Karen B. (falcon) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 142 - Page:
13 1/2
13 1/2
Author: Nevada Barr
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 72
Review Date: 7/13/2014


Good book. Different from her other books.


3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
3rd Degree (Women's Murder Club, Bk 3)
Author: James Patterson, Andrew Gross
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1051
Review Date: 2/12/2006


ANOTHER GREAT BOOK BY JAMES PATTERSON


After Caroline
After Caroline
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 142
Review Date: 3/25/2007


A GOOD MYSTERY. KEEPS YOU GUESSING ABOUT WHO DID IT ALMOST UP TO THE END.


All Around the Town
All Around the Town
Author: Mary Higgins Clark
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 356
Review Date: 6/28/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A GREAT SUSPENCE NOVEL. NEAR THE END, EVERYTHING HAPPENS SO FAST FROM SO MANY DIRECTIONS. ANOTHER GREAT BOOK BY MARY HIGGINS CLARK.


Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Alone (Bobby Dodge, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Gardner
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 225
Review Date: 12/28/2005


This book was very good. A great read from front to end. Surprising ending!!!!!!!! Keeps your interest!!


Amanda
Amanda
Author: Kay Hooper
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 110
Review Date: 4/7/2007


Another great book by Kay Hooper. Good mystery with a surprising twist at the end.


Annie's Song
Annie's Song
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 10/16/2006


AS ALWAYS, GREAT STORY.


Another Dawn (Coleman Family, Bk 2)
Another Dawn (Coleman Family, Bk 2)
Author: Sandra Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 9/18/2005


A good book taking place in the old west. A little gun play a little romance. It makes for good reading.


Anywhere You Are
Anywhere You Are
Author: Constance O'Day-Flannery
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 44
Review Date: 10/10/2005


I LOVE CONSTANCE O'DAY-FLANNERY. I HAVEN'T READ A SINGLE BOOK OF HERS THAT I HAVEN'T ENJOYED. THIS IS A GREAT BOOK.


April Shadows (Shadows, Bk 1)
April Shadows (Shadows, Bk 1)
Author: V. C. Andrews
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 93
Review Date: 11/1/2005


Another good book.


Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Baby Love (Kendrick / Coulter, Bk 1)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 3/3/2006


ANOTHER GREAT CATHERINE ANDERSON BOOK. I LOVE THE WAY SHE WRITES ABOUT DIFFERENT FAMILY MEMBERS IN SEPARATE BOOKS, BUT TIES THEM ALL TOGETHER IN SEVERAL. YOU CAN READ ABOUT THE SAME PEOPLE IN DIFFERENT BOOKS. IT'S LIKE HAVING A BOOK THAT GOES ON AND ON. GREAT!


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 504
Review Date: 9/28/2005


Great patterson book. Enjoy!!


Better Homes and Garden Picture-Perfect Home Cooking
Better Homes and Garden Picture-Perfect Home Cooking
Author: Better Homes and Gardens
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 10/1/2005


This is a cookbook withover 375 recipes and 430 full-color photos. Lots of details in the instructions.


Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Beyond Reach (Grant County, Bk 6)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 6/29/2008


Another great book by Slaughter about Jeffrey, Sara and Lena. Great book, but I hated, absolutely HATED the ending. There had better be another one that helps me get through this feeling. (Isn't it good when an author can tear you up like this?) You need to read these books in order and get to know these people.


Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander, Bk 1)
Author: Karen Marie Moning
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 671
Review Date: 1/30/2006


Great book as are all of hers.


Bitter Almonds: The True Story of Mothers, Daughters, and the Seattle Cyanide Murders
Review Date: 10/10/2005


A true story of crazy people. Sad.


Bitter Harvest : A Woman's Fury, A Mother's Sacrifice
Bitter Harvest : A Woman's Fury, A Mother's Sacrifice
Author: Ann Rule
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 172
Review Date: 10/3/2005


THIS IS ANOTHER ONE OF ANN RICE'S TRUE STORIES THAT DEPICTS THE INNER DEMONS OF PEOPLE. A GREAT BOOK.


Black Water (Tango Key, Bk 2)
Black Water (Tango Key, Bk 2)
Author: T. J. MacGregor
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 3/4/2006


GOOD BOOK. SHOWS INSIGHT INTO THE MIND OF A MADMAN.


Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Blue Skies (Kendrick/Coulter, Bk 4)
Author: Catherine Anderson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 297
Review Date: 1/5/2006


This is my first Catherine Anderson book. I love it!! I now have two more of hers to read and one more on the way. I'm looking for more. She writes a great story about how a handicapped girl can find happiness.


Body of Evidence  (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Body of Evidence (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 2)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/13/2008


A GREAT BOOK BY PATRICIA CORNWELL. I'VE COME TO LOVE KAY SCARPETTA AND HER FRIENDS AND FAMILY. FOLLOWING HER THROUGH THESE BOOKS IS VERY INTERESTING. I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE NEXT ONE.


1 to 20 of 142 - Page: