Jennifer P. (favoritern) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 56 - Page:
An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)
An Echo in the Darkness (Mark of the Lion #2)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 208
Review Date: 9/30/2007


Book #2 is just as fabulous as the first. I loved every one of the characters. Now to book #3.


Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
Author: Lorna Landvik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 820
Review Date: 8/5/2009


This was a good little read. I enjoyed the relationships the women had with each other as well as the different life stories. It made me want to start a book club. Overall it was a entertaining book.


As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
As Sure as the Dawn (Mark of the Lion, Bk 3)
Author: Francine Rivers
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 11/30/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a very good book that does not need to follow the first two of the trilogy. I didn't enjoy this book as much as the first two books. Francine rivers is a fantastic writer. She brings you into the scene through her descriptive words. I love her.


At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
At Home in Mitford (Mitford, Bk 1)
Author: Jan Karon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 687
Review Date: 6/1/2007


I absolutely love this book. I want to live in this little town.


The Birth of Venus
The Birth of Venus
Author: Sarah Dunant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 754
Review Date: 4/25/2008


I just couldn't get into this book. I tried because it got great reviews.


The Buddha in the Attic
The Buddha in the Attic
Author: Julie Otsuka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 3/23/2015


Quick read about mail order brides arriving to San Francisco with expectations that weren't met. I found it boring and without depth.


Change of Heart
Change of Heart
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 455
Review Date: 2/16/2011


As usual Jodi Picoult gives another great book. Great story about faith, forgiveness, and comfort. The characters developed well and are enjoyable. Interesting story about the death penalty.


The Christmas Box
The Christmas Box
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 12/19/2009


This was a good short story. I cried a little, too. Puts things back into perspective.


Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister
Author: Gregory Maguire
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 1433
Review Date: 8/23/2007


I just could not get into this book. Different twist on an old fairy tale.


The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon, Bk 2)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3346
Review Date: 6/15/2007


Loved this book. I read this book in one day. Now my husband is reading it. Much better than the movie!


Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood (Ya Yas, Bk 2)
Author: Rebecca Wells
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 1501
Review Date: 6/2/2007


I laughed out loud with this book. Great story.


Dominion (Ollie Chandler, Bk 2)
Dominion (Ollie Chandler, Bk 2)
Author: Randy Alcorn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 7/25/2008


Wonderful book. Great insight on racism. Love Alcorn's perception of heaven and life on earth.


Drowning Ruth
Drowning Ruth
Author: Christina Schwarz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 682
Review Date: 7/25/2008


I don't usually enjoy Oprah book club books but this one I just couldn't put down. Kind of a dark story but with an interesting twist. Great read.


Firefly Lane
Firefly Lane
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 197
Review Date: 7/17/2009


I enjoyed this book. It was entertaining to remember the decades through these characters. It wasn't one of my favorite books although a good read.


First Things First: The Rules of Being a Warner
Review Date: 12/25/2010


This was a great account of Kurt and Brenda Warner's thoughts regarding their life with each other and their children. Good read.


The Five People You Meet in Heaven
The Five People You Meet in Heaven
Author: Mitch Albom
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2521
Review Date: 6/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Quick and easy read. More about the people that have an impact on your life than about people you meet in Heaven. I enjoyed this book.


Garden Spells
Garden Spells
Author: Sarah Addison Allen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 169
Review Date: 12/18/2011


I really enjoyed this book. Kinda reminds me of the movie "Practical Magic". I love the characters ways of going.


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, Bk 1)
Author: Stieg Larsson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2082
Review Date: 5/24/2010


Slow in the beginning but picks up half way through. Difficult to follow in the beginning. Interesting story regarding a family with deep seeded issues. I found the main characters to be intriguing and unique.


The Glass Castle
The Glass Castle
Author: Jeannette Walls
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3405
Review Date: 9/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I was bored with this book. I wanted to like it, but I just couldn't get into it. Those children had a interesting life with their parents.


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 762
Review Date: 12/6/2013


Slow to get started. Interesting ending.


1 to 20 of 56 - Page: