Sandy S. (maxwealth4u) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 51 - Page:
24 Hours (aka Trapped) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
24 Hours (aka Trapped) (Mississippi, Bk 2)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 1/24/2010


From the very first line of the book I was hooked. This is a captivating book, with a stroryline like no other. It's one of those books that takes you on a ride (albeit disturbing), and there is no way for you to guess the ending. I am now going to look for other books written by Greg Iles.


After the Fall
After the Fall
Author: Judith Kelman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 9/26/2007


Extremely well written - it keeps you guessing throughout! Did not want to see the book end.


The Alibi
The Alibi
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 3/31/2009
Helpful Score: 2


It took about 10-15 pages for me to get into this book, but once I did, it just took off, and never stopped! Great twists and turns!


Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 448
Review Date: 6/27/2010


If you enjoy suspense and plot twists, this is a book for you. About 3/4 of the way in, I figured out who one of the bad guys was, but did not realize who his accomplice was. A real page- turner, this book has made me a fan of Lisa Jackson's and I am looking forward to reading her others.


Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Alone (D. D. Warren, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 650
Review Date: 1/10/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I read this in one sitting and was disappointed when it was over! A great thriller/ride!


The Bestseller
The Bestseller
Author: Olivia Goldsmith
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 7/13/2008


An excellent read; a pageturner. Intricate look at the publishing world seen from the experiences of several authors - with romance and revenge thrown in.


The Black Box (Harry Bosch, Bk 18)
The Black Box (Harry Bosch, Bk 18)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 57
Review Date: 12/30/2013


I am a big fan of Michael Connelly's, and always anticipate being taken on a thrilling winding road when I sit down to read of his books. However, "The Black Box" was a major disappointment. It took me over 100 pages before I could get into it, and I only stuck with it because of my past exciting Connelly experiences and because this was a NYT bestseller (I actually think it received the bestseller nod merely because of Connelly's reputation, and not due to the pages in this book). I


The Botox Diaries
The Botox Diaries
Author: Lynn Schnurnberger, Janice Kaplan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 58
Review Date: 5/7/2008


Really enjoyed!


The Brethren
The Brethren
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1022
Review Date: 4/8/2007


Unlike Grisham's other books this one is a little slow in the beginning, but picks up and keeps your interest the rest of the way!


Can You Keep a Secret?
Can You Keep a Secret?
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 798
Review Date: 8/15/2007


Very enjoyable...now I want to read Kinsella's other books!


Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Case of Lies (Nina Reilly, Bk 11)
Author: Perri O'Shaughnessy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 131
Review Date: 5/12/2008


Very enjoyable book, as long as you skip over the lengthy passages on mathematical hypotheses


Caught
Caught
Author: Harlan Coben
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 11/9/2013


Once again, I have been reminded why Harlan Coben is one of my favorite authors. Read this tale of suspense with its twists and turns, in 2days.


The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 455
Review Date: 4/30/2007


"Terrific...rich in suspense" - Washington Post
"Leave it to Michael Connelly to reinvent the police procedural...he artfully reclaims the genre" - NYTimes


The Courtship Gift
The Courtship Gift
Author: Julie Parsons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/4/2010


The reviews sounded so good so I was looking forward to reading it.
I have stuck with it for about 40 pages, and cannot push myself anymore. It is torturous to endure.


Death Benefits
Death Benefits
Author: Thomas Perry
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 10/9/2011


Although I had read this book 10 yrs ago, I picked it up recently because I couldn't remember its content. I ended up rereading this book in 2 days. I had forgotten what a talented writer T. Perry is and am now looking for other titles written by him. This book will definitely keep your interest with its original storyline.


Double Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 13)
Double Cross (Alex Cross, Bk 13)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 457
Review Date: 12/6/2010


Suspenseful,intense,and thrilling!! I don't know how Patterson invents his demented characters, because the "bad guys" in this book mastermind situations that most people could never dream/nightmare of. This book deserved the title of "#1 NYT Bestseller" that it received.


Echo Park (Harry Bosch, Bk 12)
Echo Park (Harry Bosch, Bk 12)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 360
Review Date: 9/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Topnotch, suspenseful and a compelling thriller! sMichael Connelly's books are always superior crime fiction.


Embraced by the Light
Embraced by the Light
Author: Betty J. Eadie, Curtis Taylor
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 4/2/2007
Helpful Score: 4


NY TIMES BESTSELLER

A journey that touches readers with hope and a desire to love


Fat Girl a true story
Fat Girl a true story
Author: Judith Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 10/3/2007


"Judith Moore grabs the reader by the collar, and shakes up our notion of life in the fat lane."
An honest, gripping account of growing up fat, within a family who abhorred it.


Fight Fat  Win!: How to Eat a Low-Fat Diet Without Changing Your Lifestyle
Review Date: 3/27/2007


Informative and easy to read. Reviews all types of foods that we eat, including all types of restaurants (Chinese, Japanese, Italian, Deli, etc).
Tasty, simple lower fat recipes include appetizers, entrees, desserts


1 to 20 of 51 - Page: