Nikki M. (nmayhue) - - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
The 100 Best Love Poems of All Time
The 100 Best Love Poems of All Time
Author: Leslie Pockell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/19/2009


I actually enjoyed this book. Some of the poems make you cry or feel like your heart is in your throat.


1001 Ways To Save Money . . . and Still Have a Dazzling Wedding
1001 Ways To Save Money . . . and Still Have a Dazzling Wedding
Author: Sharon Naylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 9/10/2010
Helpful Score: 3


Had some great tips to help along the way if you have a long engagement like I did (18 months, if you are trying to pull a wedding together quickly, reading this book will seem overwhleming


32AA
32AA
Author: Michelle Cunnah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 162
Review Date: 4/19/2009
Helpful Score: 2


For a book that is on a couple people's Wish List. I started it and gave up after a couple weeks. All I kept reading was "whine whine whine, poor me" from the main character. Unfortunately, many of us here that in every day life so I wasn't really looking forward to continue reading this book because it wasn't good enough to get into.


Always a Bridesmaid (Logan's Legacy Revisited, Bk 6) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1832 )
Review Date: 10/25/2010


Romantic and cute, a nice easy read


Are You My Mother?
Are You My Mother?
Author: P.D. Eastman
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 205
Review Date: 10/25/2010


Love Dr. Suess and the kids do too


Asking for Trouble
Asking for Trouble
Author: Elizabeth Young
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 243
Review Date: 10/25/2010
Helpful Score: 1


It was just like the movie "the wedding date" but a good read


Bought for Marriage (Harlequin Presents Extra)
Bought for Marriage (Harlequin Presents Extra)
Author: Margaret Mayo
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 10/26/2010


Cute but predictable


Emily Post's Wedding Etiquette (5th Edition)
Emily Post's Wedding Etiquette (5th Edition)
Author: Peggy Post
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/12/2010


This book was helpful but in some sections I wish that there was more than basic information so I had to do some online research to find answers that I wanted. Well organized though


The Good Mother (Motherhood) (Harlequin American Romance, No 1183)
The Good Mother (Motherhood) (Harlequin American Romance, No 1183)
Author: Shelley Galloway
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/12/2010


Really quick and easy read, like most romances, very predictable.


Happy Housewives: I Was a Whining, Miserable, Desperate Housewife--But I Finally Snapped Out of It...You Can, Too!
Review Date: 9/10/2010


I would not read it again unless I was looking at the recipe section again. Honestly, it kind of drags and you can't figure out why the author is still ranting on the same thing for 15 pages.


In a Mother's Arms: Finally a Family / Home Again (Love Inspired Historical, No 29)
Review Date: 10/25/2010


Loved this book, it's something you just can't put down because of the chemistry in the characters


The Marriage Adventure (Harlequin Romance, No 3862)
The Marriage Adventure (Harlequin Romance, No 3862)
Author: Hannah Bernard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 9/10/2010


This is the second time I've read it and I have enjoyed it each time. A quick and simple read but light-hearted and a warm romance


1 to 12 of 12