Vickie K. (emmey43) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 106 - Page:
Anyone But You
Anyone But You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 466
Review Date: 8/13/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Older Woman, Younger Man, You get the picture. Really liked the story, quick read


The Art of Desire
The Art of Desire
Author: Cherie Feather
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 12/1/2010


Love, Love, Loved it. Great book, 2 romances in one. Read it in a day


Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour, Bk 1)
Backstage Pass (Sinners on Tour, Bk 1)
Author: Olivia Cunning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 1/6/2011
Helpful Score: 6


Loved It, Had me thinking of my Heavy Metal Hey-days of the 80's. Those were great times!!!! Great story line, great characters, be prepared for explicit sex scenes, but well, worth the read. On my KEEPER shelf!!!!!


Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Bitten & Smitten (Immortality Bites, Bk 1)
Author: Michelle Rowen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 424
Review Date: 8/13/2010


Great Series, Really liked Thierry.


The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider's Guide
The Black Dagger Brotherhood: An Insider's Guide
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 9/30/2009


One of the best series ever, If you haven't read these books, you are missing out.
Best vampire series out there today
FABULOUS!!!!!


Black Horse
Black Horse
Author: Veronica Blake
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 8/13/2010
Helpful Score: 3


Did not like at all, Author needs to do a little more research on Native Americans before trying to write something on them again. Wonder where she got this storyline. Horrible. Wasted my money on this purchase. Glad its no longer in my library


Blaze (Braddock-Black, Bk 1)
Blaze (Braddock-Black, Bk 1)
Author: Susan Johnson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 59
Review Date: 9/30/2009


Great series, one of the best.


Blood Red (Blood, Bk 1)
Blood Red (Blood, Bk 1)
Author: Sharon Page
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 11/14/2009
Helpful Score: 3


I liked this book pretty well. Alot of sex!!!! But really had a hard time getting into the actual story line. But if you like ALOT of kinky sex this one's for you


Bond of Blood (Texas Vampires, Bk 1)
Bond of Blood (Texas Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Diane Whiteside
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 94
Review Date: 8/13/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Did not like this at all, couldnt get into the story


Bride of Fortune
Bride of Fortune
Author: Shirl Henke
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 9/30/2009


Great story and a wonderful read. I have met this author at an convention, couldn't ask for a nicer person.


Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee: An Indian History of the American West
Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee: An Indian History of the American West
Author: Dee Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 9/30/2009


Dee brown is one of the best
Great Read, will make you rethink the way you look at the Native Americans and the way they were treated.


Cabal
Cabal
Author: Clive Barker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 8/13/2010


Weird, But I liked it anyway


Candy Store
Candy Store
Author: Bella Andre
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 8/14/2011


Love Bella's work, but a little disappointed with this one. Only like 120 pages, so I understand it's a short story. Just wish there could have been more of a storyline. The sex scenes were great, but the small plot fell way short in my opinion.


Children of the Dust
Children of the Dust
Author: Clancy Carlile
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/13/2010


Great Book, Movies is pretty good too.


Close to Perfect
Close to Perfect
Author: Tina Donahue
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 10/20/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Very disappointing book, thought it would be so much better. Love the romance genre, but can not stand for characters to fall in love by chapter 2, I need a little more story, a little conflict, basically something that makes sense, this one did not in my opinion.


Coming Undone (Marine Series, Bk 4)
Coming Undone (Marine Series, Bk 4)
Author: Susan Andersen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 10/20/2010


Follow up to Hot and Bothered. Really enjoyed the story, fun to see what happened to the characters later on.


Conan the Barbarian
Conan the Barbarian
Author: L. Sprague De Camp, Lin Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 9/30/2009


I love the movie and the book is pretty good too


Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Covet (Fallen Angels, Bk 1)
Author: J. R. Ward
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 546
Review Date: 8/13/2010


Love This author, she is one of the very best. Great Book, Took me a few chapters to get into it, but once I did, I had to finish it. Great story.


Dances with Wolves
Dances with Wolves
Author: Michael Blake
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 9/30/2009


wonderful, wonderful, wonderful
I love this book, and the movie's great too
One of my all time favorites!!!!


Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Dangerous Games (Tempting SEALs, Bk 2)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 549
Review Date: 10/20/2010


Love this book. Not for everyone though, has a lot of S & M sex, not for the faint of heart, but not to the point of being gross. Done very tactifully


1 to 20 of 106 - Page: