Kathy K. (cathiasplace) - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
George Washington's Breakfast
George Washington's Breakfast
Author: Jean Fritz, Tomie dePaola (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/22/2012


Good, fun book about George Washington.


Just a Few Words, Mr. Lincoln: The Story of the Gettysburg Address (All Aboard Reading, Level 3)
Review Date: 2/22/2012


I really enjoyed this book about Abraham Lincoln. Interesting, entertaining, and educational.


Living the Low-Carb Life : From Atkins to the Zone Choosing the Diet That's Right for You
Review Date: 10/19/2007


I love this book! I feel so much more knowledgeable about low/controlled carb diets. I haven't even read it all, but I've read most of it and am working my way through the rest. Highly recommended for everyone, especially if you're interested in low-carb.


The Low-Carb Bible
The Low-Carb Bible
Author: Elizabeth M. Ward M.S. R.D.
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/19/2007
Helpful Score: 3


This book is pretty good as a cookbook and carb gram counter. In the beginning of the book, it goes over low carb, but not in a real detailed way. It also reviews some of the popular low carb diets. If you're looking for an excellent, in-depth review of the low carb lifestyle and diets, check out Jonny Bowden's Living the Low Carb Life: From Atkins to The Zone.


The Low-Carb Cookbook
The Low-Carb Cookbook
Author: Mary Dan Eades, Fran McCullough, Michael R. Eades
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 9/27/2007
Helpful Score: 2


This book is awesome! I haven't tried any of the recipes yet, but I will be shortly. The information in the book is good and the recipes look very yummy. There are several I will be trying. I would definitely recommend this book.


N or M? (Tommy and Tuppence, Bk 3)
N or M? (Tommy and Tuppence, Bk 3)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 10/19/2007


Another excellent Agatha Christie book. :)


Partners in Crime (Tommy and Tuppence, Bk 2)
Partners in Crime (Tommy and Tuppence, Bk 2)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/22/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I love Agatha Christie! Poirot is my favorite, but Tommy and Tuppence are fun too. Great book!


The Picture of Dorian Gray (Barnes  Noble Classics Series) (BN Classics Trade Paper)
Review Date: 2/22/2012


I just finished reading this book and I have to say it is not as good as I had anticipated. I am glad to have read it, but it is definitely dull in some parts. The main characters are so vain and shallow I could not work up any feeling for them at all. This is a classic, which is why I read it, but it just did not do anything for me.


The Quick and the Thread (Embroidery Mystery, Bk 1)
The Quick and the Thread (Embroidery Mystery, Bk 1)
Author: Amanda Lee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 2/22/2012


Fun and easy read. Somewhat predictable, but still fun. I knit and crochet and I have developed a liking for cheesy books about the craft. :)


Voice From The Grave
Voice From The Grave
Author: Doris Miles Disney
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/22/2012


I finished this book today. It was an enjoyable and easy read. I would say it was predictable, but the ending had a twist I did not see coming. The main character is shallow and easy to dislike, but this does not take away from the book. Good story!


1 to 10 of 10