Reviews - Jodi C. (jlcool)

1 to 12 of 12
Bite Club (Morganville Vampires, Bk 10)
Bite Club (Morganville Vampires, Bk 10)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 2/16/2012


"Shane is my fav but ha has his moments in this book. I love the new way she is writing this one. I love that she has started to write the books where you read what Claire is thinking and then there is parts where you a reading what Shane is thinking... I so Love Shane"


Carpe Corpus (Morganville Vampires, Bk 6)
Carpe Corpus (Morganville Vampires, Bk 6)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 182
Review Date: 5/26/2011


"very good series. if you like stories with vampires in it you will love this set."


The Dead Girls' Dance (Morganville Vampires, Bk 2)
The Dead Girls' Dance (Morganville Vampires, Bk 2)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 277
Review Date: 2/16/2012


"Rachel Caine is one of my favorite authors I love the morganville books. They keep your attention and it seems you can not put the book down. Claire is one of the many people and she does go through a lot in the books but I like how it shows you how good friends stick together no matter what."


Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires, Bk 4)
Feast of Fools (Morganville Vampires, Bk 4)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 2/16/2012


"A great book! I just love this serious! Shane is turning out to be one of my favs in the book."


A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
A Girl's Guide to Vampires (Dark Ones, Bk 1)
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 63
Review Date: 5/25/2011
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a good book but it is a little slow. It takes about 5 chapters to really get into but after that it is hard to put down. By the end you get upset that it ended."


Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires, Bk 1)
Glass Houses (Morganville Vampires, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 2/16/2012


"Very good serious! Have read them 2 times now. Just love them"


The Host
The Host
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1132
Review Date: 3/24/2010


"If you love Twilight, then to pick up this book you will be disappointed because it is not what you are expecting. You think its going to be like the Twilight saga but its no where near it. Once you get into it, it does turn out to be a very good book. It does take a little while to get into, but once you do it will be hard to put it down. You just have to remember its not in the same line as twilight but it is good."


Last Breath (Morganville Vampires, Bk 11)
Last Breath (Morganville Vampires, Bk 11)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/16/2012


"OMG!! This is one of the best books in the set. There is a lot going on in this one and you will cry and some spots and laugh in others. There is a big twist in this one too!"


Lord of Misrule (Morganville Vampires, Bk 5)
Lord of Misrule (Morganville Vampires, Bk 5)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 2/16/2012


"I really love the Glass house residents! I am also starting to like Myrnin more and more."


Midnight Alley (Morganville Vampires, Bk 3)
Midnight Alley (Morganville Vampires, Bk 3)
Author: Rachel Caine
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 244
Review Date: 2/16/2012


"Love it. Claire is signed to work with Myrnin who is a nut case vampire/scientist. This book I could not put down."


Serenity
Serenity
Author: Lain Golden
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/19/2012


"Book was a really good book. But there are a few spelling errors but they can be over looked.... Hope she writes the 2nd one soon."


The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner (Twilight)
The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner (Twilight)
Author: Stephenie Meyer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 386
Review Date: 3/18/2012


"This is a very good book. by the time I was done with it I really wished they would have kept Bree in the movie. I liked her."


1 to 12 of 12