Cookie F. - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
The Best American Mystery Stories 2010
The Best American Mystery Stories 2010
Author: Otto Penzler (Editor), Lee Child (Editor)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/14/2015


I love mysteries and sometimes a good short story is a great way to fill a short amount of time.


The Best New British Mysteries (aka The Best British Mysteries 2005)
Review Date: 6/4/2014


Good stories, some with humor, by good authors. If you like mysteries and enjoy a brief read occasionly, then this is it.


The Bird Book -- The Bird Feeder (Hand in Hand with Nature)
The Bird Book -- The Bird Feeder (Hand in Hand with Nature)
Author: Neil Dawe, Karen Dawe
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/27/2015


Very informative. I am able to identify more of the birds at my feeder.


Blindman's Bluff (Peter Decker & Rina Lazarus, Bk 18)
Blindman's Bluff (Peter Decker & Rina Lazarus, Bk 18)
Author: Faye Kellerman
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 7/29/2014


Enjoyed very much. Good mystery all to the end. Great read.


The Cutting Edge: Best and Brightest Mystery Writers of 90s from Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine
Review Date: 10/7/2014


Sometimes I enjoy a good short story. One I can read in 30 min. to a hour. This is such a book, exciting and thoughtful.


Dead March (Civil War Mystery, Bk 1)
Dead March (Civil War Mystery, Bk 1)
Author: Ann McMillan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 9/15/2014


Historical and a very good mystery. I recommend this book. If you enjoy history and mysteries you will enjoy this.


Not in the Flesh (Chief Inspector Wexford, Bk 21) (Vintage Crime/Black Lizard)
Review Date: 6/8/2016


Simply a great story. Interesting, believable characters showing our human nature. I enjoyed very much.


Real Murders (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 1)
Real Murders (Aurora Teagarden, Bk 1)
Author: Charlaine Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 465
Review Date: 12/22/2015


Enjoyed it so much I've ordered the second book in this series. Interesting and fast read.


The Scoop & Behind the Screen
The Scoop & Behind the Screen
Author: Dorothy L. Sayers, Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 10/21/2015


How can you not enjoy reading stories written by these two wonderful authors? Entertaining stories - yes they were written years ago, but still so enjoyable today. Good book.


Student's Vegetarian Cookbook, Revised : Quick, Easy, Cheap, and Tasty Vegetarian Recipes
Review Date: 11/11/2014


simple and easy recipes. Easy on the wallet too.


Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes
Tofu Cookbook: Over 150 Quick and Easy Recipes
Author: Leah Leneman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/30/2014


I am enjoying the recipes. I have tried 2 and was very pleased with results. Looking forward to many good and healthy meals.


Uncommon Grounds (Maggy Thorsen, Bk 1)
Uncommon Grounds (Maggy Thorsen, Bk 1)
Author: Sandra Balzo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 4/24/2014


Very enjoyable read. Good characters with believable settings. If you love coffee you'll love the story.


Vertigo 42 (Richard Jury, Bk 23)
Vertigo 42 (Richard Jury, Bk 23)
Author: Martha Grimes
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 3/29/2017


I am a hugh fan of Martha Grimes and always enjoy her work. This was a very interesting story taking you from a twentysome year old mystery to the current year. Certainly kept me involved. Loved it.


1 to 13 of 13