Reviews - Amy Christine C. (ACE-10)

1 to 15 of 15
The Big Four (Hercule Poirot, Bk 5)
The Big Four (Hercule Poirot, Bk 5)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"As far as Poirot books go, this was one of the best ones. It was complex, intriguing, and thoroughly enjoyable."


The Clocks  (Hercule Poirot, Bk 34)
The Clocks (Hercule Poirot, Bk 34)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 9
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"This book had very political undertones. It was a very good read, but I was a little disappointed because Poirot was not a big character in this book."


Curtain (Hercule Poirot, Bk 39)
Curtain (Hercule Poirot, Bk 39)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"This is the BEST of the Poirot books! A must read! I've read this once, but I would definitely sit down and read it over and over again!"


Hercule Poirot's Casebook
Hercule Poirot's Casebook
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"In my opinion this was the perfect book. You can't go wrong with over fifty Poirot stories all put together in one book!"


Hickory Dickory Dock (Hercule Poirot, Bk 31) (aka Hickory Dickory Death)
Hickory Dickory Dock (Hercule Poirot, Bk 31) (aka Hickory Dickory Death)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"One of the very few mystery books that had me completely stumped! A must read for all mystery fans."


Mrs. McGinty's Dead (Hercule Poirot, Bk 28) (aka Blood Will Tell)
Mrs. McGinty's Dead (Hercule Poirot, Bk 28) (aka Blood Will Tell)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"One of the best Poirot books. Definitely one of my favorite. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good, old fashioned mystery."


Murder at the Manor (Mystery Guild Lost Classics Omnibus)
Murder at the Manor (Mystery Guild Lost Classics Omnibus)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"I've read so many of Christie's book and I've gotten very good at solving the crime before it is exposed in the text, but the three books in this collection totallly STUMPED me! They were excellent books."


Murder is Easy
Murder is Easy
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 24
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"This was one of Christie's most psychologically complex books. It was a very enjoyable read, and I would recommend it to anyone who loves a challenge of solving an extremely interwoven mystery."


The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot, Bk 4)
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Hercule Poirot, Bk 4)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"This story twists "reality" and keeps you guessing from beginning to end."


Murder on the Orient Express  (Hercule Poirot, Bk 9) (aka Murder in the Calais Coach)
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"This is a classic murder mystery book. In my opinion, you can't call yourself a mystery fan until you've read this book."


The Mysterious Affair at Styles  (Hercule Poirot, Bk 1)
The Mysterious Affair at Styles (Hercule Poirot, Bk 1)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 82
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"This is the first Christie book to feature Poirot. If you don't already like Poirot, this book will make you fall in love with everyone's favorite Belgium Detective."


Peril at End House (Hercule Poirot, Bk 7)
Peril at End House (Hercule Poirot, Bk 7)
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"A good book that makes excellent use of deception. It wasn't my favorite of the Poirot books, but definitely worth reading."


The Unexpected Guest
The Unexpected Guest
Author: Charles Osborne, Agatha Christie
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 7/21/2009
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I've read several of Christie's plays, this one is an enjoyable read, but not the most hardest crime to solve. Nevertheless, I would recommend it to any mystery fan."


Whose Body? (Peter Wimsey, Bk 1)
Whose Body? (Peter Wimsey, Bk 1)
Author: Dorothy L. Sayers
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 7/31/2009


"This was a very good book, I enjoyed reading it."


Why Didn't They Ask Evans?
Why Didn't They Ask Evans?
Author: Agatha Christie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 7/21/2009


"An Excellent book that keeps you guessing to the very end. A must read!"


1 to 15 of 15