Becky W. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 30 - Page:
The Accused (Theodore Boone, Bk 3)
The Accused (Theodore Boone, Bk 3)
Author: John Grisham
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 9/29/2017


I loved this series by John Grisham.


Arkansas: Four Distinct Stories Paint the Ozarks with Romance
Review Date: 6/9/2007
Helpful Score: 5


This is a really good book, it has 4 separate stories about 4 brothers and their lives. I lent it to a couple of friends, and they all said the same thing I did while reading it, you didn't want the book to end, and you wanted to go live where they lived.


Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 6/9/2007


I really liked this book, but then I love the show "Bones" based on Kathy Reichs life and profession.


Bloodlines  (Irene Kelly, Bk 9)
Bloodlines (Irene Kelly, Bk 9)
Author: Jan Burke
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 10/4/2006


this is a brand new paperback I just finished reading, and it is really good, it starts out in 1958 and ends in the present day. A very good murder mystery.


Blue Water
Blue Water
Author: A. Manette Ansay
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 7/7/2013


at first I did not think I was going to like this book, about boating, but I continued on and it is a great book! reminds me a little of Jodi Picoult, how a tragedy affects every person in the family, neighbors, friends, etc. would definetly recommend, but I also enjoy A.Manette Ansay's writing, and her other books.


The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
The Bone Collector (Lincoln Rhyme, Bk 1)
Author: Jeffery Deaver
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 378
Review Date: 8/30/2007


This was my first Lincoln Rhyme book I read and it is fantastic! I also has lots of New York history, if you like history. In my opinion this is Mr Deaver's best book.


The Bone Garden (Medical Thrillers, Bk 5)
The Bone Garden (Medical Thrillers, Bk 5)
Author: Tess Gerritsen
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 273
Review Date: 8/14/2008
Helpful Score: 1


This is one of the best books I have read in a long time, I could not put it down.


The Book Thief
The Book Thief
Author: Markus Zusak, Trudy White (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 56
Review Date: 5/12/2014


This is by far one of the best books I have ever read! I could not stop thinking about it when I wasn't reading it, but a few times I needed to step away from it to catch my breath and think about the extroadinary events that had transpired. Also, the fact that it is so historical, everyone should read it.


Creepers (Frank Balenger, Bk 1)
Creepers (Frank Balenger, Bk 1)
Author: David Morrell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 8/4/2007


This is a really good book, it is about urban explorers, who go into a hotel built in the 1900s, and the mysteries of the past patrons.


The Dancing Skeleton
The Dancing Skeleton
Author: Cynthia Defelice
Book Type: School Library Binding
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 12/9/2014


I did enjoy the Dancing Skeleton. Cynthia Defelice writes so many different types of books and that's what I like about her.


Death Splits a Hair (Judge Jackson Crain, Bk 2)
Death Splits a Hair (Judge Jackson Crain, Bk 2)
Author: Nancy Bell
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 1/18/2016


this is the first book by Nancy Bell that I had read. I could not put it down! such great writing-keeps you wanting to know what's going to happen next in the small town of Post Oak and Judge Jackson Crain. I highly recommend it.


Dream Lovers: The Magnificent Shattered Lives of Bobby Darin and Sandra Dee
Review Date: 6/5/2014


Haven't finished this book yet, but it is great-very interesting! I was always fascinated with Bobby Darin and of course wanted to be/look just like Sandra Dee. very interesting insight into their childhoods. recommended read!


Fifth Born
Fifth Born
Author: Zelda Lockhart
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 8/30/2007


This was a hard book to read, it was very interesting, but hard to read about a child life that is so horrible and tragic, and the way children are sometimes treated by their parents. heartbreaking.


Ghosts I Have Been
Ghosts I Have Been
Author: Richard Peck
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 2/2/2011


This is a very good read, it is quick, but also keeps your attention through out the whole story. I especially liked the way the author captured the times, culture and speech of that time period.
I will definitely read more of Richard Peck's books. I also may be a little swayed by the fact that he grew up in Decatur, Illinois, about 10 miles north of where I was born and raised, so I was very interested in learning his history and where he got his education, and was happy to see he ended up in England!


Jewels of the Sun (Irish Trilogy, Bk 1)
Jewels of the Sun (Irish Trilogy, Bk 1)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 984
Review Date: 6/9/2007


This is one of the best I have read by Nora Roberts, but I have a love of Irish history and lore and this is what it's all about, set in Ireland and a pretty good love story, but not mushy, mushy like Danielle Steele's books.


Killing Willis: From Diff'rent Strokes to the Mean Streets to the Life I Always Wanted
Review Date: 3/16/2015


This book is such an eye opener! kind of hard to read in some parts of his recollections during his drug use, but well worth reading. would highly recommend.


The Known World (Today Show Book Club # 17)
The Known World (Today Show Book Club # 17)
Author: Edward P. Jones
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 11/23/2010


I found this to be fascintating history and insightful into the life of slaves and the slave owners life during that time. really enjoyed listening to this book!


Lying in Wait: Ann Rule's Crime Files: Vol.17
Lying in Wait: Ann Rule's Crime Files: Vol.17
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 3/16/2015


Ann Rule is so interesting in what she writes. always amazes me what human beings can do to one another.


Mystic River
Mystic River
Author: Dennis Lehane
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 523
Review Date: 9/23/2006


This is one of the best books I have ever read, I think it is better than the movie!


Orphan Train
Orphan Train
Author: Christina Baker Kline
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 397
Review Date: 2/9/2016


This is one of the BEST book I have read in a very long time! could not put it down. this has some great history information that is fascinating. will definitely be reading more of Christina Baker Kline's other books.


1 to 20 of 30 - Page: