Tiffany C. (jtcallaway) - Reviews

1 to 14 of 14
Alaskan Malamutes
Alaskan Malamutes
Author: Bill Le Kernec
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 9/26/2008


Very informative if you haven't raised a Malamute before!


Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 224
Review Date: 9/26/2008
Helpful Score: 1


Loved the characters! This was the first Lisa Gardner book I read, I will read more! It kept me in suspense the entire time! I liked the Bobby Dodge character the most. I recently started watching a tv show with similiar characters. I couldn't imagine going though what he went through, but I guess that is the perks of the job.


The Artistic Cat (Miniature Editions)
The Artistic Cat (Miniature Editions)
Author: Running Press
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 9/26/2008


Cute book! Giftable for a cat lover!


The Black Widow Agency
The Black Widow Agency
Author: Felicia Donovan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Can't wait to read the second book in this series! The characters were absolutely wonderful and they were all so different which is what made the book even more interesting!


Candy Apple Dead (Candy Shop, Bk 1)
Candy Apple Dead (Candy Shop, Bk 1)
Author: Sammi Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 186
Review Date: 7/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I enjoyed this book a lot. The author writes well and her books just seem to flow for me. I like Abby's character a lot! She seems fisty, set in her ways and loving all at the same time. If you enjoy a cute mystery then this is the book for you!


Chocolate Dipped Death (Candy Shop, Bk 2)
Chocolate Dipped Death (Candy Shop, Bk 2)
Author: Sammi Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 147
Review Date: 7/25/2009


I read this in only 2 days so the story line kept me interested! I just love the character of Abby!


Eat, Pray, Love: One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia
Review Date: 7/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I started reading this and couldn't finish it. I was having a hard time relating to the writer and I think this is why I didn't have an interest in continuing on this journey with her. I was disappointed because I heard so many good things about it!


Goody Goody Gunshots (Candy Shop, Bk 4)
Goody Goody Gunshots (Candy Shop, Bk 4)
Author: Sammi Carter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 10/22/2008


Cute mystery! I really liked the main character, Abby. I will have to watch out for the next one in the series.


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Author: Mary Ann Shaffer, Annie Barrows
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 665
Review Date: 7/25/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Loved it! Really enjoyed the letters! It was a quick read and I was totally interested the whole time!!


Love, Jack
Love, Jack
Author: Gunilla von Post, Carl Johnes
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 9/26/2008
Helpful Score: 2


If you are a JFK fan, you will love this book! It was different to read about a part of his life that I did not know. I wasn't aware that he had other affairs with women other than his wife and Marilyn Monroe. I would love to keep this book but felt that it was too good not to share with others.


My Sister's Keeper
My Sister's Keeper
Author: Jodi Picoult
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4017
Review Date: 7/25/2009


I really loved this book! The character of Anna is what kept me reading on and on. I felt like I was right there beside her going through this whole ordeal! A must read! This was my first Jodi Picoult book and won't be my last.


Nights in Rodanthe
Nights in Rodanthe
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 729
Review Date: 11/24/2008
Helpful Score: 1


I read this book in 2 days, it was awesome!! Now I want to see the movie. Actually when I read this book I looked at the characters as if they were Richard Gere and Diane Lane. I would recommend reading this if you love a feel good romance!!


The Spellmans Strike Again (Spellmans, Bk 4)
The Spellmans Strike Again (Spellmans, Bk 4)
Author: Lisa Lutz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 70
Review Date: 3/12/2014


I have about 20 pages to go and I love this book! The Spellmans have become a favorite of mine. I love the banter they have amongst themselves! I really hope Lisa Lutz chooses to continue on with the series!


Summer Blowout
Summer Blowout
Author: Claire Cook
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 36
Review Date: 11/5/2009


This was the first Claire Cook book that I have read and I really enjoyed it! The story flowed for me and the character of Bella and her new found friend were great! A must read!


1 to 14 of 14