Lisa C. (LOST-IN-WEST-TEXAS) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 58 - Page:
All Creatures Great and Small / All Things Bright and Beautiful
All Creatures Great and Small / All Things Bright and Beautiful
Author: James Herriot
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/15/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Fantastic book by a wonderful author. Herriot always delivers, his way with humor and descriptive words, makes you long to visit his world. My mother read me these books when I was a child. I have loved and cherished them since.


American Cowboy in Life and Legend
American Cowboy in Life and Legend
Author: Bart McDowell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/1/2008


Tons of history and information. A great read, in my opinion!


American Dream Horses
American Dream Horses
Author: Ann Bishop
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/22/2008


Beautiful book, my daughter is 2 and drags her copy everywhere with her. Don't think I will be swapping this one when she's finished! (If there's a scrap left at all!) A must for horse lovers!


Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Angels Flight (Harry Bosch, Bk 6)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 7/15/2008


Love, love, LOVE Bosch. What a great series!


Appaloosa Zebra: A Horse Lover's Alphabet
Appaloosa Zebra: A Horse Lover's Alphabet
Author: Jessie Haas
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 7/6/2008


Got this book for my horse-loving 2 year old daughter. She has learned so much about the different breeds of horses and styles of riding. She loves the whimsical pictures and bright colors. And she's learning her ABC's at the same time!


Armadillo Rodeo
Armadillo Rodeo
Author: Jan Brett
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 10/19/2008


What a great childrens book. Beautifully detailed and illustrated, my kids love it!


The Associate
The Associate
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 8/1/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I wasn't so impressed with this book. It wasn't as spellbinding as Grisham's past books have been. Not bad, but it just didn't capture my attention like his last. I've collected all his past books, but chose to let this one go.


Backstabber (Hitchcock Sewell, Bk. 5)
Backstabber (Hitchcock Sewell, Bk. 5)
Author: Tim Cockey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 1/25/2009


Excellent book, great series. I get a kick out of this series especially, since my husband is a funeral director!!!!


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Eric Bowman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/26/2008


An excellent book, written from the killers perspective. I've re-read it several times, and enjoyed it thoroughly every time!


A Beka Book Reading Program Open Windows
A Beka Book Reading Program Open Windows
Author: A Beka
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/21/2008


A Beka is great series for helping kids learn to read. I was taught using A Beka, and I taught my kids using A Beka. The emphasis on phonics makes a big difference in reading comprehension.


Better Homes and Gardens Country Bazaar Crafts
Better Homes and Gardens Country Bazaar Crafts
Author: Better Homes and Gardens
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 3/11/2008


My copy is also Hardback. Country style arts and craft ideas.


Big Bad Bruce
Big Bad Bruce
Author: Bill Peet
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/25/2009


My children love this book, and my 3 year old daughter loves the little witch. What can I say, it's Peet! Always a great kids book.


Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 470
Review Date: 2/26/2008


A very good book, I really like this series. This book keeps you guessing, and saying "No!" several times!


Bonny's Big Day
Bonny's Big Day
Author: James Herriot, Ruth Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 11/1/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Sweet book by Herriot, my daughter loves it.


The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
The Bourne Identity (Bourne, Bk 1)
Author: Robert Ludlum
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 486
Review Date: 11/1/2008


I love this series, and am glad it was continued. This was a pretty good book, and followed along the lines of the original author well.


The Bridges of Madison County
The Bridges of Madison County
Author: Robert James Waller
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 791
Review Date: 7/6/2008


I really like this book. It's sad, but well written. You can feel the desperation of lonliness from both main characters. Her marriage isn't perfect, but she does do the right thing in staying with her husband and children. I don't condone cheating on your spouse, ever, but you kind of understand.


The Burglar In The Closet
The Burglar In The Closet
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 12/11/2008


Love these books! They were recommended by my mother, and I was rather hesitant, because our tastes differ. I was so glad I decided to read them! Love Mr. Block's dry humor and wit throughout each book. Very well written.


The Burglar in the Rye (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 9)
The Burglar in the Rye (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 9)
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/6/2008


My mom turned me on to this writer, and I love the dry sense of humor, and they are always well written.


The Burglar on the Prowl (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 10)
The Burglar on the Prowl (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 10)
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 7/6/2008


Funny books, an easy read, and always well written. I love this series!


The Bush - Haters Handbook: A Guide to the Most Appalling Presidency of the Past 100 Years
Review Date: 3/3/2008


What an absolute waste of perfectly good paper.


1 to 20 of 58 - Page: