Debbie W. (suzyqdeb) - , - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
The Accident: A Thriller
The Accident: A Thriller
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 78
Review Date: 5/4/2013
Helpful Score: 4


I have loved all the books I have read by L. Barclay,this one did not disappoint! Real page turner! I highly recommend!


Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Blood Memory (Mississippi, Bk 5)
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 2/27/2009


This was my first Iles book...EXCELLENT!! I went on to read several more of his..this is the best so far!! Highly recommend!


Dark Obsession: The True Story of a Father's Crime and a Daughter's Terror
Review Date: 3/5/2006


"a riveting tale!...A love story. Amurder,and a question of justice."-newsday a good true crime story


Every Breath She Takes
Every Breath She Takes
Author: Suzanne Forster
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 29
Review Date: 4/12/2006
Helpful Score: 2


I read this book in 4 days..it is a great read!


Gone Girl
Gone Girl
Author: Gillian Flynn
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 760
Review Date: 4/3/2013
Helpful Score: 1


It started out well,had a slight twist or two..but then the disappointment hit! I was sorry I wasted time reading!


House
House
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 212
Review Date: 5/25/2009


This is a good book of good and evil. Loved the movie too that just came out!


Isolation
Isolation
Author: Travis Thrasher
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 6/13/2011
Helpful Score: 2


This book was an easy read and had good intentions. It was like reading an "idea" of a book to be written. It was lacking in details and story. Could have been expanded into a really good suspense of good and evil. Not horror in my opinion.


Kill the Messenger
Kill the Messenger
Author: Tami Hoag
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 166
Review Date: 2/27/2009


I really liked this read! Kept my interest the whole way!


MERE MORTALS
MERE MORTALS
Author: Neil Ravin
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 4/12/2006


"Mere Mortals is a touching and tender love story that strips the mask from modern medicine to show its all-too-human face.I wish all doctors cared about their patients as much as the doctor-turned-author made me care about his charactors."


No Time for Goodbye
No Time for Goodbye
Author: Linwood Barclay
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 138
Review Date: 10/1/2012
Helpful Score: 1


This was a great suspense,murder mystery! I had a hard time putting down! I am off to read more of his!


Skin
Skin
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 130
Review Date: 2/27/2009


Dekker writes great stories of good and evil..this was an interesting read for the times! Computer games and all that.


Still Alice
Still Alice
Author: Lisa Genova
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 102
Review Date: 6/24/2012


Excellent depiction of the Disease. It makes you feel many emotions. I recommend this read. I work with Alzheimer's and this made me see even more into the disease


Still Life
Still Life
Author: Joy Fielding
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 53
Review Date: 3/23/2010


I loved reading this book. It was a good easy read. The characters were great. Just the idea of the story happening was so cool. I recommend it!


Terminal
Terminal
Author: Brian Keene
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 3/27/2010


I thought this book was an easy read..it was that good! Great story and great characters. I went through several emotions. I love Brian Keene!


Three
Three
Author: Ted Dekker
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 5/25/2009


I love Dekker's books! It has suspense, a great story of good and evil and none of the nasty crap! Great movie too! Highly recommend this book!


1 to 15 of 15