Julie M. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
Canyons of Night (Large Print)
Canyons of Night (Large Print)
Author: Jayne Castle
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 12/25/2011


It is a great book. Like all Jayne Castle books, it is exciting, fast paced and the characters are interesting. I would recommend this book to anyone.


Dangerous (Large Print)
Dangerous (Large Print)
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Library Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 10/7/2012


As always, Amanda Quick writes a superb plot and engaging characters. I must read for all Amanda Quick readers!


Fired Up (Arcane Society, Bk 7) (Dreamlight, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 1/18/2012


A great, fast paced book. A wonderful book for those who like some mystery and suspense with their reading!


Gift of Fire (Gift, Bk 2)
Gift of Fire (Gift, Bk 2)
Author: Jayne Ann Krentz
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 7/26/2011


Gift of Fire has a unique plot and realistic characters. A great book to read (or listen to) at any time.


Gracias, the Thanksgiving Turkey
Gracias, the Thanksgiving Turkey
Author: Joy Cowley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/7/2012


It was a cute book. I think children would really enjoy it.


Her Best Friend's Baby (Maitland Maternity, Bk 9)
Her Best Friend's Baby (Maitland Maternity, Bk 9)
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 10/7/2012


I enjoyed the book but the plot seemed a little strange. I man who was in love and morning a wife that had just died days ago probably would not fall into bed, and in love, with his deceased wife's best friend within days of the wife's death. It is a good book to read when you don't want to concentrate on a plot. Although I always enjoy Vicki Lewis Thompson's books, this was not what I was expecting based on her other books.


Lie by Moonlight
Lie by Moonlight
Author: Amanda Quick, Anne Flosnik
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/29/2011


It was a great book to listen to. The plot was interesting and the characters engaging.


Midnight Crystal (Arcane Society, Bk 9) (Harmony, Bk 7) (Dreamlight, Bk 3)
Review Date: 3/23/2012


Like all Jayne Ann Krentz books, it was wonderful. Fast paced with characters that engage and interest the reader. I would recommend this book to anyone.


The Nerd Who Loved Me (Nerds, Bk 2)
The Nerd Who Loved Me (Nerds, Bk 2)
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/21/2011


The book was fast, funny and witty. It was enjoyable to read. I really like Vicki Lewis Thompson's heroes. Most men aren't well developed jocks. It is nice to have a hero that is smart, sensitive and an average guy. Actually, Vicki Lewis Thompson makes average look very sexy! I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to laugh and enjoy a good romance!


Nightwalker (Silhouette Desire, No 163)
Nightwalker (Silhouette Desire, No 163)
Author: Stephanie James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/7/2012


A great book to read when you want a little ghost story with your romance. Although an earlier writing by Jayne Ann Krentz, the hero of the book turns out to be likable. In some of her earlier books, the male characters came off as real male chauvinists. I generally don't like male characters with this personality flaw. However, I usually enjoy all of Jayne Ann Krentz's books; even when her male characters start off as less an likable. I would recommend this book to anyone.


The Paid Companion (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Paid Companion (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Amanda Quick, Michael Page (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 8/17/2011


A fast paced, fun book to read. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a little action with their romance!


Pets: A Comprehensive Handbook for Kids
Pets: A Comprehensive Handbook for Kids
Author: Frances N. Chrystie, Margery Facklam
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/25/2012


It was easy for kids to understand and gave them good information.


A Plump and Perky Turkey
A Plump and Perky Turkey
Author: Teresa Bateman
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/14/2012


A very cute story. Young children will enjoy it.


Quicksilver (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Quicksilver (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/27/2011


The audio book was very good. It was fast paced and enjoyable to read. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys some mystery and action with their romance.


Right of Possession (Candlelight Ecstasy Romance, No 23)
Right of Possession (Candlelight Ecstasy Romance, No 23)
Author: Jayne Castle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/10/2012


A great book as always. Jayne Ann Krentz never fails to entertain. I would highly recommend this book.


The Scot, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Accidental Witch, Bk 3)
The Scot, the Witch and the Wardrobe (Accidental Witch, Bk 3)
Author: Annette Blair
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/7/2011


It was a very well written book. The characters were riveting and the plot engrossing. I would recommend this book to other readers.


Seduction and Surrender : Two Novels in One Volume
Seduction and Surrender : Two Novels in One Volume
Author: Amanda Quick
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/26/2011


As always, Amanda Quick's books are fun to read, with riveting plots and engaging characters. I would recommend this book to anyone.


Sizzle and Burn (Arcane Society, Bk 3) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 8/12/2011


The plot was interesting and the characters engaging. The book was easy to listen to and kept my interest. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys their romance with a little bit of mystery.


Summer in Eclipse Bay (Eclipse Bay, Bk 3) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 7/19/2011


As with all Jayne Ann Krentz books, it was wonderful. It had an easy to read plot and engaging characters.


Talk Nerdy to Me
Talk Nerdy to Me
Author: Vicki Lewis Thompson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/25/2012


This is a great book. Funny, charming and interesting. Vickie Lewis Thompson knows how to make nerdy guys appear sexy! I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys humor with their romance.


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: