Jennifer V. (jenvince) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 137 - Page:
An Accidental Woman (Blake Sisters, Bk 2)
An Accidental Woman (Blake Sisters, Bk 2)
Author: Barbara Delinsky
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 125
Review Date: 9/8/2005


Enjoyed this a lot. Good suspense, well written.


Agnes Grey (The World's Classics)
Agnes Grey (The World's Classics)
Author: Anne Bronte, Robert Inglesfield
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 9/5/2005


My dad passed this on to me for trading. Registered with bookcrossing.com.


All Fall Down
All Fall Down
Author: Erica Spindler
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 100
Review Date: 9/5/2005


I thought this was a great book! Very suspenseful. Liked Meg a lot, she's a tough gal! This is registered on bookcrossing.com.


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3673
Review Date: 10/25/2005
Helpful Score: 2


I stayed up till 1 am this morning to finish this. It was so good! I really, really enjoyed reading this.


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 12/15/2005
Helpful Score: 2


I really liked this book. These women had a very strong friendship and I loved their book club! :)


The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
The Attorney (Paul Madriani, Bk 5)
Author: Steve Martini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 139
Review Date: 11/13/2005
Helpful Score: 1


*yawn* I'm tired! I stayed up till 1am finishing this book. It was so good!! Couldn't put it down. Once in the courtroom, the pace really picked up. I did figure out the who before the end, but not the why. This is my first book by this author and I really like him. Definitely want to read his others, especially those about Paul.


Between a Wok and a Hard Place (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 5)
Between a Wok and a Hard Place (Pennsylvania Dutch Mystery with Recipes, Bk 5)
Author: Tamar Myers
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 1/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I struggled to get through this book. I don't know if it's because it is about the sixth book in this series I've read and they're all starting to sound alike or if it wasn't that good. I've liked the other books I've read, but in this one Magdalena was really getting on my nerves. I had to make myself pick the book up and read it, that to me is not a good sign. I'm not completely done reading the series, but I think I may be getting close. Too many other really good ones out there to put up with not so good ones.


Bone Deep (John Becker, Bk 5)
Bone Deep (John Becker, Bk 5)
Author: David Wiltse
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/8/2005
Helpful Score: 3


I really enjoyed this book. I was able to figure out whodunit before the ending, but that was ok. I really want to read more by this author.


Bookends
Bookends
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 611
Review Date: 1/6/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I enjoyed this book! My first by Jane Green and I can't wait to read another by her. I really liked her style of writing. The story just flowed really well (though the beginning was all over the place). I liked James a lot, great guy! And how fun to open a bookshop! Lucky girls! Two thumbs up from me.


Breath, Eyes, Memory
Breath, Eyes, Memory
Author: Edwidge Danticat
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 12/5/2005
Helpful Score: 1


Hmmm...this was an interesting story. Sad at parts. Not one I'd recommend - some parts were disturbing.


Bridget (Women of Primrose Creek, Bk 1)
Bridget (Women of Primrose Creek, Bk 1)
Author: Linda Lael Miller
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 1/8/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Linda Lael Miller does it again! I really enjoyed her Springwater series and have been looking forward to reading the Primrose Creek series. It's great! Bridget is a strong gal and her story was fun to read. These are very quick reads. Can't wait to read about the other women.


Bubbles Ablaze (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 3)
Bubbles Ablaze (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 3)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 2/1/2006


Another fun Bubbles story!! She sure gets herself in a mess this time! But, our girl is getting smarter. I really enjoy this series.


Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 2/1/2006


Another Bubbles story I really enjoyed. This is a fun series - I definitely want to read the others.


Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 267
Review Date: 2/1/2006


Oh my gosh, what a fun book to read! You can't help but like Bubbles. She is one spunky gal! I am definitely looking forward to reading the rest in this series.


The Chocolate Cat Caper (Chocoholic, Bk 1)
The Chocolate Cat Caper (Chocoholic, Bk 1)
Author: JoAnna Carl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 10/25/2005
Helpful Score: 1


This was my first book in this series. I really enjoyed it. Lee sounds like a cute gal, and her tongue-tying was funny. Good mystery. Loved reading about all the chocolates, though not a good idea to read this with Halloween candy around! LOL! Will definitely read the others in this series.


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 219
Review Date: 1/4/2006
Helpful Score: 6


Loved this! First one in the series and I will definitely be reading more. Really liked Hannah a lot, could really connect with her character.


Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Chopping Spree (Goldy Schulz, Bk 11)
Author: Diane Mott Davidson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 12/16/2005
Helpful Score: 2


This was a good story. I worked in mall management once, so it was fun to read a story with that setting. Arch's attitude problem was starting to get annoying, Goldy needs to not be such a pushover! LOL! I definitely think this series has gotten better with each book.


Christmas Cookie Murder  (Lucy Stone, Bk 6)
Christmas Cookie Murder (Lucy Stone, Bk 6)
Author: Leslie Meier
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 81
Review Date: 9/5/2005
Helpful Score: 3


Another Lucy Stone mystery that I enjoyed! Was surprised by the ending, which is a good thing. I don't like it when I'm able to figure the whodunit out.


A Clue for the Puzzle Lady (Cora Felton, Puzzle Lady, Bk 1)
A Clue for the Puzzle Lady (Cora Felton, Puzzle Lady, Bk 1)
Author: Parnell Hall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 9/5/2005
Helpful Score: 5


I did stick with this one until the end, but I felt the clues were very obvious. Don't know if I'll read any others in this series. Cora's drinking problem started to get really annoying.


The Complaint of the Dove (Robert Fairfax, Bk 1)
The Complaint of the Dove (Robert Fairfax, Bk 1)
Author: Hannah March
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 9/5/2005


Haven't read. Registered on bookcrossing.com.


1 to 20 of 137 - Page: