Sandy P. (betweenthecovers) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 24 - Page:
Beauty's Punishment (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 2)
Beauty's Punishment (Sleeping Beauty, Bk 2)
Author: A. N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 242
Review Date: 5/19/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I found this book to be truly evocative and well written, without being trashy. The only thing I could find fault with would be that there is no way Beauty could continually perform for her masters/mistresses; I mean after all she's a very young woman and as we all know young women have certain issues once a month. But after reading the first two books of the trilogy and in the middle of the third, I do not see this problem being addressed. I know many romance writers do not address this problem, but with this type of book, I do not see how the writer could not address what her masters/mistresses demanded of her during that time of the month. I still love the book, and would recomend the entire series to anyone who has a taste for such and erotic book. I also recomend reading the trilogy in the correct order, for all of Beauty's experiences to be fully experienced.

Between the Covers.


Beauty's Release (Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty, Bk 3)
Beauty's Release (Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty, Bk 3)
Author: A. N. Roquelaure
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 5/20/2008


I found this book to be truly evocative and well written, without being trashy. The only thing I could find fault with would be that there is no way Beauty could continually perform for her masters/mistresses; I mean after all she's a very young woman and as we all know young women have certain issues once a month. But after reading the first two books of the trilogy and in the middle of the third, I do not see this problem being addressed. I know many romance writers do not address this problem, but with this type of book, I do not see how the writer could not address what her masters/mistresses demanded of her during that time of the month. I still love the book, and would recomend the entire series to anyone who has a taste for such and erotic book. I also recomend reading the trilogy in the correct order, for all of Beauty's experiences to be fully experienced.

Between the Covers.


Born to Be Wild (The Others, Bk 9)
Born to Be Wild (The Others, Bk 9)
Author: Christine Warren
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 11/19/2011


I loved this book, but I have found that this series was printed out of chronological order. I still love every book in the series, it just gets confusing.


Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Breaking Dawn (Twilight, Bk 4)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 6/16/2011


I ordered this book for my daughter not my self, so I am unable to review.


Captive Moon (Tale of the Sazi, Bk 3)
Captive Moon (Tale of the Sazi, Bk 3)
Author: C. T. Adams, Cathy Clamp
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 2/15/2009


This was an interesting book, but I was expecting something more along the lines of Lora Leigh's Breed Series. I would be very interested in reading a book that featured Ahmed as the main character. He is a were-snake, cobra to be exact. I have not made up my mind if I will read any of the other books in this series yet.


Checkmate (Mates, Bk 2)
Checkmate (Mates, Bk 2)
Author: Annmarie McKenna
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 129
Review Date: 1/27/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book, of Annmarie McKenna's that I have read, and it was very good. I consider this book to be soft core erotica. This book has suspense, humor, and mildly hot sex. This book is a sequel, and I have added the first book to my wish list. I highly suggest reading this book.


The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty (Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty, Bk 1)
Review Date: 5/19/2008


I found this book to be truly evocative and well written, without being trashy. The only thing I could find fault with would be that there is no way Beauty could continually perform for her masters/mistresses; I mean after all she's a very young woman and as we all know young women have certain issues once a month. But after reading the first two books of the trilogy and in the middle of the third, I do not see this problem being addressed. I know many romance writers do not address this problem, but with this type of book, I do not see how the writer could not address what her masters/mistresses demanded of her during that time of the month. I still love the book, and would recomend the entire series to anyone who has a taste for such and erotic book. I also recomend reading the trilogy in the correct order, for all of Beauty's experiences to be fully experienced.

Between the Covers.


Dark Celebration (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 14)
Dark Celebration (Carpathians (Dark), Bk 14)
Author: Christine Feehan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 453
Review Date: 10/14/2007


This book was not only sexy but it was quite humorous. I loved it.


Deception
Deception
Author: Jenny Penn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 46
Review Date: 6/13/2009


Great book.


First You Run (Bullet Catchers, Bk 4)
First You Run (Bullet Catchers, Bk 4)
Author: Roxanne St. Claire
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 157
Review Date: 11/7/2009


This is the 4th book in the series. I liked the book, but it wasn't as good as the first three books. It is worth reading.


Guilty Pleasure (Bound Hearts, Bk 11)
Guilty Pleasure (Bound Hearts, Bk 11)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 12/9/2013


This is a wonderful book. I love Lora Leigh's books. They are a bit edgy so if you do not care for multiple sex partners and explicit sex scenes, this is not the book or author for you.


Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 1)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 1/7/2008


4 1/2 stars. This book is short but well worth reading.


In the Cut
In the Cut
Author: Susanna Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 8/28/2009


I was very disappointed with this book. On the back cover, their was a review comment comparing this book to THE STORY OF O. This was a gross misjustice to THE STORY OF O. There is no comparison. The author appears to be suffering from ADHD. The story line was all over the place, while I would consider this book a thriller, I think to term it an erotic thriller just not true. Just because a book contains sex, doesn't make it erotic.

I thought the ending was just stupid, unless the author intended a sequal. I saw in some of the other reviews that there is a movie out there based on this book? Hollywood must have been desperate.

Between the Covers.


Master of Timberland
Master of Timberland
Author: Sarah H. French, Sara H. French
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 8/28/2008


The book is about Sara and her desires to submit to someone in every way. The book is told in the first person not only by Sara, but also by Kai the master who chooses to train her to prepare her for her year at Timberland. The author does a good job in giving the reader a overall history of both Sara's and Kai's past life. Kai at one time was a slave, also trained at Timberland.

The book is very steamy, if you enjoy reading about people being dominated and forced to do whatever their master or mistress demands of them. Sara and Kai both complement and complete each other. My only disappointment with this book was that the author left several things just hanging unfinished at the end. Overall I would rate this book at least a 3.5 stars. I read the entire book in a day and enjoyed it, up to the last two chapters.


Pleasure Prolonged (Pleasure Games, Bk 2)
Pleasure Prolonged (Pleasure Games, Bk 2)
Author: Cathryn Fox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 3/3/2015


Book 2 of the Pleasure Games, Pleasure Prolonged was a good book.


Sensation
Sensation
Author: Thea Devine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 11/26/2007


Plot goes around and around in circles for three quarters of the book. I would suggest reading the prequel SATISFACTION.


Shadow Dance (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 6)
Shadow Dance (Buchanan-Renard, Bk 6)
Author: Julie Garwood
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 484
Review Date: 1/25/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Five stars for this book. As always, Julie Garwood gives you suspense, humor, and light romance. I really enjoyed reading this book, especially since I've been waiting for Noah to fall in love.


Surrender
Surrender
Author: Kimberly Zant
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 146
Review Date: 8/2/2010


I really enjoyed this book. It was a bit unbeivable, but it's fiction, it doesn't have to necessarly be believable, just entertaining to read. Anna needs money to fight her ex-husband for custody of her two daughters, so she accepts a job as a submissive. She signs a contract to stay with five men for six weeks and do whatever they demand of her. The only thing she will not agree to is kissing; too personal. When the six weeks is up she will get her money. If she breaks the contract early, she only get a pro-rated amount.

Anna believes, because her ex told her that she is not very good in bed. The five men, Kael, Gareth, Cameron, Dev, and Chance soon have her knowing that is not true. She enjoys sex alot. She starts falling in love with all five, especially one more than the others. Girl gets guy and guys get girl, happy if not likely ending.


To the Brink (Bodyguards, Bk 3)
To the Brink (Bodyguards, Bk 3)
Author: Cindy Gerard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 168
Review Date: 2/1/2015


Great story line. Full of action, romance, suspense and humor.


Tracker's Sin (Hell's Eight, Bk 4)
Tracker's Sin (Hell's Eight, Bk 4)
Author: Sarah McCarty
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 3/26/2012


I loved the book.


1 to 20 of 24 - Page: