Reviews - Melissa G. (tish918)

1 to 20 of 87 - Page:
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (Psychic Eye, Bk 1)
Author: Victoria Laurie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 523
Review Date: 9/4/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The first in a series about Abby Cooper, who has very special and keen insight, allowing her to tell others things they don't even know themselves. Abby gets herself in scrapes, and then there's that hunky cop to rescue her. A fast and enjoyable read."


The Accidental Florist (Jane Jeffry, Bk 16)
The Accidental Florist (Jane Jeffry, Bk 16)
Author: Jill Churchill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 7/22/2009


"Jane is finally getting married to detective Van Dyne, and she and Shelly spend a lot of time finding the right fabrics, hats and flowers for the fake wedding to be thrown by Mel's mother. Meanwhile her deceased husband's mother tries to play havoc with the whole thing. Jane's children are almost all grown, so we have seen their development, and we get to meet her parents, too. It is more of a Jane story than a mystery."


Along Came a Spider (Alex Cross, Bk 1) (Abridged Audio CD)
Review Date: 7/22/2009


"Wow, what a compelling first novel introducing Alex Cross! A good one."


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 3646
Review Date: 5/21/2006


"smart, interesting, couldn't put it down"


Bad Monkeys
Bad Monkeys
Author: Matt Ruff
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 5/28/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a most engaging read. It captures you right from the start, and it is a whirlwind of events from there onward. I started it last night and could not put it down until 3 AM when I knew I had to get some rest."


Bell, Book, and Scandal (Jane Jeffry, Bk 14)
Bell, Book, and Scandal (Jane Jeffry, Bk 14)
Author: Jill Churchill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 74
Review Date: 11/14/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"My first go-ound with Jane Jeffries. Quite a nice mystery."


The Big Bounce (Jack Ryan, Bk 1)
The Big Bounce (Jack Ryan, Bk 1)
Author: Elmore Leonard
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 5/21/2006


"a wild ride"


Review Date: 12/29/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"At some places, this sequel to "Bitter is the New Black" was laugh-out-loud funny. Jen's pithy humor had me rolling!"


Bubbles A Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Bubbles A Broad (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 4)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 11/23/2006


"Another playful story of Bubbles, Mama, Genevieve, and oh yes, Stiletto! Wow!"


Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Bubbles in Trouble (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 2)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 204
Review Date: 5/21/2006


"great fun!"


Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Bubbles Unbound (Bubbles Yablonsky, Bk 1)
Author: Sarah Strohmeyer
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 259
Review Date: 5/21/2006


"a fun romp"


Cat Chaser
Cat Chaser
Author: Elmore Leonard
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/21/2006


"great Leonard story"


The Celestine Prophecy: An Adventure (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
The Celestine Prophecy: An Adventure (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: James Redfield
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 5/21/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"nine insights to live by"


Chasing the Dime
Chasing the Dime
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 268
Review Date: 3/13/2007


"This was the first Connelly book I have read and found it quite good. It kept my attention, moved fast, had enough science that was intriguing, and humor, too."


City of Falling Angels
City of Falling Angels
Author: John Berendt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 2/26/2007


"This book makes one desire to see Venice and meet all the interesting characters in the book, all of whom seem like very real people."


The Complete Negotiator
The Complete Negotiator
Author: Gerard I. Nierenberg
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/24/2007


"Author Gerard Nierenberg gives practical negotiating advice."


Dirty Blonde
Dirty Blonde
Author: Lisa Scottoline
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 230
Review Date: 4/1/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Roller coaster ride, keeps you guessing with clues as to the real bad guy hidden all through."


Don't Forget
Don't Forget
Author: Danielle C. Lapp
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/24/2007


"Good practical advise to gain control of memory"


The Dying Hour (Jason Wade, Bk 1)
The Dying Hour (Jason Wade, Bk 1)
Author: Rick Mofina
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 12/11/2008


"This is a good writer, a really good writer. His style of writing captured my attention, gave the reporter's character a real sense of being. I stayed up way too late reading to the end, as I just could not stop. I will look forward to reading more from Mofina."


Eats, Shoots and Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation
Eats, Shoots and Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation
Author: Lynne Truss
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 3/6/2007
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Wonderfully witty reminders of the proper use of apostrophes, commas, semi-colons, and all the rest of our fine friends!"


1 to 20 of 87 - Page: