Sarilyn C. (sarilyn) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 167 - Page:
About a Dragon (Dragon Kin, Bk 2)
About a Dragon (Dragon Kin, Bk 2)
Author: G. A. Aiken
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 194
Review Date: 6/28/2012


Fantastic book. I loved the humor in this story. The characters were strong, loving, and perfect for each other. I can't wait to read the next book!!


Afraid to Die (Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli, Bk 4)
Afraid to Die (Selena Alvarez/Regan Pescoli, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 4/10/2013


Lisa Jackson's books are great! The characters are strong and sexy, and the story has so many twists and turns. You keep guessing who did it until the end.


After the Night
After the Night
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 3/4/2014


When Faith was small she was a timid girl who took care of her family. The females were whores and the males were abusive drunks,except for herself and her retarded little brother. One night her life got even worse when the guy she loved threw them out of their home and burned it down. Now 12 years later,she is back.Gray (her young love) is very powerful and is trying to throw her out of town again,but she has fought too hard to run away now. Gray doesn't want to fall for Faith but the longer she is in town the harder it is to resist her.


Against All Enemies (Max Moore, Bk 1)
Against All Enemies (Max Moore, Bk 1)
Author: Peter Telep, Tom Clancy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 5/20/2012


Great book. Tom Clancy is fantastic!


Alpha Instinct (Moon Shifter, Bk 1)
Alpha Instinct (Moon Shifter, Bk 1)
Author: Katie Reus
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 8/20/2012


Very good book! I couldn't put it down. Ana is trying to run her pack after all the males and pregnant females die because someone poisioned them. The last time Connor saw Ana was 50 years ago. He had no choice but to leave her, but now he is back and he will not leave his "mate". It is a good thing he has come back, because Ana is not only trying to find out who poisioned her pack, but she is having trouble with a neighbor who has decided Ana will be with him if she likes it or not.


Angel Creek and A Lady of the West
Angel Creek and A Lady of the West
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 2/8/2014


Great books! Linda Howard is an excellent storyteller.


Angel Fire (Lydia Strong, Bk 1)
Angel Fire (Lydia Strong, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger (writing as Lisa Miscione)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 7/1/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Fantastic,fast page turner book!! Loved the characters and the story!! This one will suck you in and won't let you go. Lisa Unger is amazing!!


Animal Magnetism (Animal Magnetism, Bk 1)
Animal Magnetism (Animal Magnetism, Bk 1)
Author: Jill Shalvis
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 143
Review Date: 4/29/2012


Fantastic book! The characters are so wonderful! The story was very fun, warm and sexy! I cant wait to read more of Jill's books!


Audrey and the Maverick
Audrey and the Maverick
Author: Elaine Levine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/17/2012


Fantastic book! I just love Elaines books. The characters are so strong, but so loving. The story was terrific! I can't wait to see what is next!!


Bear Bait (Summer Westin, Bk 2)
Bear Bait (Summer Westin, Bk 2)
Author: Pamela Beason
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/29/2013


Fantastic Book! I cant wait to read more of Pamela Beason's books. Sam Westin hears an explosion and after putting out the fire, a body is found. Sam tries to find out who is poaching animals in her section of the woods, and how it is connected to the body and the explosion. Can she figure out what is going on before it is too late?? This book has a lot of action and questions.


Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 11/27/2011


Awesome story, lots of twists and turns. It keeps you guessing who done it?? Strong characters! I would gladly suggest this book to others!


Before She Dies
Before She Dies
Author: Mary Burton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 4/14/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Good book. Strong characters, twisting story, talented author. I know I'll be reading more of Mary Burton's books.


Beg for Mercy (Dead Wrong, Bk 1)
Beg for Mercy (Dead Wrong, Bk 1)
Author: Jami Alden
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 6/11/2012
Helpful Score: 1


Fantastic rollercoaster ride! The story sucked you in and wouldn't let you put down the book. The characters were strong, sexy, and smart. I want to read all the books Jami Alden has written!


Betrayal of Trust (J. P. Beaumont, Bk 20)
Betrayal of Trust (J. P. Beaumont, Bk 20)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 1/12/2012


Very good story! Wonderful characters. Kept me turning pages,the ending was a surprise. I would highly advise this book to everyone.


Black Hills
Black Hills
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 297
Review Date: 7/2/2011


Loved the book! Couldn't put it down.


Black Out
Black Out
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/15/2012
Helpful Score: 1


LOVED IT! The characters were amazing. The story sucked you in and wouldn't let you go. When someone you love tells you lies and minipulates, it is amazing how your mind still knows the truth. The hardest part is to not doubt yourself and feel as you are crazy. However when the truth comes out, the relief is so great... not just about learning the truth, but to realize you were not crazy. This is a thriller of a tale! A must read!!


Black Sheep (Special Agent Caitlyn Tierney, Bk 2)
Black Sheep (Special Agent Caitlyn Tierney, Bk 2)
Author: C. J. Lyons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 6/23/2013
Helpful Score: 1


C.J. is a fantastic author! I could not put the book down!! Caitlyn has to go back to her home town to find her best friends missing sister. She didn't count on meeting "Goose". Will he help her or will he throw her to the motorcycle gang that wants to get rid of her? This book has so many twists and turns that you need to hang on for the ride. This has been one of the better books I've read in a while.


Blind Rage (Bernadette Saint Clare, Bk 2)
Blind Rage (Bernadette Saint Clare, Bk 2)
Author: Terri Persons
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 5/11/2012


Fantastic book! Loved the characters. The story had twists and turns that kept you guessing to the end. I can't wait to read another book by Terri Persons!


Blind Spot (Bernadette St. Claire, Bk 1)
Blind Spot (Bernadette St. Claire, Bk 1)
Author: Terri Persons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 7/8/2012


Fantastic book! The characters were wonderful; Cat is a strong, funny,smart FBI agent. She uses her "seeing" powers to find the bad guys. Augie her neighbor is very sexy, funny, and smart...but dead. Cat's boss,Garcia, is laid back,smart and accepts the fact that Cat has a special talent. Together they track down a killer and discover why he cuts off the victims hands. This is a fast paced story that will keep you turning the pages!! I cant wait to read more books from Terri Persons.


Blue Velvet
Blue Velvet
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/23/2011


Iris Johansen never dissapoints! Great strong characters, good plot. Fast paced reading.


1 to 20 of 167 - Page: