Margaret W. (FivSonsMom) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
Albumen and Salted Paper Book
Albumen and Salted Paper Book
Author: James Reilly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 7/6/2005


Very interesting for the s photography buff, especially anyone interested in printing photos and the history of printing them. Serves a valuable resource for anyone interested in preserving old photographs, also.


The Apeman's Secret (Hardy Boys, No 62)
The Apeman's Secret (Hardy Boys, No 62)
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/9/2005


This book belonged to my sons when they were young, so I have not read it. The book is in fair shape, but has soiling of the edge of the pages. The cover is in fair shape with worn cornerst.


Art from shells;: Jewelry, sculptures, collages, figurines, collections,
Review Date: 2/24/2006


Good crafting ideas for dealing with seashells. Creative ideas for using shells, and how to clean them, etc. It's a typical "70's" craft book. Great ideas, but be prepared for 70's hairstyles and fashions!


The Art of Making Good Cookies Plain and Fancy
Review Date: 9/16/2006


Published in 1963- has lovely recipes in it! Great for those who would like to go beyond the usual varieties.


A Bit of Applause for Mrs. Claus
Review Date: 3/30/2007


Great book. Gives credit for the success of the holidays to Mrs. Claus who is the one in the background making everything happen.


The Blender Cookbook
The Blender Cookbook
Author: Ann Seranne, Eileen Gaden
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 9/16/2006


Published in 1961 with everything from fancy cocktails to barbequed spare ribs!


The Bombay Boomerang (Hardy Boys, No 49)
The Bombay Boomerang (Hardy Boys, No 49)
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/9/2005


This book belonged to my sons when they were young, so I have not read it. The book is in good shape, as is the cover.


The Circle of Innovation : You Can't Shrink Your Way to Greatness
The Circle of Innovation : You Can't Shrink Your Way to Greatness
Author: Tom Peters
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/6/2005


I have not read this book, although it appears to be interesting, it is 518 pages and right now my life demands that I be a 50 page kind of gal. Cover and book appear to be in beautiful shape.


The Crafts Supply Sourcebook: A Comprehensive Shop-By-Mail Guide for Thousands of Craft Materials (Crafts Supply Sourcebook)
Review Date: 7/6/2005


This book has a lot of great resources for crafts. It is from 1994, so some of the smaller companies may not be in business anymore. Many of the resources have phone numbers so you can call them, and of course now, you can do a search online to see if the company has a website. The book has one corner turned up on the front cover.


A Dangerous Woman : Tie-In Edition
Review Date: 5/27/2005


Book is in used condition


Dark is the Sun
Dark is the Sun
Author: Philip Jose Farmer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 5/27/2005


This book is not in great condition-- the cover is worn, with yellowing on the pages, and one corner torn off the back of the book.


The Darwin Awards : Evolution in Action
The Darwin Awards : Evolution in Action
Author: Wendy Northcutt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 5/22/2005


This book is great for reading while waiting for an appointment and also for just sitting and enjoying! From the back of the book: "Named in honor of Charles Darwin, the father of evolution, The Darwin Awards vividly displays the finest of evolution in action- and shows us just how uncommon common sense can be" "These tales of trial and awe inspiring error verified by the author... illustrate the ongoing saga of survival of the fittest in all it's selective glory."


Follow Your Dreams (Charming Petites)
Follow Your Dreams (Charming Petites)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/23/2005


Lovely little book, with inspirational quotes and thoughts. "For" spot on cover page has message-- a sticker over it will make it gift giving quality again, as the dust jacket, book, and small charm hanging from a ribbon as bookmark are all in excellent condition!


Garden  Patio Living Spaces
Garden Patio Living Spaces
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 1.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/25/2007


Good ideas and great pictures to inspire the creation of great outdoor living spaces


The Great T-Shirt Book: Make Your Own Spectacular, One-Of-A-Kind Designs
Review Date: 7/9/2006
Helpful Score: 2


This is a great book filled with lovely creative ideas for turning ordinary t-shirts into one of a kind fashion statements!


The Guest List
The Guest List
Author: Fern Michaels
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 114
Review Date: 3/11/2006


I liked this book-- it was a good read with enough suspense to keep me interested.


Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, Bk 1)
Author: J. K. Rowling
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3589
Review Date: 7/6/2005


Book was given to me, I have not read it. No marks inside book, and cov er is in fine shape.


Hunting for Hidden Gold (Hardy Boys #5)
Hunting for Hidden Gold (Hardy Boys #5)
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 7/9/2005


This book belonged to my sons when they were young, so I have not read it. The book is in good shape, with moderate "speckling" on the sides of the pages, and some dirt on the back page.


Lassie: The Mystery of the Bristlecone Pine
Review Date: 7/9/2005


This book belonged to my sons when they were young, so I have not read it. The book is in fair shape, but the pages are yellowed and there is a black spot on the edge of the pages. The cover is in good shape with one crease in it.


Lassie: The Secret of the Smelter's Cave
Review Date: 7/9/2005


This book belonged to my sons when they were young, so I have not read it. The book is in fair shape, but has yellowing of the pages. The cover is in good shape with one crease in it.


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: