Christina W. (cottre26) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 76 - Page:
101 Cataclysms : For the Love of Cats
101 Cataclysms : For the Love of Cats
Author: Rachael Hale
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 3/5/2008


This is a really cute book with beautiful pictures.


101 Uses for a Cat
101 Uses for a Cat
Author: Andrea K. Donner (Editor)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/23/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Cute coffee table book. Some of the "uses" are pretty funny.


1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 445
Review Date: 2/6/2008


This is one of my favorite Patterson books. Good book with an unexpected twist.


The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
The 6th Target (Women's Murder Club, Bk 6)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 618
Review Date: 1/20/2010


I have read all of Patterson's books and lately the collaborations are going downhill. This book had 3 storylines and every one of them were anticlimatic. This book was peddled as "thrilling," "horrifying," "twisted," and "frightening." I don't think any of those words actually apply to the book. There was no mystery to the "whodunit" in any of the plots either. Rather disappointing, especially compared to what we would normally expect from a book with Patterson's name on it.


Acts of Violets (Flower Shop Mystery, Bk 5)
Acts of Violets (Flower Shop Mystery, Bk 5)
Author: Kate Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 5/12/2008


I really enjoyed this book! The Flower Shop series is quickly becoming one of my favorites.


Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Alex Cross's Trial (Alex Cross, Bk 15)
Author: James Patterson, Richard Dilallo
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 222
Review Date: 1/20/2010


This book was alright, but I don't understand how it ties into the Alex Cross series. Other than being about his distant relative, it doesn't seem very relevant. I was expecting a prequel that would give us some insight as to how Alex came to be the way he is today, but that is not what this book is about. It is completely its own story line.


All Around the Town
All Around the Town
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 356
Review Date: 2/7/2008


One of my favorites. The plot is very interesting.


All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
All That Remains (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 3)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 533
Review Date: 2/6/2008


I like books in which you can at least attempt to figure out the whodunit. This book did not allow that, so I didn't enjoy it too much.


Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Always (Forever Trilogy, Book 3)
Author: Jude Deveraux
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 342
Review Date: 3/18/2008


This book was ok. I might have liked it better if I had read the others of the trilogy first.


Angel Cats : Divine Messengers of Comfort
Angel Cats : Divine Messengers of Comfort
Author: Allen Anderson, Linda Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/7/2008


Good book filled with cute stories.


Bad Kitties: Celebrating Good Times And Bad Behavior
Bad Kitties: Celebrating Good Times And Bad Behavior
Author: Cute Kittens
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/12/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Cute pictures. The quotes were only ok though.


Before You Plan Your Wedding...Plan Your Marriage
Review Date: 10/1/2009


I really enjoyed this book! They use funny stories to get their points across as well as good examples & some assessments for each topic.


Better Off Wed (Annabelle Archer, Bk 1)
Better Off Wed (Annabelle Archer, Bk 1)
Author: Laura Durham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 104
Review Date: 10/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first of a fun cozy series about a wedding planner who encounters a murder at one of her weddings. I have never heard of the author before this book, but I really enjoyed it and continued on to read the rest of the series, which is equally good.


Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 5/9/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was another good addition to the Grant County series. A lot of things got turned upside down for different people. The ending was shocking. I'm glad that Karin Slaughter wrote the readers a letter and bonus chapter after this book. Once I digest the ending of this book, I'll be looking forward to seeing the future of Grant County.


Billionaires Prefer Blondes (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 3)
Billionaires Prefer Blondes (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 3)
Author: Suzanne Enoch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 10/8/2008
Helpful Score: 2


The 2nd book in the series wasn't up to snuff for me, but this one redeemed the series. I was really happy to get a little mystery back in the plot along with Rick & Sam's romance. Quick, enjoyable read.


Black for Remembrance
Black for Remembrance
Author: Carlene Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 2/6/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Love this book! It's a little creepy, but it's great.


Bleachers
Bleachers
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 316
Review Date: 5/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't really like this book, but I think it may just not be my kind of story. I kept waiting for something exciting to happen and it just never did.


The Cabin (Texas Rangers, Bk 2)
The Cabin (Texas Rangers, Bk 2)
Author: Carla Neggers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 118
Review Date: 5/2/2008


This was my first Carla Neggers book. I really enjoyed it. I'll be reading more!


Call Me Crazy : A Memoir
Call Me Crazy : A Memoir
Author: Anne Heche
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 5/14/2008


I am not necessarily an Anne Heche fan but I read this book anyway. She has a pretty interesting life story.


The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
The Camel Club (Camel Club, Bk 1)
Author: David Baldacci
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 664
Review Date: 5/2/2008


I had a hard time following all of the characters in this book. Not my favorite of Baldacci's.


1 to 20 of 76 - Page: