Beth J. (Lionors) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 71 - Page:
5 Days to a Clutter-Free House: Quick, Easy Ways to Clear Up Your Space
Review Date: 4/15/2013
Helpful Score: 1


I found this book usefull. It gave good directions for people who want to help and how to help. It's very clear and easy to understand. This is good for people who need something RIGHT NOW. It's also good for people who actually have a support system who can help out. I took a half star off because it didn't really offer any ideas for when you don't have friends or family nearby or any money to hire help.


Advent of Dying (Sister Mary Helen, Bk 2)
Advent of Dying (Sister Mary Helen, Bk 2)
Author: Carol Anne O'Marie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 8/15/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Fun mystery to read with a Nun as the sleuth.


And Another Thing... (Hitch-Hikers Guide to the Galaxy, Bk 6)
Review Date: 6/27/2011


Nice to read another in the adventures of Trillian and Arthur. The world gets destroyed all over again. The writing is good and fun to read.


At Knit's End : Meditations for Women Who Knit Too Much
At Knit's End : Meditations for Women Who Knit Too Much
Author: Stephanie Pearl-McPhee
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 2/7/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is a terrific little book to tuck into my knitting bag and take with me when I go out and bring knitting. It has lots of humor and insight and food for thought. Some of the humor was funny enough that I could share it with my Husband. I'm keeping this around for a while.


Back to the Bedroom (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 1)
Back to the Bedroom (Elsie Hawkins, Bk 1)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 562
Review Date: 1/26/2006


I'm not that into romance books but since this was Evanovich I decided to give it a try. It's a fun book with lots of funny situations and the action keeps moving.


Blink : The Power of Thinking Without Thinking
Blink : The Power of Thinking Without Thinking
Author: Malcolm Gladwell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 367
Review Date: 12/6/2013


This is a very interesting and eye opening read. I definitely want to read more of Gladwell.


Cat in a Jeweled Jumpsuit (Midnight Louie, Bk 11)
Cat in a Jeweled Jumpsuit (Midnight Louie, Bk 11)
Author: Carole Nelson Douglas
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 8/22/2006


This is an Elvis mystery involving Midnight Louie. I found that the cat was more fun than anyone else in the book.


The Cat Who Lived High (Cat Who...Bk 11)
The Cat Who Lived High (Cat Who...Bk 11)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 164
Review Date: 9/1/2006


I enjoyed this book as well as all the others in this series.


The Cat Who Moved a Mountain (Cat Who...Bk 13)
The Cat Who Moved a Mountain (Cat Who...Bk 13)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 9/1/2006
Helpful Score: 1


Good book in a fun series.


The Cat Who Wasn't There (Cat Who, Bk 14)
The Cat Who Wasn't There (Cat Who, Bk 14)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 179
Review Date: 9/1/2006


Fun series.


The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
The Cat Who Went Bananas (Cat Who...Bk 27)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 133
Review Date: 3/19/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I normally love the cat who books and I loved this one right up until the end. The ending did not bring much closure to the book and I felt unsatisfied with the finish.


The Cat Who Went Into the Closet (The Cat Who...Bk 15)
The Cat Who Went Into the Closet (The Cat Who...Bk 15)
Author: Lilian Jackson Braun
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 195
Review Date: 9/1/2006


I enjoyed this entire series. This book was as much fun as I expected.


The Catfish Cookbook
The Catfish Cookbook
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/20/2010


I really hate to cook, but I live with people who love catfish. So I thought this book would give me some ideas for cooking it. I haven't cooked anything in it so far primarily because there are very few photos in it. I get my understanding of a dish from the photo. This book only has a few black and white ones scattered throughout the book. So maybe I'll find something to cook, maybe not.


Charmed Knits: Projects for Fans of Harry Potter
Charmed Knits: Projects for Fans of Harry Potter
Author: Alison Hansel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 4/16/2011


This has a lot of fun patterns. It ranges from the small project to the big ones like a sweater. This is perfect for my childs Harrry Potter club that he has joined locally.


The Christmas Crimes at Puzzel Manor
The Christmas Crimes at Puzzel Manor
Author: Simon Brett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 8/19/2006
Helpful Score: 1


The ending had a nice Puzzle solution in which you find the answer. It was rather different and fun for me.


A Comedian Dies (Charles Paris, Bk 5)
A Comedian Dies (Charles Paris, Bk 5)
Author: Simon Brett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/10/2007


Typical Charles Paris fun. I really enjoyed it.


Cowboy Logic: The Wit and Wisdom of Kinky Friedman (and Some of His Friends)
Review Date: 9/15/2009


Fun book! Nice to share all the little tidbits with friends. I live in Texas so some of the humor was relevant.


Crying Freeman Volume 2 (Crying Freeman (Dark Horse))
Crying Freeman Volume 2 (Crying Freeman (Dark Horse))
Author: Kazuo Koike, Ryoichi Ikegami
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/2/2009


This is my favorite character in the graphic novel genre. Art and story are clear and flow smoothly and makes for a very enjoyable story.


Curtains, Draperies and Shades
Curtains, Draperies and Shades
Author: Diane Petrica Tapscott
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good range of patterns to pick from


Death Dances to a Reggae Beat
Death Dances to a Reggae Beat
Author: Kate Grilley
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 11/22/2005


Set in the Carribean this is an interesting book. This is one of a Kelly Ryan mystery series.


1 to 20 of 71 - Page: