Bev U. (gramcracker) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 54 - Page:
29
29
Author: Adena Halpern
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 6/12/2011


A great, fun read! Highly recommended.


Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Almost Dead (San Francisco, Bk 2)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 452
Review Date: 9/21/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Another Lisa Jackson thriller...I read it in two evenings!


Always Watching
Always Watching
Author: Chevy Stevens
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 1/21/2016


Another "winner". I thoroughly enjoyed this thriller, as I've enjoyed every book by Chevy Stevens. I've read all of her books and she never disappoints.


The Art of Racing in the Rain
The Art of Racing in the Rain
Author: Garth Stein
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 995
Review Date: 9/5/2010


I highly recommend this book. A wonderful read. A word of warning, have your box of Kleenex by your side. I haven't had a book move me like this one did in a long, long, time.


Aunts: A Celebration of Those Special Women in Our Lives
Review Date: 7/30/2007


I bought this book for my dear Aunt and a very special person to me...more like my mother than my own mother. When she passed away 1 year ago, the book came back to me. I hope to share with someone who has an aunt as special as mine was.


Ava's Man
Ava's Man
Author: Rick Bragg
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 83
Review Date: 10/1/2007
Helpful Score: 4


One of the best memoirs I've had the pleasure of reading. It could have been my grandparents in the book! Loved it...a great writer.


The Bastard Hand
The Bastard Hand
Author: Heath Lowrance
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 0.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 2/21/2013


Without a doubt...the worst book I've ever read. Don't waste your time


Beautiful Children
Beautiful Children
Author: Charles Bock
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 7/15/2009


I couldn't get into this book. I gave it 100 pages...just not my type of a read, I guess.


The Book Thief
The Book Thief
Author: Markus Zusak
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 1038
Review Date: 6/26/2009


This is absolutely one of the best books I've ever read. Such a unique style of writing. Don't miss this one!!


Change of Heart
Change of Heart
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 455
Review Date: 2/17/2010


While not her best book, I love everything she writes.


The Couple Next Door
The Couple Next Door
Author: Shari Lapena
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 10/24/2017


As a debut, I thought it was great. Worthy of reading, but not the best psychological thriller. A page turner, for the most part...but, didn't hold my attention to the end.


Crosscut (Evan Delaney, Bk 4)
Crosscut (Evan Delaney, Bk 4)
Author: Meg Gardiner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 12/28/2008


Absolutely one of the best thrillers I've read in a long time. Very fast paced and well written. My first read of Meg Gardiner but it won't be my last.


The Dead of Summer
The Dead of Summer
Author: Camilla Way
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/8/2009


Very good if you like "dark" plots.


Death of a Writer
Death of a Writer
Author: Michael Collins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 8/5/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Takes a while to get into - about 75 pages or so - then it takes off. An unusal murder mystery.


First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
First to Die (Women's Murder Club, Bk 1)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1705
Review Date: 7/30/2007
Helpful Score: 6


Great book..keeps you in suspense from beginning to end. A must read "series"!


The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
The Friday Night Knitting Club (Knitting Club, Bk 1)
Author: Kate Jacobs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 1899
Review Date: 4/23/2008
Helpful Score: 12


A charming read, even if you aren't a knitter. It's what friendship is all about...I think I'll dig into my knitting basket! I laughed, I cried,...enjoyed this book which is a very good first novel. I'm sure there will be sequels.


The Girl on the Train: A Novel
The Girl on the Train: A Novel
Author: Paula Hawkins
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 441
Review Date: 3/13/2015


Loved this book! A good comparison to "Gone Girl", but I found this to be even better in some respects. It took me several pages to get into "Gone Girl"...this one...you're "into" the story immediately. I highly recommend and hope to see more from this author.


The Good Guy
The Good Guy
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 338
Review Date: 4/16/2008
Helpful Score: 2


Very suspensful and entertaining. Interesting characters. I'm liking Dean Koontz's novels more of late...this is a good read.


Guilty
Guilty
Author: Karen Robards
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 9/24/2009


I really liked this one! Fast paced, great characters - - will keep you on the edge of your seat until the end....and what's more, a wonderful ending!


Heart-Shaped Box
Heart-Shaped Box
Author: Joe Hill
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 310
Review Date: 8/12/2008


One of the most bizarre books I've read in a long time...but well written.


1 to 20 of 54 - Page: