Reviews - Eileen B. (romanceaddict)

1 to 20 of 96 - Page:
Alibi in High Heels (High Heels, Bk 4)
Alibi in High Heels (High Heels, Bk 4)
Author: Gemma Halliday
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 8/6/2008
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was the first book in the series that I read. I really enjoyed it. I didn't feel like I missed too much by not reading the others before it and I'm definitely hoping there will be more to come in the future.

Her writing style isn't wordy, which I prefer. I had no clue who the killer was until the end, which I like, too."


Always in My Heart
Always in My Heart
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 150
Review Date: 8/14/2007
7 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a beautiful story. Some parts are scary with the boys missing in the wildernes, and other parts made me cry. This book is on my keeper shelf because it's full of all kinds of emotions and as the reader, I felt every one of them."


The Angel Craved Lobster (Recipes with Romance, Bk 2)
The Angel Craved Lobster (Recipes with Romance, Bk 2)
Author: Shirley Jump
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 8/14/2007


"This book was cute, although I have enjoyed the other books in the series better. This one just seemed to move a little slower."


Angel (Wyoming, Bk 3)
Angel (Wyoming, Bk 3)
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 8/14/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Number three in Johanna Lindsey's Western series. The book was a good read, set in exciting 1881 Texas."


Angels Fall
Angels Fall
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 488
Review Date: 8/14/2007


"This had a good plot to it. Did she really see someone die, or was she crazy? I enjoyed it for the most part, it was just very long in my opinion."


Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 297
Review Date: 8/14/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was another good book by Catherine Anderson. It is the start of the Kendrick/Coulter series. Lot's of emotion and drama with a heartbroken man who lost his family and a woman on the run from her family."


The Bachelor Preferred Pastry
The Bachelor Preferred Pastry
Author: Shirley Jump
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 8/14/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I loved this book. I think it was the best of the series so far! Very cute, funny and easy to read."


Barefoot Bride (Harlequin Romance, No 3939)
Barefoot Bride (Harlequin Romance, No 3939)
Author: Jessica Hart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/20/2007


"A simple little romance...a quick read as well."


Beast
Beast
Author: Judith Ivory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 98
Review Date: 8/14/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I couldn't get into the story plot on this one. She seemed like a long winded or wordy author with more babble than I need to read. The idea of the story was good, I just couldn't read her writing style."


Best-Kept Lies (Silhouette Desire #1592)
Best-Kept Lies (Silhouette Desire #1592)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 11/23/2007


"This was an okay book that finally gave the conclusion to the series and some long awaited answers. I was disappointed with it since the first three were good and kept building up the suspense for this one."


The Black Knave (Scottish, Bk 1)
The Black Knave (Scottish, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Potter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 11/27/2007


"This is the first book in a trilogy. A great Scottish Historical romance. I loved it and I'm looking forward to reading the next one in the series!"


Blackmailed Into Marriage (Presents)
Blackmailed Into Marriage (Presents)
Author: Lucy Monroe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 12/8/2006


"This book was pretty good and covers an interesting condition not common among women."


Blame It on Paris
Blame It on Paris
Author: Jennifer Greene
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 123
Review Date: 8/6/2008
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Out of the "Blame it" books this was good, but not the best one (I thought "Blame it on Chocolate" was the best one). I did enjoy it, but just not a keeper for me."


Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 287
Review Date: 11/23/2007
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I really enjoyed this book. It was the first Catherine Anderson book I had ever read, and I ended up going back to read the others in the series, and I was addicted from that point on!"


The Bride Wore Chocolate
The Bride Wore Chocolate
Author: Shirley Jump
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 85
Review Date: 1/29/2007


"This book was absolutelt adorable with some great chocolate recipes in between each chapter."


Bright Eyes (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 5)
Bright Eyes (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 5)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 300
Review Date: 4/4/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"A great story about love with a little bit of suspense thrown in."


Charlie All Night
Charlie All Night
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 486
Review Date: 11/23/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I wasn't a Jennifer Crusie fan, but then I read this book and I've sort of changed my mind. If I can find more of her books written like this one, I'd be happy! This was cute and short, I like them that way:)"


Chesapeake Blue (The Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Chesapeake Blue (The Chesapeake Bay, Bk 4)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 241
Review Date: 11/23/2007


"This is the 4th book in the Chesapeake Bay series, and I loved it the most."


Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Hannah Swensen, Bk 1)
Author: Joanne Fluke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 11/23/2007
5 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is the first book in the Hannah Swenson Mystery series... after reading it, I couldn't stop reading the rest of the series. The books are very well written, and the fist book launched the series very well."


Close to You (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 3)
Close to You (Lost Texas Hearts, Bk 3)
Author: Christina Dodd
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 289
Review Date: 6/19/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was a good contemporary for Dodd. I highly recommend reading the trilogy in order, though."


1 to 20 of 96 - Page: