Reviews - Nancy M. (imnellen)

1 to 20 of 245 - Page:
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove)
16 Lighthouse Road (Cedar Cove)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/4/2012


"Wonderful Macomber story and the narration is well done."


2X4  Furniture: Simple, Inexpensive  Great-Looking Projects You Can Make
Review Date: 3/7/2007


"Handy? Then you can make these projects with 2x4's. I wish my husband had the time!"


Abandoned
Abandoned
Author: Angela Dorsey
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 3/4/2007


"Great horse story- a girl as the lead character! age range read alone 7-12 depending on reading level and interest.
My daughter is cleaning her closets!"


The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
The Accidental Vampire (Argeneau Vampires, Bk 7)
Author: Lynsay Sands
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 703
Review Date: 3/21/2008


"this one gave me lots of chuckles. As always a fun, enjoyable read."


The Age of Innocence (Classic, 20th-Century, Audio)
The Age of Innocence (Classic, 20th-Century, Audio)
Author: Edith Wharton, Kerry Shale
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 4/1/2009


"By Penguin Audiobooks. Takes a look at times gone by."


Ain't Myth-Behaving
Ain't Myth-Behaving
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 319
Review Date: 1/18/2009
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I totally loved this book! No seriousness here... just fun and silliness. If you are looking for a fun relaxing book read this!"


Alice in Lace
Alice in Lace
Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 3/7/2007


"Alice series. Alice is getting married for health class!
Ages 9-13"


The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 923
Review Date: 6/4/2011


"This book was not what I expected! Actually I didn't know what to expect... I loved how Enzo narrates. A good book."


Review Date: 1/28/2007


"I did very well, partly because I used this book and was familiar with the test format."


BASEBALL HALL OF SHAME 2
BASEBALL HALL OF SHAME 2
Author: Bruce Nash
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/12/2007


"informational snippits of bad baseball happenings"


Because Your Vampire Said So (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 3)
Because Your Vampire Said So (Broken Heart, Oklahoma, Bk 3)
Author: Michele Bardsley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 240
Review Date: 9/27/2008
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book is a quick, fun read! Sometimes you just want something not too deep. This continues the story of the town of Broken Heart and the Turnbloods who live there."


Being Dead
Being Dead
Author: Vivian Vande Velde
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 1/27/2008
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Makes you think...
The stories can be almost like a mystery, or a straightforward ghost story. I am enjoying it because the short stories allow me to read it as I have free time."


Between, Georgia
Between, Georgia
Author: Joshilyn Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 234
Review Date: 6/29/2008
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a book that sucked me in once I started reading. Basically it is the story of growing up. I could relate the the push/pull of family, something we all face.
I highly recommend reading this one!"


Beyond Control (Beyond, Bk 1)
Beyond Control (Beyond, Bk 1)
Author: Rebecca York
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 5/22/2009
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was a good thriller. Lindsay and Jordan meet, then discover there is more to their pairing than the average couples. Add that into an evil conspiracy of military and scientific secrets and you have a nice read!"


Bite
Bite
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton, Vickie Taylor, Charlaine Harris, MaryJanice Davidson, Angela Knight
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 778
Review Date: 4/17/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book had some good stories. Sometimes I was aggravated because they were short! I want more!"


Black Magic Sanction (Rachel Morgan, Bk. 8)
Black Magic Sanction (Rachel Morgan, Bk. 8)
Author: Kim Harrison
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 175
Review Date: 3/18/2010


"I was wondering if the series would start to slow up at this point, I can happily say it keeps on going!
The main idea of this book is that Rachel is in trouble for being a black witch. It deals with her coming more to terms with being demon kin. So for her the whole "black witch" thing is different than if she was a full Witch. I can imagine someone going through the things she is as they discover what they really believe about themselves and their abilities.
The interactions between Rachel and Trent, Rachel and Pierce, Rachel and Jenks, and of course Ivy are all furthered dramatically in this book.
Instead of slowing down the series is actually settling in and getting real feet. As long as Kim Harrison wants to write about Rachel's adventures I'll be reading!"


Blood Noir (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 16)
Blood Noir (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 16)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 329
Review Date: 8/10/2008
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book is focused on Anita and Jason. Other than that there is little plot movement. This book is a short story in long form. I will keep reading just to see how the series ends up but I liked the first few books much better. Anita as a necromancer was much more interesting than reading about her sexual exploits again, and again, and again...."


Bloodfever (Fever, Bk 2)
Bloodfever (Fever, Bk 2)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 479
Review Date: 2/14/2011


"I am really enjoying this series."


Bloody Bones (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 5)
Bloody Bones (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Bk 5)
Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 834
Review Date: 5/5/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Another good one! These books have a comforting feel now that I know the characters. There is always something going on in the relationships... fun reading!"


Blow Me Down
Blow Me Down
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 404
Review Date: 1/14/2009


"This is a cute book. It took awhile for me to get into it, but once I did the story held my attention. It is a lighthearted romance- great for relaxing reading."


1 to 20 of 245 - Page: