Sue M. (southwestreader) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 53 - Page:
Alaskan Midnight: Four Romances Quilted from the Pieces of Broken Lives
Review Date: 5/4/2007


Great reading book. Enjoyed every second of this book.


Alberta Brides: Unchained Hearts / The Heart Seeks a Home /Chastity's Angel / Crane's Bride
Review Date: 3/20/2007


Great book.


American By Blood
American By Blood
Author: Andrew Huebner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/12/2008


Took awhile to get into the book, but after that it was an excetional book.
Great reading.


Ashes and Ice
Ashes and Ice
Author: Trace Peterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/6/2007


Another great book in this series. I can't wait for the third book.
Tracie is a tremendous writer. She makes you feel as if you are standing right there in Alaska.Great reading.


A Battle For Love
A Battle For Love
Author: Cynthia Wright
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/12/2008


Great book.


City of Angels (Shannon Saga, Bk 1)
City of Angels (Shannon Saga, Bk 1)
Author: Tracie Peterson, James Scott Bell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 8/12/2008


Great book. Held my interest for the whole time I was reading. Hard to put down at times. Can't wait to finish the series of this book.


Colorado: Love Carves out a Home on the Mountainside
Colorado: Love Carves out a Home on the Mountainside
Author: Rosey Dow
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 3/20/2007


Loved it. Great book.


Comanche woman
Comanche woman
Author: Joan Johnston
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/30/2007


Great book, hard to put down once started.


Dances With Wolves
Dances With Wolves
Author: Michael Blake`
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. After reading it the 3rd time, I felt it was one of the best books I had ever had the privilage of reading. We should have more out there like it.


The Elusive Flame (Large Print)
The Elusive Flame (Large Print)
Author: Kathleen E. Woodiwiss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 5/16/2008


Great book Kathleen Woodiwiss is a super writer. She makes you feel as if you are standing in the same room with the characters. This book is hard to put down. Great reading.


Every Fixed Star (Tender Ties, Bk 2)
Every Fixed Star (Tender Ties, Bk 2)
Author: Jane Kirkpatrick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/10/2007


This was a tremondous book, could not put it down.


Frontier Brides: Four Romances Ride Through the Sagebrush of Yesteryear
Review Date: 3/20/2007


Could not put the book down. Easy reading. Love it.


Grand Canyon Brides
Grand Canyon Brides
Author: Dianne Christner, Nancy J. Farrier, Darlene Mindrup, Pamela Kaye Tracy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 3/20/2007


Wish I had a dozen more just like it. I would never get any sleep.


High Country Bride (McKettrick, Bk 1)
High Country Bride (McKettrick, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 4/10/2007


Good reading.


The Holy Road
The Holy Road
Author: Michael Blake
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 5/9/2007


Good book. Took awhile to get into, especially after the first Dances with Wolves. But then after reading awhile, it turned out to be just as good as the first book.


The Horse Whisperer
The Horse Whisperer
Author: Nicholas Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 199
Review Date: 4/10/2007


Best book I've read in a long time. Started to read it again but resisted the urge.


Julotta: A Story of Faith & Love
Julotta: A Story of Faith & Love
Author: Tracie Peterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 3/3/2008


Great little book. Would make a sweet book for teens to start out on, with the outlook on God and love.


Kansas Home: Hearts Adrift Find a Place to Dwell in Four Romantic Stories (4-in-1 Novellas)
Review Date: 3/28/2007


Great reading.


Karyn's Memory Box
Karyn's Memory Box
Author: Stephanie Grace Whitson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 11/8/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Great book, I just hope there is a sequel to this book. I would love to here more of the Ritter family and their lives. It held my interest until the end, could not put it down sometimes,even to cook.


Love Comes Softly (Love Comes Softly, No 1)
Love Comes Softly (Love Comes Softly, No 1)
Author: Janette Oke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 4/10/2007


Jeanetta Oke's writting are always great reading to the end. Good book. Quick book to read if you are traveling.


1 to 20 of 53 - Page: