Brandi (smile79335) - - Reviews

1 to 10 of 10
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Acheron (Dark-Hunter, Bk 12)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 484
Review Date: 5/18/2009
Helpful Score: 2


In my opinion, Acheron is one of the best books that Kenyon has ever written. There aren't many books that can make me laugh and cry in the space of a few pages. After reading all of the other Dark-Hunter books, I was really looking forward to reading about Ash. And it was well worth the wait. The characters are so well written, the scenes make you feel like you are there. And the best part? It gives you insight into one of the best characters ever. A MUST READ FOR ALL DARK-HUNTER LOVERS!


Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter, Bk 10)
Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 820
Review Date: 3/18/2009


I thought that this was a pretty awesome book. I love all of Kenyon's DH novels. This one was a little different - characters that I wasn't familiar with from previous books (that's one fo the things that I love - when you get to know the characters from multiple books), but it was still good.


Edge Of Danger (Primal Instinct, Bk 2)
Edge Of Danger (Primal Instinct, Bk 2)
Author: Rhyannon Byrd
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 8/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I liked this book. The second in the Primal Instincts series, it's about the only Buchanan sister, Saige. Personally, I thought the first one was better, but this was still an interesting read. Byrd did a good job of creating a new type of world in the modern world. This is totally something that I would suggest to everyone.


Edge of Desire ( Primal Instinct, Bk 3)
Edge of Desire ( Primal Instinct, Bk 3)
Author: Rhyannon Byrd
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 8/29/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book. I had been waiting for this story and was pleased with the way that it turned out. I love that she wrote the female character in this as a strong woman, one who has had to overcome a lot to get where she is. And, it has one of my favorite themes. Love lost, love rediscovered. I totally suggest this book to anyone looking for a good read.


Jewel of Atlantis (Atlantis, Bk 2)
Jewel of Atlantis (Atlantis, Bk 2)
Author: Gena Showalter
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 267
Review Date: 8/7/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book. It was fun and really - to me - gave the reader a good insight into what Gena Showalter's world of Atlantis is really like. The characters were awesome - and it made me happy to see characters from the first book in there too!


Kink: Watch Me / Sex, Lies, and Bondage Tape
Kink: Watch Me / Sex, Lies, and Bondage Tape
Author: Saskia Walker, Sasha White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 9/1/2009


When I got this book, I was really excited about it. I love Sasha White and was so happy to have a new book of hers to read. This one, however, didn't live up to the hype for me. Personally, I think this is the worst of her books. Or at least of the ones I've read. I hope that none of the rest of hers are this bad.


Loving Lies (Men of Summer, Bk 1)
Loving Lies (Men of Summer, Bk 1)
Author: Lora Leigh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 174
Review Date: 6/2/2010


As with all the Lora Leigh books, this one was awesome! I love her books - and this one is no different. The first in a new series, it'll be great when she finishes it.


Lush: The Principles of Lust / Passion Play / Sexual Healing
Lush: The Principles of Lust / Passion Play / Sexual Healing
Author: Sasha White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 39
Review Date: 10/19/2010


Not bad. I love Sasha White and I was pretty excited to get this book. Not much character development so you don't really get to know any of the characters that well. But it's well written and a fast read. Lots of sex so if that's what you're in the mood for, pick this book up!


Paper Rose (Hutton & Co, Bk 2)
Paper Rose (Hutton & Co, Bk 2)
Author: Diana Palmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 4/24/2010


I've read several books by Diana Palmer but this one is by far my favorite. It's the type of story I LOVE - a girl who's crazy in love with her best friend. And it's all about what they go through to be together. If you've never read this one, it is a MUST read. You'll love it.


Primal Heat (Primes, Bk 5)
Primal Heat (Primes, Bk 5)
Author: Susan Sizemore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 3/20/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of my favorite paranormal series. However, this isn't really the best one. Sometimes it's a little slow and then towards the end it felt rather rushed. And not only that, many of the characters in the other books have much more believeable reactions when finding out about the paranormal things. The female in this one? She just seems a little too unbelieveable. And yes, I know that these books are supposed to be a little out there, but let's be serious.

But all in all? It's well worth reading and something that I'd suggest to anyone that wants a good paranormal book.


1 to 10 of 10