Jennifer D. (jenjirarn) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
The Bridal Swap (Smoky Mountain Matches, Bk 2) (Love Inspired Historical, No 128)
The Bridal Swap (Smoky Mountain Matches, Bk 2) (Love Inspired Historical, No 128)
Author: Karen Kirst
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/3/2012


Enjoyed this sequel very much and look forward to the next one.


Catherine and the Pirate (An Avon True Romance)
Catherine and the Pirate (An Avon True Romance)
Author: Karen Hawkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/16/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This was a very enjoyable book. I had a hard time putting it down, even though it is for teens! I'm looking forward to finding more in this set.


The Darcys of Derbyshire
The Darcys of Derbyshire
Author: Abigail Reynolds
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 3/28/2014


I really enjoyed this short story. Everyone seemed to follow their personalities from the original. Just a small what-if. No blatant sex in this one.


The Elevator
The Elevator
Author: Angela Hunt
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 11/16/2009


I found this book to be quite exciting and I had a hard time putting it down. Really enjoyed the story.


The Firebrand (Chicago Fire Trilogy, Book 3)
The Firebrand (Chicago Fire Trilogy, Book 3)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 8/9/2009


I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I love the stories that start with famous events in history.


Garden of Madness
Garden of Madness
Author: Tracy L. Higley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 10/31/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Truly awesome story. Very well written and hard to put down. More biblically and historically accurate than many stories I've read.


The Gilded Knight (Zebra Regency Romance)
The Gilded Knight (Zebra Regency Romance)
Author: Donna Simpson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 6/28/2014


I thoroughly enjoyed this very sweet story. Imperfect people in need of love and understanding.


Honorable Doctor, Improper Arrangement (Harlequin Historical, No 288)
Review Date: 9/28/2012


I enjoyed this story very much. It was read in one setting and didn't get anything else accomplished until it was finished! Both main characters are very nice people from the beginning. Good storyline with historical truth and twists that are unexpected. Gave it 4.5 stars.


The Hostage (Chicago Fire Trilogy, Bk 1)
The Hostage (Chicago Fire Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Wiggs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 3/23/2009
Helpful Score: 4


I thought this was a great book. Very enjoyable adventure, set in an interesting time period. I love stories about the Chicago Fire, San Fran earthquake, etc. The book is relatively clean with no long drawn-out sex scenes. I loved how the main characters changed throughout the story. Good survival parts as well. Good book.


An Independent Lady (Zebra Regency Romance)
An Independent Lady (Zebra Regency Romance)
Author: Jeanne Savery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 2/19/2009


I really enjoyed this book. It deals with spousal abuse, codependency and the recovery process. The story is about the new friend of a young lady who left her groom at the alter due to her terror of men. Although the friend wants to help said young lady to not be afraid of all men, she soon finds that she would rather have the man in question for herself. Great banter and repartee between the characters.


A Kiss in Time
A Kiss in Time
Author: Alex Flinn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 9/17/2010


Really enjoyed this: Got the audio from the library to listen to on the way to work and back. What fun!


Lady Diana's Darlings (Zebra Regency Romance)
Lady Diana's Darlings (Zebra Regency Romance)
Author: Kate Huntington
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 9/12/2010


I really enjoyed this story. Friends, villains, nasty relatives and a sweet child. Diana is very self-reliant and strong for one so young. Her behavior, for the most part, was commendable! And for once the main man isn't in his thirties. Liked it a lot!


Let There Be Light (Mail Order Bride, BK 10)
Let There Be Light (Mail Order Bride, BK 10)
Author: Al Lacy, JoAnna Lacy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 2/14/2010


I was kind of disappointed in this book. There is way too much background, repetitive at that, before the couple ever even get near each other. Even though I am a Christian, I felt that this book was extremely 'preachy'. The story idea had lots of potential, but I felt that it wasn't reached.


The Maverick's Bride (Love Inspired Historical, No 39)
The Maverick's Bride (Love Inspired Historical, No 39)
Author: Catherine Palmer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/14/2010


I really enjoyed this story. I grew up in Tanzania, just south of where the story takes place so it was very interesting to me. Catherine Palmer does a well-written male character here! Although there were a few inconsistencies, this book was very good.


Miss Verey's Proposal (Harlequin Historical, No. 604)
Miss Verey's Proposal (Harlequin Historical, No. 604)
Author: Nicola Cornick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 7/4/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Great, essentially clean, romance. I loved it, had a hard time putting it down, and will look for more of Ms. Cornick's books.


The Outlaw's Lady (Love Inspired Historical, No 38)
The Outlaw's Lady (Love Inspired Historical, No 38)
Author: Laurie Kingery
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 9/5/2009


This was a very good story. More potential than it used, I believe. I enjoyed it, but it didn't catch and hold me as much as others have. I would give it 3.5 stars.


The Outsider (Shaker, Bk 1)
The Outsider (Shaker, Bk 1)
Author: Ann H. Gabhart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 6/20/2010


I really enjoyed this story. I felt Gabrielle's pain in the heart-wrenching parts. The historical details were well written and true to life. Very romantic, but not gushy or too preachy.


Perilous Waters (Love Inspired Suspense, No 385)
Perilous Waters (Love Inspired Suspense, No 385)
Author: Sandra Orchard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/15/2014


Good mystery. Hard to know who "did it" until the last few pages. The romance was okay, not great.


The Reluctant Outlaw (Smoky Mountain Matches, Bk 1) (Love Inspired Historical, No 105)
The Reluctant Outlaw (Smoky Mountain Matches, Bk 1) (Love Inspired Historical, No 105)
Author: Karen Kirst
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/27/2012


Awesome cover. Great storyline. Enjoyed it very much. A little too preachy in sections for some who may not believe exactly like the "mainstream".


To Catch A Pirate
To Catch A Pirate
Author: Jade Parker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 9/17/2010


Enjoyed this a lot. Didn't notice any off-color parts. Cute story. I seem to be enjoying teen books lately!


1 to 20 of 20