Michael T. (KrayolaKidd) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 49 - Page:
Back to the Stone Age
Back to the Stone Age
Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 6/17/2009


More stories about Lost Worlds and Savage Lands. Gotta love it.


Bernie Wrightson's Frankenstein: Or the Modern Prometheus
Review Date: 6/16/2009


Shelley's Frankenstein: Or the Modern Prometheus is one of the best stories I have ever read. And Berni Wrightson's art in this particular printing makes it all that much sweeter.


The Blackstone Chronicles
The Blackstone Chronicles
Author: John Saul
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 6/16/2009


Riding on the heels of King's The Green Mile, Saul put out a serialize novel too. Unlike King's Green Mile, the Blackstone Chronicles is a straight out horror story. It is a good fun read about a town, an old asylum, a deep dark secret and some deadly cursed items. Fans of the old Friday the 13th TV show will like this series.


Carson of Venus
Carson of Venus
Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 6/17/2009


not quite on level with the Carter of Mars series, but this one has its' own merits and well worth the read for any Burroughs fan.


Conquerors' Heritage (Conquerors Saga, Bk 2)
Conquerors' Heritage (Conquerors Saga, Bk 2)
Author: Timothy Zahn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 51
Review Date: 6/16/2009


Book two in Zahn's Conquerors Saga and it is just as good as the first.


Conquerors' Legacy (Conquerors Saga, Bk 3)
Conquerors' Legacy (Conquerors Saga, Bk 3)
Author: Timothy Zahn
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 45
Review Date: 6/16/2009


Rounding out Zahn's Conquerors Saga, it hits a home run and sits as some of the best sci-fi I have ever had the pleasure to read.


Conquerors' Pride (Conquerors Saga, Bk 1)
Conquerors' Pride (Conquerors Saga, Bk 1)
Author: Timothy Zahn
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 60
Review Date: 6/16/2009
Helpful Score: 2


I have never been a huge fan of reading sci-fi, preferring more to watch sci-fi movies than read sci-fi books. But once in a while something finds you and you are hooked. Timothy Zahn seems to do that, first introduced to his work through his Star Wars; Heir to the Empire trilogy, a friend gave me a copy of this book. It has it all, it mixes Star Wars with a bit of Star Trek and a little Battlestar and Buck Rogers too.


Dark Force Rising (Star Wars Vol. 2)
Dark Force Rising (Star Wars Vol. 2)
Author: Timothy Zahn
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/16/2009


Zahn's trilogy stays so true the feel of the original movies that I feel money would have been better spent on making these stories into films than what we got.


Dracula (Paperback Classics)
Dracula (Paperback Classics)
Author: Bram Stoker, Mike Stocks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 6/16/2009


My second favorite Vampire story. I know, as the classic most would think it would be number one, but I am Legend holds that spot.


Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy, Vol. 1)
Heir to the Empire (Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy, Vol. 1)
Author: Timothy Zahn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 54
Review Date: 6/16/2009


This was the first Star Wars novel, since Lando Calrissan's books released in 1983. Zahn's trilogy stays so true the feel of the original movies that I feel money would have been better spent on making these stories into films than what we got.


I Am Legend
I Am Legend
Author: Richard Matheson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 260
Review Date: 6/16/2009


The best Vampire story I have ever read. Do you self a favor and read it. You will not be disappointed. And make sure to get the real story, not the novelization of the Will Smith movie which has little to nothing to do with the original Matheson story.


Indiana Jones Adventures Volume 1 (Indiana Jones Adventures)
Indiana Jones Adventures Volume 1 (Indiana Jones Adventures)
Author: Philip Gelatt, Rick Lacy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/16/2009


It Indiana Jones. Of course I like it. And being a cartoonist myself, I loved the art in this book as well.


Indiana Jones and the Dance of the Giants
Indiana Jones and the Dance of the Giants
Author: Rob MacGregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/16/2009


It's Indiana Jones. Of course I like it.


Indiana Jones and the Dinosaur Eggs (Indiana Jones)
Indiana Jones and the Dinosaur Eggs (Indiana Jones)
Author: Max Mccoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 6/16/2009


It's Indiana Jones. Of course I like it.


Indiana Jones & The Fate Of Atlantis
Review Date: 6/16/2009


After years of absence, Indy returns to comics thanks to Dark Horse with this story.


Indiana Jones and the Genesis Deluge
Indiana Jones and the Genesis Deluge
Author: Rob Macgregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 6/16/2009


It's Indiana Jones. Of course I like it.


Indiana Jones and the Hollow Earth (Indiana Jones, Bk 11)
Indiana Jones and the Hollow Earth (Indiana Jones, Bk 11)
Author: Max McCoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 6/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


It's Indiana Jones. Of course I like it.


Indiana Jones and the Interior World
Indiana Jones and the Interior World
Author: Rob MacGregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 6/16/2009


It's Indiana Jones. Of course I like it.


Indiana Jones and the Peril at Delphi
Indiana Jones and the Peril at Delphi
Author: Rob Macgregor
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 6/16/2009


Being the first of the Indiana Jones books released in the early to late 90s, I was happy to have more Indy adventures on my plate.


Indiana Jones and the Philosopher's Stone (Indiana Jones)
Indiana Jones and the Philosopher's Stone (Indiana Jones)
Author: Max Mccoy
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 6/16/2009


It's Indiana Jones. Of course I like it.


1 to 20 of 49 - Page: