Lisa H. (Granites2001) - , - Reviews

1 to 20 of 87 - Page:
The Alaskan Malamute: Yesterday and Today
The Alaskan Malamute: Yesterday and Today
Author: Barbara A. Brooks, Sherry E. Wallis
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/22/2006


Excellent reference for Alaskan Malamute lovers.


Angel Falls
Angel Falls
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 220
Review Date: 10/12/2006


I loved this book. My second by Kristin Hannah. I will be reading more from her!


Bastard Out of Carolina
Bastard Out of Carolina
Author: Dorothy Allison
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 358
Review Date: 4/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This book was a good one. My first by Allison. I will definitely read more from her.


The Beach Trees
The Beach Trees
Author: Karen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 1/9/2013
Helpful Score: 3


I love a book that just grabs me in the first chapter and holds on to the end. This book Did that for me. This is my first book by Karen White. I will be reading more. I loved it.


Beaming Sonny Home
Beaming Sonny Home
Author: Cathie Pelletier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 7/27/2006


This was my first book by this author. While I liked the story, this is just not my style of writing.


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 10/9/2006


I loved this book!! Great Story. My first by Kristin. Will definitely be reading more from her!


The Birth House
The Birth House
Author: Ami McKay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 159
Review Date: 1/25/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I loved this book. I read it straight through.


Birthright
Birthright
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 609
Review Date: 6/1/2006


Another great Nora Roberts novel...Loved it.


Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Black Rose (In the Garden, Bk 2)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 6/30/2006


I loved Blue Dahlia. This second book it the series was just as good!!


Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Blue Dahlia (In the Garden, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1537
Review Date: 6/13/2006


I loved this book. Starting the next book in this wonderful trilogy now!


The Bonesetter's Daughter
The Bonesetter's Daughter
Author: Amy Tan
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 232
Review Date: 3/24/2009
Helpful Score: 1


This is the first book I have read by Amy Tan. Though it was slow in parts I liked the story.


By the Light of the Moon
By the Light of the Moon
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 463
Review Date: 6/30/2006


I have read almost every Koontz book there is. This was one of my favorites! I like it a lot.


Carnal Innocence
Carnal Innocence
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 453
Review Date: 3/19/2006


In the small town of Innocence, Mississippi, days are long, nights are fragrant, and secrets are hard to keep. But when a brutal killer starts claiming the lives of the town's most attractive women, lifelong neighbors are forced to wonder if the culprit is a stranger lurking in the bayou.....or someone right next door.


I could not put this book down....3:00 a.m. snuck up on my really quick. I really loved it.


Cesar's Way: The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems
Review Date: 4/20/2012


I loved this book. It is not a book about Obedience techniques, but more about understanding your dog. How they see the world and think....Loved it!


Change of Heart
Change of Heart
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 448
Review Date: 3/13/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I love Jodi.....I have read every thing she has written to this point...This was an okay book....I did enjoy it, but she has much better ones out there!

Lisa


Chicken Soup for the Cat and Dog Lover's Soul - Celebrating Pets as Family with Stories About Cats, Dogs and Other Critters
Review Date: 6/30/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A wonderful, uplifting read for ALL PET LOVERS!


Chill Factor
Chill Factor
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 571
Review Date: 9/14/2006


Another Great Sandra Brown story. I loved it!


Cichlids: Everything About Purchase, Care, Nutrition, Reproduction, and Behavior (Complete Pet Owner's Manual)
Review Date: 9/22/2006


Information and advice to help you care for your Cichlids.


Cordina's Royal Family: Gabriella & Alexander
Cordina's Royal Family: Gabriella & Alexander
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 288
Review Date: 2/23/2006


Entertaining.


Cutting for Stone
Cutting for Stone
Author: Abraham Verghese
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 492
Review Date: 7/24/2012
Helpful Score: 1


I really tried hard to love this book. I didn't start do enjoy until 200 pages in and then just made up my mind that I was not going to finish. The last part of the book was good, but I really struggled getting into it. Just not my cup of tea.


1 to 20 of 87 - Page: