Mary D. (bygones68) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 32 - Page:
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Beautiful Lies (Ridley Jones, Bk 1)
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 176
Review Date: 8/27/2013


Great book and stands on it's own without reading Sliver of Truth first.


Before the Fall
Before the Fall
Author: Noah Hawley
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 48
Review Date: 8/2/2017


I loved this book, as well as the format of the story. There were so many stories and possibilities presented that I was afraid I would not be able to keep up. The author guided me to the ending with no problem. I worried how it would end! I will watch for this author's books again.


Billie Girl (LeapLit)
Billie Girl (LeapLit)
Author: Vickie Weaver
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 5/26/2015


This book is wonderful and will stay with you long after the last page. I highly recommend it.


Black Out
Black Out
Author: Lisa Unger
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 113
Review Date: 8/27/2013


Excellent book and fast paced.


Brother Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 3)
Brother Odd (Odd Thomas, Bk 3)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 553
Review Date: 8/27/2013


The Odd Thomas books by Koontz are some his best!


Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Mrs. Miracle, Bk 2)
Call Me Mrs. Miracle (Mrs. Miracle, Bk 2)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 92
Review Date: 8/27/2013


Fun holiday read.


A Cold and Lonely Place
A Cold and Lonely Place
Author: Sara J. Henry
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 13
Review Date: 1/27/2014


This second Troy Chance story was as entertaining as Learning to Swim. I sincerely hope that Sara Henry continues to write these outstanding suspense filled novels. I will read every one!


Come and Find Me
Come and Find Me
Author: Hallie Ephron
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 2/10/2014


Wonderful modern day book about sorrow, intrigue and scary Internet possibilities. I enjoyed this book very much and hated to say goodbye to Nadia.


Craving (Steel Brothers, Bk 1)
Craving (Steel Brothers, Bk 1)
Author: Helen Hardt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 5/10/2017


I thought I would try this new, to me, author. I love series books and have all three of the Steel Brothers Saga. I'm not sure I will read them all. I found the book flashbacks too dark for my liking. I wish I had known before starting...my fault for not checking it out better.


The Darkest Evening of the Year
The Darkest Evening of the Year
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 433
Review Date: 6/6/2013


I had trouble getting into this story for some reason.


The Dress Shop of Dreams: A Novel
The Dress Shop of Dreams: A Novel
Author: Menna van Praag
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 8/18/2016


I loved the way the author used a bit of magic to weave all the characters together. It is a story about love, heartbreak and if only.


Even If It Kills Her (Bailey Weggins, Bk 7)
Even If It Kills Her (Bailey Weggins, Bk 7)
Author: Kate White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/21/2017


I was fortunate enough to read an advanced copy of the newest Bailey Weggins series. As usual, Bailey gets involved, even though the case is over and the killer has been imprisoned for 10 years. A college friend, and daughter/sister of the victims, asks Bailey to look into the case further when DNA evidence proves the deceased "killer" was not guilty of the crime.

I must admit that I wasn't sure of the real killer's identity until late in the book. There were numerous possibilities and the story kept me interested throughout the investigations of each one.

I'm already looking forward to the next Bailey adventure.


A Fall of Marigolds
A Fall of Marigolds
Author: Susan Meissner
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 8/21/2016


I loved this book!! The weaving of storylines during 1911, 2001 and 2011 was very entertaining. It provided me with more insight into the workings of Ellis Island and the possibilities of chance during the Twin Towers destruction. Beautiful story. I highly recommend this book.


Falling Together
Falling Together
Author: Marisa de los Santos
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 2/21/2014


Belong to Me was my first introduction to this writer and she did not disappoint me with this novel. I loved this story! The characters of Pen, Cat and Will came alive on the pages immediately and drew me into their friendship. Marisa de los Santos know how to create a wonderful world in which you'll want to stay for awhile.


Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Author: E L James
Book Type: Perfect Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 170
Review Date: 6/6/2013


It was certainly different than anything I had previously read. I enjoyed the "shock and suspense" of the story.


Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America
Flight of the Sparrow: A Novel of Early America
Author: Amy Belding Brown
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 19
Review Date: 10/6/2017


If you enjoy stories about colonial life and the interaction between the Colonists and Indiana, I encourage you to read this book. I loved it!.


Forgotten
Forgotten
Author: Catherine McKenzie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 14
Review Date: 4/14/2016


This was my first book by author Catherine McKenzie. I found the story to be light-hearted and thoroughly entertaining. I will most definitely read more of her books!


The Good Guy
The Good Guy
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 545
Review Date: 6/6/2013


Great book. I loved the story.


The Good Guy (Large Print)
The Good Guy (Large Print)
Author: Dean Koontz
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.4/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 8/27/2013


I really liked this book.


Her Last Whisper (Dr. Charlotte Stone, Bk 3)
Her Last Whisper (Dr. Charlotte Stone, Bk 3)
Author: Karen Robards
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 15
Review Date: 1/8/2016


I love this series featuring Dr. Charlotte Stone. I've always been a Karen Robards fan and this is one of her best!


1 to 20 of 32 - Page: