Carleen F. (Snakerivernana) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
Black Box
Black Box
Author: Larry Jones
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/19/2013


This is a great book. It really keeps your interest through the whole book. With a great ending thanks to a Priest. Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy.


Damage Control (Joanna Brady, Bk 13)
Damage Control (Joanna Brady, Bk 13)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 5/2/2012


This is an excellant book. Keeps you wanting to read it but afraid you will finally finish it. Worth reading.


Dawn's Light (Restoration, Bk 4)
Dawn's Light (Restoration, Bk 4)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 97
Review Date: 6/16/2012


It is a page turner, but the ending was a little hard for me to take.


Delicacy (Sensations Series, No 3)
Delicacy (Sensations Series, No 3)
Author: Clint L. Kelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 4/7/2012


I have not quite finished reading this book. Just a couple chapters left. It has an interesting story line but has a tendancy to stray off of it, causing a little confusion as to what is going on.


Every Secret Thing
Every Secret Thing
Author: Ann Tatlock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/1/2011


I like this book it took so many different turns and has a lot of surprise things going on in it. A great read.


Fire and Ice (J P Beaumont, Bk 18)
Fire and Ice (J P Beaumont, Bk 18)
Author: J. A. Jance
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 77
Review Date: 5/6/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This book is a real page turner. As usual J.A. keeps you wondering until almost to the end. Although it is a great book, I found it did have a little bit of a tendency to drag out. But you form your own oppion. Happy reading.


Firefly Lane
Firefly Lane
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 1013
Review Date: 9/1/2011


This is a great book. It keeps you envolved and even when you are not reading it you think about the people in it and think about their lives. It is a time of the past and a time of the present. I loved it and would recomend it as a great read.


Night Light (Restoration, Bk 2)
Night Light (Restoration, Bk 2)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 5/6/2012


This series of books has a very interesting concept on all of this, it diffenately keeps your attention and interest. I have sent for book three and can hardly wait for book for to come available.


Obsessed
Obsessed
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 9/1/2011


As in a lot of Ted Dekker books it has a tendency to go on a bit. But even at that it is interesting and a different concept.


Tandem
Tandem
Author: Tracey Bateman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 5/12/2014


As I have read, reading other reviews. This book does carry a big theme of vampires. I almost put the book down also. But I did finish reading it. I have been known to throw books away for their content. I like the story of the struggles the young woman has with her Dad. And getting to know her old boy friend.
The vampire part could have been left out and still been a great story.
Having said that, if you are a person as I who does not appreciate overly mythic anomalies I just want to warn you there is a lot of graphic vampirisms.


To Feel Stuff
To Feel Stuff
Author: Andrea Seigel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 3/19/2013


I don't beleive this book is a Christian book. Their are words in this book that as a Christian are not used. I began the book but had trouble following it then I ran into the words and decided not to read it. If you want it request it, I will gladly send it to you.


The Treasure Box
The Treasure Box
Author: Penelope J. Stokes
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 11/2/2013


This is a very different story. I read a lot but have never read a book even similar to this one. It keeps you interested, and charmed at the same time. A worthwhile read. You will not be disappointed.


True Light (Restoration, Bk 3)
True Light (Restoration, Bk 3)
Author: Terri Blackstock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 111
Review Date: 6/7/2012


I have loved this series of books. It is an interesting concept, of how we would react if the electric went off. I enjoyed the Branning family and all the many things they had to learn to do. I found myself thinking of the book even when I was away from it.
This last book made me really react. (Beth) is the same age as my grandaughter.


When the Soul Mends (Sisters of the Quilt, Bk 3)
When the Soul Mends (Sisters of the Quilt, Bk 3)
Author: Cindy Woodsmall
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 9/1/2011


This book shows somewhat what it must be like to live in this culture. It keeps you wanting to see what happens next. It surely doesn't turn out like I thought it would.


The Witness
The Witness
Author: Dee Henderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 216
Review Date: 7/19/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This book had a great plot. I found my mind wandering a lot and it took me a lot longer to read it. I think it was because it was too wordy. But you read it and see if you have the same problem.


1 to 15 of 15