Jean B. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 40 - Page:
515 Scrapbooking Ideas
515 Scrapbooking Ideas
Author: Vanessa-Ann
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/11/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Lots of ideas that I have used in my own scrapbooking


Almost Perfect
Almost Perfect
Author: Dianne Blacklock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 1/19/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Good book about the ups and downs of relationships.


Brand-Name Diabetic Meals in Minutes : Quick  Healthy Recipes to Make Your Meals Tastier  Your Life Easier
Review Date: 1/24/2007


Great recipes. I have made a lot of them over and over.


Brian's Winter (Brian's Saga, Bk 3)
Brian's Winter (Brian's Saga, Bk 3)
Author: Gary Paulsen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 52
Review Date: 12/26/2007
Helpful Score: 3


I recommend this book for kids it is so heartwarming.


Catholic Quiz: 7th Grade
Catholic Quiz: 7th Grade
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  ?
Review Date: 12/26/2007


These are great little books to use for games and quiz for religion classes. It has 50 pages.


Catholic Quiz: Confirmation
Catholic Quiz: Confirmation
Book Type: Paperback
  ?
Review Date: 12/26/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Definitely a great little book to use for quizzes or games for catholic religion. Great resource of what the children need to know before they are confirmed.. Has 50 pages and lots of questions with the answers on the opposite side.


Closer Than She Thinks
Closer Than She Thinks
Author: Meryl Sawyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 2/11/2007


Romance, passion and thrills


The Complete Idiot's Guide to Quilting Illustrated, Second Edition
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Quilting Illustrated, Second Edition
Author: Laura Ehrlich
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/4/2007


Perfect guide to anyone that would like to learn to quilt.


Confessions of a Not it Girl
Confessions of a Not it Girl
Author: Melissa Kantor
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 2/7/2007


Another great book that my teenage daughter enjoyed


Cool Careers for Girls with Animals
Cool Careers for Girls with Animals
Author: Linda Thornburg, Ceel Pasternak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 3/29/2007


all about careers with animals like zoologist, bird handler, wildlife manager, assistant curator, etc.


The Cross-Country Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 3)
The Cross-Country Quilters (Elm Creek Quilts, Bk 3)
Author: Jennifer Chiaverini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 153
Review Date: 1/17/2007


Julia, Megan, Donna, Grace, & Vinnie are cross-country friends who are about to begin work on a challenge quilt. A piece of fabric is divided into equal shares, and each woman takes one, with the understanding that they will meet at the Elm Creek Quilt Camp the following year to sew the disparate sections into a quilt. But the friends have set themselves a special challenge: No one can start working on her block until she has taken steps to solve her problems and achieve her personal goals.


Decorating 1-2-3: Faux Painting, Wallpapering, Window Treatments, Floors, Molding  Trim, Lighting, Step-By-Step (Home Depot ... 1-2-3)
Review Date: 2/11/2007


good how to do book


The Diabetic Four Ingredient Cookbook
The Diabetic Four Ingredient Cookbook
Author: Linda Coffee, Emily Cale
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/24/2007


Lots of good recipes that I now use regular. I especially like a lot of the desssert ones. Also for anyone who is watching their weight too.


Did Dinosaurs Live in Your Backyard
Review Date: 3/29/2007


kids that are curious about dinosaurs need to read this book.


Do Tornadoes Really Twist?
Do Tornadoes Really Twist?
Author: Melvin Berger, Gilda Berger, Higgins Bond (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 3/29/2007


All about tornadoes and hurricanes for kids


Don't Know Much About Planet Earth (Don't Know Much About...)
Review Date: 3/29/2007


Answers big questions about the earth. Good book for children and youth.


Exploring the Titanic: How the Greatest Ship Ever Lost-Was Found
Review Date: 3/29/2007


How the greatest ship ever lost was found.


The First Year Type 2 Diabetes: An Essential Guide for the Newly Diagnosed
Review Date: 2/11/2007


this book was very helpful to me when I was diagnose with diabetes.


Guitar Girl
Guitar Girl
Author: Sarra Manning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/7/2007


my teenage daughter enjoyed this book


Handmade Christmas Ornaments
Handmade Christmas Ornaments
Author: Jane Johnston
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 1/13/2007


Wreaths,table runner,angel pin,topiary and suncatchers to name a few


1 to 20 of 40 - Page: