Kelley P. (divamom2) - Reviews

1 to 18 of 18
Anne Frank Remembered : The Story of the Woman Who Helped to Hide the Frank Family
Review Date: 11/19/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This a remarkable story of integrity, courage and grit. For more than two years, Miep Gies helped to hid Anne Frank and her family. She and her husband risked their lives every day that they provided aid and support to the vicitms. Each page is a testament to her honesty and inner beauty.


The Cider House Rules
The Cider House Rules
Author: John Irving
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 494
Review Date: 1/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A great story; touching and thought-provoking.


The Deep End of the Ocean
The Deep End of the Ocean
Author: Jacquelyn Mitchard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 272
Review Date: 12/1/2006


An emotional read, engrossing and tension-filled. A parent's worst fear come true, losing a child, and the test of the bonds that keep a family together...or allow it to fall apart.


Easy Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 11)
Easy Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 11)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 350
Review Date: 12/6/2006


A high-profile model is killed. Detective Davenport suspects one of his own men in her murder. But when a series of bizarre, seemingly unrelated slayings rocks the city, he suspects a connection that runs deeper than anyone had imagined - one that leads to an ingenious killer more ruthless than anyone had feared....


Fatal Tide
Fatal Tide
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 1/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I really like this author's writing, and this book is no exception! Great mystery.


From the Corner of His Eye
From the Corner of His Eye
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 497
Review Date: 1/26/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Another great Koontz novel!


Hearts In Atlantis
Hearts In Atlantis
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 401
Review Date: 11/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Full of danger, suspense, and hope. Wonderful fiction rooted in the Sixties, and that explores the depths - and tragedies - of the Vietnam War and its legacy. Another great novel from a wonderful author.


Icebound
Icebound
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 1/26/2007


Loved it, as I do most of Koontz's writings. Great thriller!


In the Night Room
In the Night Room
Author: Peter Straub
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 11/25/2006


Imaginative thriller that I could not put down! A fun ride with an unexpected twist. Another good one from Peter Straub!


Light Before Day
Light Before Day
Author: Christopher Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 2/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A complex, thought-provoking mystery that winds from the mansions of Hollywood to the trailers of Visalia. From the best-selling author of The Snow Garden and A Density of Souls. I loved this book!


Lost Boy Lost Girl
Lost Boy Lost Girl
Author: Peter Straub
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 1/22/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This was a great read! I couldn't put it down, and couldn't wait to finish it. I love a well-told story, and this is definitely one that is well-told!


Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Mary, Mary (Alex Cross, Bk 11)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 637
Review Date: 12/1/2006


I love the Alex Cross series of books, and this one was no exception! This is a fast-paced thriller with a twist that I did not expect. You won't be disappointed with this James Patterson bestseller!


Phantoms
Phantoms
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 1/26/2007


Loved it, just like I do most of Koontz's thrillers!


Piercing the Darkness (Darkness, Bk 2)
Piercing the Darkness (Darkness, Bk 2)
Author: Frank E. Peretti
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 2/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


From the back: An attempted murder, a case of mistaken - or is it covered-up? - identity, and a ruthless lawsuit against a struggling Christian school. Across a vast panorama of heart-stopping action, Sally Roe's journey is a penetrating portrayal of our times, a reflection of our wanderings, and a vivid reminder of the redemptive power of the Cross.


Predator  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 14)
Predator (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 14)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 531
Review Date: 12/1/2006


Investigating the disappearance of two sisters in Florida, Dr. Kay Scarpetta follows clues that twist and turn, leading her into the psychopathic depths of a jailed serial killer's mind. The twist at the end will leave you breathless!


Roses are Red (Alex Cross, Bk 6)
Roses are Red (Alex Cross, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 765
Review Date: 11/19/2006


I love the character Dr. Alex Cross! He is full of heart and integrity, and a fierce love for him family and friends. A brilliant detective battling against a brilliant killer - Mastermind. No ordinary criminal, and no ordinary novel!


The Stand
The Stand
Author: Stephen King
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 214
Review Date: 11/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


One of my all-time favorites! A page-turner full of suspense, despair, futile agony, and the ultimate triumph of good over evil!


The Talisman
The Talisman
Author: Stephen King, Peter Straub
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 395
Review Date: 11/19/2006


Another great read written by the master! I couldn't put this down, and anxiously turned each page to find out what happened next to Travellin Jack.


1 to 18 of 18