Lisa F. (calimomi) - Reviews

1 to 13 of 13
Baby Says Peekaboo!
Baby Says Peekaboo!
Author: DK Publishing
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/10/2007


This is my son's favorite book and I read it to him every night. He loves peek-a-boo, looking at pictures of babies and himself; this book has all three. The pictures are bright, babies are cute and there's a mirror at the end of the book. He squeals every time he lifts a flap and sees the babies, plus he likes the "touch and feel" texture too.


Blackberry Surprise
Blackberry Surprise
Author: A. A. Milne, Walt Disney
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 4/10/2007


great pooh books!


Colors (Numbers & Colors)
Colors (Numbers & Colors)
Author: Sara Anderson
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/10/2007


PreSchool-- Two concept books with stiff pages and a spiral binding that use vivid colors and a simple poster art style to create a rainbow effect as each subsequent page becomes larger. The first page of Colors reveals a fire engine labelled "red." Each new electric hue displays a familiar scene: "green" is a pond environment, "orange" a jack-o-lantern. Not all of the selections are appropriate, as with a meadow in unpleasant shades of purple. The confusing final page, which is an unsuccessful attempt to draw the book to a conclusion, is labelled "black," but all of the colors are present. The more favorable Numbers begins with one chicken and ends with ten cars. Each page has an Arabic numeral, a group of common objects, and a like number of dots which lends itself to the progression to larger pages.


Fix-It and Forget-It Cookbook : Feasting with Your Slow Cooker
Fix-It and Forget-It Cookbook : Feasting with Your Slow Cooker
Author: Dawn J Ranck
Book Type: Plastic Comb
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 9/2/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I have found a few recipes out of this book but it seems as though most of them are the same thing. The recipes repeat themselves with minor changes in ingredients.


Good Night, Sleep Tight
Good Night, Sleep Tight
Author: Barbara Cratzius, Ute Thonissen
Book Type: Board book
  ?
Review Date: 4/10/2007


my kids loved the foil pages and soothing text.


The Holiday Present
The Holiday Present
Author: Johanna Lindsey
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 3/25/2007


i really enjoyed the first story "The Present" but the second story, i had a hard time getting into. It seems a bit predictible.


Islands
Islands
Author: Anne Rivers Siddons
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 4/20/2007


loved this book. interesting all the way through. unexpected events.


Moo! Baa! Oink! Quack!
Moo! Baa! Oink! Quack!
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/10/2007


GREAT book for teaching sounds. lift the flaps to see inside the animals mouth and their sound.


Moon In My Room: Board Book (Night Light Book)
Moon In My Room: Board Book (Night Light Book)
Author: Annette Norris, Inc. Penton Overseas
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/10/2007


my son loved having a night light book in his bed.


My Dog Clifford (Clifford)
My Dog Clifford (Clifford)
Author: Norman Bridwell
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/10/2007


my kids loved the soft, stuffed clifford on the front cover.


Over in the Ocean: In a Coral Reef
Over in the Ocean: In a Coral Reef
Author: Marianne Berkes, Jeanette Canyon (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 4/10/2007


This book consists of 11 verses of engaging rhyme in the same form as "Over in the Meadow", using fish and other sea animals instead of meadow animals. A new sea creature is introduced on every 2-page spread in quantities from 1 to 10.


A Reel Fishy Story
A Reel Fishy Story
Author: A A Milne, Walt Disney Enterprises.
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/10/2007


Cute board book about Pooh and Piglet going on a fishing trip.


Roo's Big Adventure
Roo's Big Adventure
Author: A. A. Milne
Book Type: Board book
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 4/10/2007


very cute story of tigger and roo playing hide n seek.


1 to 13 of 13