Betty D. (babbs2you) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 37 - Page:
301 Ways to Make RV Travel Safer, Easier, and More Fun
301 Ways to Make RV Travel Safer, Easier, and More Fun
Author: Bernice Beard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/15/2012


Book arrived quickly and in good condition. I've only read a few chapters, but so far it's chocked full of useful information. I'm glad I got it.


The Blood Books, Volume III (Vicki Nelson, Bks 5-6)
The Blood Books, Volume III (Vicki Nelson, Bks 5-6)
Author: Tanya Huff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 86
Review Date: 5/9/2017


Loved all of the Blood Books! I recommend them to anyone who loves the supernatural read!


Blood Noir (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 16)
Blood Noir (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 16)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 335
Review Date: 10/21/2012


I enjoyed this book very much! Laurell Hamilton knows how to write.


Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Bullet (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 19)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 62
Review Date: 5/27/2012


Loved the book. Couldn't put it down!


Ceremonies in Girl Scouting
Ceremonies in Girl Scouting
Author: Girl Scouts of the U S A
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/15/2012


I needed a book like this for my troop to get ideas for their own ceremonies and this fits the bill perfectly. It's going into my permanent library.


Chance of a Ghost (Haunted Guesthouse, Bk 4)
Chance of a Ghost (Haunted Guesthouse, Bk 4)
Author: E. J. Copperman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 5/7/2015


Love the entire series. EJ Copperman knows how to keep your attention and interest until the last chapter. I can't wait to read her next book in this series!


Changer of Days (Anghara Kir Hama, Bk 2)
Changer of Days (Anghara Kir Hama, Bk 2)
Author: Alma Alexander
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 8/22/2011


Loved it! Picked up pretty much where the first book left off. I wish there was a third! I didn't want to put it down.


Courtesan
Courtesan
Author: Diane Haeger
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 12/5/2013
Helpful Score: 1


Very good read. I enjoyed the entire book. Most stories told about Diane de Poitiers show her as something of a power seeking cougar. This book shows the great love she bears for Henri and the hard decisions she had to make between following her heart and doing what was expected of her by society. I especially enjoyed the way the book showed the relationship between Catherine de Medici and Henri and Diane. The author did a wonderful job of showing the intertwining of these three's lives. I loved the book and could hardly put it down.


Dark and Stormy Knights
Dark and Stormy Knights
Author: P. N. Elrod (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 8/12/2014


I bought this book because of the story "A Questionable Client" by Ilona Andrews. LOVED the story! It answered some questions I've had about the series I've been reading. I continued to read the remaining stories and found them all very good. I totally enjoyed this book.


Dead and Loving It: Monster Love / Santa Claws / There's No Such Thing as a Werewolf / A Fiend in Need
Review Date: 11/6/2013


Loved it! Already passed it on to my sister to read. Every story was funny & exciting.


Dead in the Family (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 10 / True Blood)
Dead in the Family (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 10 / True Blood)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 202
Review Date: 1/5/2012


Loved the book! I just wish they would come out sooner!


Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 4)
Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse, Bk 4)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 2230
Review Date: 1/7/2011


This book was fabulous. I've loved all of the Sookie Stackhouse books! Can't wait to read the next one. Great story, entertaining and almost believeable!


Eleanor: Crown Jewel of Aquitaine, France, 1136 (The Royal Diaries)
Review Date: 10/21/2012


Bought as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. I'm sure she'll like it. She's history buff!


The Emperor's Tomb (Cotton Malone, Bk 6)
The Emperor's Tomb (Cotton Malone, Bk 6)
Author: Steve Berry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 61
Review Date: 10/21/2012


One of the best yet of Steve Berry! He holds your interst up until the very last page.


A Fitting End (Magical Dressmaking, Bk 2)
A Fitting End (Magical Dressmaking, Bk 2)
Author: Melissa Bourbon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 6/24/2012


Great read! Kept me interested until the very end. Love the entire story. Can't wait for Book 3.


Go for it : Girl Scout Gold Award
Go for it : Girl Scout Gold Award
Author: GSUSA
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/21/2012


Nice. More a pamplet than a book; but still full of good information. My granddaughter is a girl scout and definitely liked the ideas in it.


A Hard Day's Fright  (Pepper Martin, Bk 7)
A Hard Day's Fright (Pepper Martin, Bk 7)
Author: Casey Daniels
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 9/15/2016


Loved it! Great story thay kept me reading from the first page until the last!!!


Heart's Blood (Pit Dragon, Bk 2)
Heart's Blood (Pit Dragon, Bk 2)
Author: Jane Yolen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 10/21/2012


This was a very good read. I enjoyed every page.


High Marks for Murder (Bellehaven House, Bk 1)
High Marks for Murder (Bellehaven House, Bk 1)
Author: Rebecca Kent
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 12/28/2011


Good read. Kept me guessing right up to the end of the book.


The Hip Handbag Book: 20 Easy to Make Totes, Purses and Bags
The Hip Handbag Book: 20 Easy to Make Totes, Purses and Bags
Author: Sherri Haab
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/9/2012


Nice book; every project was very easy. I will make some of the projects for my granddaughter and some for me. :)


1 to 20 of 37 - Page: