Vicki S. (baileyrose) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 81 - Page:
All the Time We Need
All the Time We Need
Author: Megan Daniel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/29/2007


A modern day Scarlett and an old-fashioned Rhett...this a timeswept romance novel. Unsure if she will ever return to her own era, Charli decided to take a few chances of her own-and risk a love that might end as quickly as it began.

I do love these timetravel novels and this one was no exception.


Bad Chemistry
Bad Chemistry
Author: Gary Krist
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/29/2007


How well do you know your spouse? What if the person you married was keeping secrets from you? What if the one you loved is involved in something so dangerous it could destroy you both? Kate Theodorus is about to find out....

Quite suspenseful, enjoyed it a lot


Before I Wake
Before I Wake
Author: Anne Frasier
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 12/29/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I just recently discovered this author & I'm hooked.


Beneath the Skin
Beneath the Skin
Author: Nicci French
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 12/29/2007


In her most nerve-shattering novel ever, Nicci French takes you in to the lives of 3 women who have 1 thing in common-a sadist who wants to get beneath their skin and know them intimately.

Good read, lots of twists & turns.


Bestial : The Savage Trail of a True American Monster
Bestial : The Savage Trail of a True American Monster
Author: Harold Schechter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 9/24/2006
Helpful Score: 4


I enjoy reading true crime stories & this one was a good read as far as I was concerned. I like the author's style of writing.


Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Blind Alley (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 469
Review Date: 12/29/2007


This book held my interest the whole way through. I have enjoyed all of the Iris Johansen books I have read so far. I think her main character, Eve Duncan is a real spunky gal no matter what is thrown her way.


Body Trace (C.S.U. Investigation, Bk 1)
Body Trace (C.S.U. Investigation, Bk 1)
Author: D. H. Dublin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 41
Review Date: 7/5/2007
Helpful Score: 2


I really enjoyed this book, I read it straight through. It held my interest throughout.


Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Brazen Virtue (D.C. Detectives, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 2/5/2008


This writer is fantastic...another good read.


Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Brimstone (Pendergast, Bk 5)
Author: Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 155
Review Date: 12/29/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Baffling murders, an ancient mystical rite, and a globe spanning conspiracy with roots in Renaissance Florence. If you like The Da Vinci Code, you'll love Brimstone.


Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Broken Prey (Lucas Davenport, Bk 16)
Author: John Sandford
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 343
Review Date: 4/30/2007


I used to read a lot of John Sanford's books then I kind of got away from him & this is my first one again in a few years and now I remember why I liked him so much. This one is a page turner till the end.


The Burglar who Thought he was Bogart (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 7)
The Burglar who Thought he was Bogart (Bernie Rhodenbarr, Bk 7)
Author: Lawrence Block
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 2/5/2008


Love Lawrence Block's writing style. I enjoyed this book a lot.


Burnt Bones (Special X, Bk 7)
Burnt Bones (Special X, Bk 7)
Author: Michael Slade
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 11/24/2006
Helpful Score: 1


This was the first book I read by this author & I really liked it.


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 324
Review Date: 3/31/2007


Is Ben Tierney the feared abductor? Or is he who he claims to be...her rescuer from harm & from the tragedy that haunts her. The compelling characters, sexual tension, and stunning plots combine to make this one a page turner until the very end.


Countdown (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Countdown (Eve Duncan, Bk 5)
Author: Iris Johansen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 221
Review Date: 12/29/2007


Another riviting novel by Iris Johansen featuring Eve Duncan, forensic sculptor. A real page turner as are most of her books.


The Courtship Gift
The Courtship Gift
Author: Julie Parsons
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 12/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first Julie Parsons book I have read but you can bet I'll be hoping to find some more of hers listed here to get. I enjoyed this one! This one kept me on edge trying to figure out what would happen next...


Crime Scene
Crime Scene
Author: Larry Ragle
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 27
Review Date: 2/5/2008


For me this one was a little slow in parts but it was still very interesting being taken behind the scenes of crime solving.


Cutthroat (Special X, Bk 3)
Cutthroat (Special X, Bk 3)
Author: Michael Slade
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 12/29/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A bizzare series of grisly murders has San Francisco in a death grip, the work of a serial killer somewhere between a man and monster. Behind his horrific rule lies a mystery as old as the American West itself....a secret worth protecting...and worth killing for. From the cutting edge of psychological terror comes this spell binding novel that reaches from the darkest depths of the past into todays highest tech...from Custer's last stand to horror ripping through the American heartland..

Once again Slade delivers. I really like this author so far.


Dark Truth (Truth, Bk 3)
Dark Truth (Truth, Bk 3)
Author: Mariah Stewart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 207
Review Date: 12/29/2007


Murder didn't end Nina Madden's life-it destroyed it. When her father is charged with the serial killings of several college students. When her father died in prison, his case was still on appeal. More than 16 years later, a new series of murders in once again palguing Stone River, similar to the ones that sent Nina's dad to prison...

This one was a good read. I enjoyed it a lot.


Dead and Alive (Frankenstein, Bk 3)
Dead and Alive (Frankenstein, Bk 3)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 251
Review Date: 9/14/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I was a bit disappointed with this one. The first two were really page turners for me, very interesting and suspenseful but this one was harder to get through. The dialog was amusing in places when I didn't think it should have been. It also seemed odd and stilted in places for me. I did like it but it didn't live up to the previous two. Never the less, I'd recommend it to those who have been waiting to see just what Victor was up to.


Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy, Bk 1)
Dead Irish (Dismas Hardy, Bk 1)
Author: John Lescroart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 96
Review Date: 2/5/2008


A bit slow in parts but still a good read.


1 to 20 of 81 - Page: