Harriet H. (southern2005) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
Atlantis Awakening (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 3)
Atlantis Awakening (Warriors of Poseidon, Bk 3)
Author: Alyssa Day
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 12/29/2008


This is a new author for me and was different, enjoyed but took some time to get into it.


Captive Dreams
Captive Dreams
Author: Diane Whiteside, Angela Knight
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 12/29/2008


If you are into something a little kinky this is the book for you.


Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 11/25/2008


Enjoyed the book, one that I would read again, fast read for a cold saturday afternoon


Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Charming the Highlander (Pine Creek Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Chapman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 12/17/2008


Pine Creek Highlander is a wonderful series of books..Janet Chapman is a great story teller..if you like time travel read her books..


Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Dance with the Devil (Dark-Hunter, Bk 4)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 975
Review Date: 2/24/2009


As always Sherrilyn has delivered in her Dark-Hunter series..I was impress in the different way Sherrilyn developed Zarek personality: he was the most damned man that could be forgiven by a woman with out seeing the physical man..good read


Dancing Colors: Paths of Native American Women
Dancing Colors: Paths of Native American Women
Author: C.J. Brafford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/5/2009


If you like American Indians history you will enjoy the history of their bead work and designs that relate to the different early tribes.. Wonderful insite to who and where they came from..lost works...


Dark Embrace (Masters of Time, Bk 3)
Dark Embrace (Masters of Time, Bk 3)
Author: Brenda Joyce
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 317
Review Date: 12/3/2008
Helpful Score: 2


OK what can I say but really well written and enjoyable to read the series.
Hope Brenda Joyce add more to this series.


Dark Fire (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 6)
Dark Fire (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 6)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 582
Review Date: 2/26/2009


If you have not read any of Christine Feehan books I suggest you try this one, for me it was very well written and Darius (very strong European males) is one of her better subjects, this story gives you more information on being a Carpathian and the mysteries behind the Carpathians.. well worth the time to read...


Dark Guardian (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 8)
Dark Guardian (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 8)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 687
Review Date: 1/23/2009


He was the Dark Guardian of his people. So how, after centuries of bleak, soulless existence, had he suddenly come to crave petite, curvy, colorful lady cop Jaxon Montgomery, who foolishly made it her life's work to protect others from harm?

I must admit that I was not to impressed with the first part of this book but,as I got into the body of the story it was really good,Christine Feehan is a new author for me to read; will again take my time in reading her books to really get the full picture that she is trying to delivering to her readers.


Dark Protector (Paladins of Darkness, Bk 1)
Dark Protector (Paladins of Darkness, Bk 1)
Author: Alexis Morgan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 2/15/2009
Helpful Score: 1


HOT!! worth the read..
Alexis Morgan is a wonderful author, what a great start to the Paladins of Darkness--you will enjoy it very much if you like Sherriln Kenyon books you will like Alexis's books.


Dark Warrior Unleashed (Talions, Bk 1)
Dark Warrior Unleashed (Talions, Bk 1)
Author: Alexis Morgan
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 126
Review Date: 1/11/2009


If you have not read Alexis Morgan books you are in for a treat.
This is the first in a series that will leave you hungry for more.I can't wait till I receive the 2nd book.


The Darkest Night (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 1)
The Darkest Night (Lords of the Underworld, Bk 1)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 906
Review Date: 1/20/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I am a fan of Gena Showalter books, Lords of the Underworld is a great series of books,but have found that it is best to start in the beginning with her books in order to understand her thread for writing this set of series. Great reading!


Down and Dirty (Viking II, Bk 7)
Down and Dirty (Viking II, Bk 7)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 99
Review Date: 12/17/2008
Helpful Score: 2


OK, I wasn't to impressed with this book..it took some time to get into it..pass on it..


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2511
Review Date: 8/5/2010
Helpful Score: 1


If you have not read this book..take a chance it is a wonderful book with a sweet ending that makes you wonder about your daily life and just maybe a littl insite to the heavenly rewards..enjoyed it very much.


Flesh And Stone (Les Gargouillen, Bk 2)
Flesh And Stone (Les Gargouillen, Bk 2)
Author: Vickie Taylor
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 3/2/2009


well, some of you enjoyed the book but I found it liking in the plot and the gargoyles existing was rather hard for me to believe. Pass on it..


A Garden in the Rain (MacLeod Family, Bk 8)
A Garden in the Rain (MacLeod Family, Bk 8)
Author: Lynn Kurland
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 12/3/2008


This book took me some time to get into the read of it but, I found it enjoyable with some laughter in parts; good for a rainy day of reading.


Heart of Stone (Long, Tall Texans, Bk 32) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1921)
Heart of Stone (Long, Tall Texans, Bk 32) (Silhouette Special Edition, No 1921)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 11/25/2008


Wasn't up to my likeing seem like I have read others just like this on...


The Help
The Help
Author: Kathryn Stockett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 387
Review Date: 7/29/2011
Helpful Score: 5


Ladies, read this book, take some time, pick it up.. What a gem...Kathryn Stockett has lifted the "Cotton Curtains" to give us a glimmer of what the south was like in the 1960's from a view that is quite surprising. I laughed and cried at the same time..all women should read this book and hear the voices that have been silenced for years....then go see the movie..you will not be disappointed..Loved the book!


Highland Barbarian (Murray Family, Bk 13)
Highland Barbarian (Murray Family, Bk 13)
Author: Hannah Howell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 156
Review Date: 11/25/2008


Book was ok..was expecting something better


Hot Night
Hot Night
Author: Shannon McKenna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 124
Review Date: 2/5/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Hot! is all I can say about the book..good read


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: