Pamela T. (Isadora) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 123 - Page:
Agnes and the Hitman
Agnes and the Hitman
Author: Jennifer Crusie, Bob Mayer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 9/19/2008


I loved this book! Talk about LOL funny! Agnes and her temper were a hoot. It was funny how things just kept snowballing out of control no matter what they did. I also like how Shane "fell" for Agnes despite being a commitment-phobic hitman in the beginning. Terrific read!


Ain't She Sweet?
Ain't She Sweet?
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 295
Review Date: 2/20/2007


Great read.


Amber by Night
Amber by Night
Author: Sharon Sala
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 10/25/2006


I loved the way Tyler accepted the importance of Amelia's great-Aunts in her life. That she would be a "package-deal". "Three women for the price of loving one" was how he put it, I think. The personalities of the 2 edlerly maiden aunts really made this book. I have a couple in my own family who are similar to this. They can be hilarious sometimes. The only fault I really had was I didn't truly understand why it was so hard for her to admit to Tyler that she and Amber were one and the same. I mean it wan't a life or death issue or something. Other than that, it's a great read.


And Then Came You: Sam's Story (The Marconi Sisters, Bk 1)
And Then Came You: Sam's Story (The Marconi Sisters, Bk 1)
Author: Maureen Child
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 9/19/2006


Very interesting book.The deceit Sam lived through really tugged on my heart strings. I admire how she forgave for the sake of her child.


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 2/27/2007


Awesome love story! Liam is definitely a HERO. The choice he had to make was heartbreaking.


Annie and the Outlaw (Spellbound) (Silhouette Intimate Moments, No 597)
Review Date: 4/24/2007


Very tender love story.


Anyone But You
Anyone But You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 1/18/2007


Great book about an older (but not too old) woman and a younger man. Loved Fred the dog!


Apache Flame
Apache Flame
Author: Janis Reams Hudson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 2/27/2007


One of the best books I've ever read! Can't wait to read the rest of the series.


Apache Legacy
Apache Legacy
Author: Janis Reams Hudson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 3/30/2007


Awesome series. Cn't wait for the next one!


Apache Magic
Apache Magic
Author: Janis Reams Hudson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/27/2007


One of the best books I've ever read!


Apache Promise
Apache Promise
Author: Janis Reams Hudson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 3/13/2007


Awesome story.


Apache Temptation (Lovegram Historical Romance)
Apache Temptation (Lovegram Historical Romance)
Author: Janis Reams Hudson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 4/23/2007


Awesome love story.


Bastard Out of Carolina
Bastard Out of Carolina
Author: Dorothy Allison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 358
Review Date: 2/21/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A heartbreaking tale.


Because of Winn-Dixie
Because of Winn-Dixie
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 10/12/2006


Great kids book! My boys loved it.


Before Sunrise
Before Sunrise
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 10/4/2006


I liked the theme as I have a "thing" for sexy long-haired Native Americans. However, this is not the best DP I have ever read.The story seemed kind of choppy. Also, it was a stretch for me to believe an FBI agent would be making out in a car totally oblivious to everyone and everything while a killer was trying to kill his lady. Yet, this occured a couple of times; the sheriff even interruped them once. I will continue to read DP as I think she is a wonderful author. I just didn't particularly like this one.
Isadora


Bewitching (Bewitching and Dreaming, Bk 1)
Bewitching (Bewitching and Dreaming, Bk 1)
Author: Jill Barnett
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 1/16/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Great book. LOL funny! Had to get the sequel after reading this one.


Beyond Eden
Beyond Eden
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 249
Review Date: 4/27/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Interesting intrique.


Billionaires Prefer Blondes (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 3)
Billionaires Prefer Blondes (Samantha Jellicoe, Bk 3)
Author: Suzanne Enoch
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 11/10/2006
Helpful Score: 2


Great read. Would love to read more about Rick and Samatha.


Bittersweet Rain
Bittersweet Rain
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 1/30/2007


Great story.


Bluebird Winter
Bluebird Winter
Author: Linda Howard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 3/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Liked the story as it is a sequel to Sarah's Child and Almost Forever, but it's really short (only 95 pages including the author's note at the end). Wish it had been full length as I really liked the Hero.


1 to 20 of 123 - Page: