Elizabeth B. - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Daddy's Gone a Hunting
Daddy's Gone a Hunting
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 6/22/2014


I thoroughly enjoyed this Mary Higgins Clark book.
I think it was one of her best!


Handle with Care
Handle with Care
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 421
Review Date: 1/22/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Well, I have mixed emotions about this one!! I have read all but 2 books from this author and was excited to receive this one. I found the book to be drawn out and somewhat boring. After continuing to read it, it did,however, all come together at about Page 400. The last pages to the end held my interest and I was glad I had stuck with it for the surprise ending. This is not one of Picoult's better novels. There were far too many sub plots which I found made the story distracting.


A Hole in the Universe
A Hole in the Universe
Author: Mary McGarry Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 4/7/2015


As usual for Mary McGarry Morris, this book literally allows one to experience another life style or perhaps, the same as one is living in. The ending is quite predictable yet not entirely expected.


Jackie Ethel Joan : Women of Camelot
Jackie Ethel Joan : Women of Camelot
Author: J. Randy Taraborrelli
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 5/23/2011


I really enjoyed this book. It was a real insight about the Kennedy clan during the Camelot years. Reading this book will make you feel like you are part of the family and an eye opener to what really went on. It is a tribute to the women who stood behind their Kennedy men and how they rose above the ongoing trauma and became the "strong ones"!


Shanghai Girls
Shanghai Girls
Author: Lisa See
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 388
Review Date: 4/7/2015


FANTASTIC AND VERY, VERY HISTORICALLY INFORMATIVE.


Songs in Ordinary Time
Songs in Ordinary Time
Author: Mary McGarry Morris
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 2/24/2015


I could not put this book down. It was very well written and kept drawing me to read more. This author is amazing!


Songs in Ordinary Time
Songs in Ordinary Time
Author: Mary McGarry Morris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 352
Review Date: 7/26/2014


I am so glad I discovered this author. She is a phenomenal writer.


The South Beach Heart Program: The 4-Step Plan that Can Save Your Life
Review Date: 4/7/2015


Very informative and useful way to change your lifestyle. I lost 30 pounds just by eliminating some foods.


Still Life
Still Life
Author: Joy Fielding
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 4/7/2015


This author will become a favorite with me!


A Thousand Country Roads: An Epilogue to The Bridges of Madison County
Review Date: 2/14/2012


This book is somewhat of a disappointment; only because the original Bridges and movie were so good. You must read the original before this sequel to get a grasp. It is a pleasant read and has a surprise for you!


True Believer
True Believer
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 576
Review Date: 4/7/2015


Another Nicholas Sparks novel but quite interesting as well as entertaining.


Vanishing Acts
Vanishing Acts
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 1727
Review Date: 11/11/2009


The ending is unpredictable! Don't quit until you read every chapter.


1 to 12 of 12