Alisa W. (AlisaLea) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 20
Cat in a Crimson Haze (Midnight Louie, Bk 4)
Cat in a Crimson Haze (Midnight Louie, Bk 4)
Author: Carole Nelson Douglas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 11/26/2006


I love all the Midnight Louie books!


Cat in a Kiwi Con (Midnight Louie, Bk 12)
Cat in a Kiwi Con (Midnight Louie, Bk 12)
Author: Carole Nelson Douglas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/26/2006


I love all the Midnight Louie books!


Charmed & Ready (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 2)
Charmed & Ready (Bronwyn the Witch, Bk 2)
Author: Candace Havens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 12/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is a good, fun read.


Dancing in the Dark (KEY News, Bk 8)
Dancing in the Dark (KEY News, Bk 8)
Author: Mary Jane Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 71
Review Date: 8/13/2006


There are so many possiblities, you'll be guessing right up until the end.


Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2418
Review Date: 11/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book. It's a light, quirky view on the whole vampire thing. A lot different than all the "darker" vampire novels. Once I picked this book up I read the whole thing before I went to bed. Can't wait to read the other books in the series.


Exit to Eden
Exit to Eden
Author: Anne Rampling, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 11/26/2006


This book is definitely an "adult" novel.


I, Vampire (I, Vampire, Bk 1)
I, Vampire (I, Vampire, Bk 1)
Author: Michael Romkey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 11/25/2006
Helpful Score: 3


A little different than your usual vampire novel.


Industrial Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 4)
Industrial Magic (Women of the Otherworld, Bk 4)
Author: Kelley Armstrong
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 535
Review Date: 5/12/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Kelley Armstrong's books just get better and better as she writes.


Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 2)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2656
Review Date: 11/27/2006


I'm really enjoying this series.


Long Hot Summoning (The Keeper's Chronicles, Bk 3)
Long Hot Summoning (The Keeper's Chronicles, Bk 3)
Author: Tanya Huff
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 12/17/2006
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this series.


Many Bloody Returns
Many Bloody Returns
Author: Charlaine Harris (Editor), Toni L. P. Kelner (Editor)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 171
Review Date: 11/9/2008
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book. There were stories from long time favorite authors and stories from authors I haven't read before but definitely will now. Gotta love those vampires!


Nightseer
Nightseer
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 318
Review Date: 1/20/2007
Helpful Score: 1


There's a lot of "story" in this one book, almost like you picked up one of a series in the middle of the run. I did enjoy it though.


The Second Summoning (The Keeper's Chronicles, No 2)
The Second Summoning (The Keeper's Chronicles, No 2)
Author: Tanya Huff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 12/17/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this series.


Soul of the Fire (Sword of Truth, Book 5)
Soul of the Fire (Sword of Truth, Book 5)
Author: Terry Goodkind
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 377
Review Date: 11/26/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This is the fifth book in the sword of Truth series. It's very involved and I would recommend reading the books one after the other just so you can keep up.


Storm Front  (Dresden Files, Bk 1)
Storm Front (Dresden Files, Bk 1)
Author: Jim Butcher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1158
Review Date: 12/29/2006


This is the first book in a great series.


Summon the Keeper (The Keeper's Chronicles, No 1)
Summon the Keeper (The Keeper's Chronicles, No 1)
Author: Tanya Huff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 161
Review Date: 12/17/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I loved this series.


Timeline
Timeline
Author: Michael Crichton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 989
Review Date: 11/26/2006


This is the book the movie was based on. Of course their are differences, like any book to movie. It's a good read.


Trunk Music  (Harry Bosch, Bk 5)
Trunk Music (Harry Bosch, Bk 5)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 12/17/2006


I love all the Harry Bosch books!


The Vampire Papers (I, Vampire, Bk 2)
The Vampire Papers (I, Vampire, Bk 2)
Author: Michael Romkey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 12/17/2006


This vampire isn't just a killer, he tortures his victims. It was a bit too much for me. I was glad to be finished with this book.


Wicked (Wicked Years, Bk 1)
Wicked (Wicked Years, Bk 1)
Author: Gregory Maguire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 3587
Review Date: 10/7/2006


Fantastic read! You'll never watch The Wizard of Oz the same way again.


1 to 20 of 20