Irene L. (ilenihan) - - Reviews

1 to 20 of 35 - Page:
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
8 Sandpiper Way (Cedar Cove, Bk 8)
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 474
Review Date: 3/16/2009


Great continuation of the Cedar Cove series. I can't wait for her next book.


Afterburn (Bio Rescue, Bk 2)
Afterburn (Bio Rescue, Bk 2)
Author: S. L. Viehl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 17
Review Date: 3/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Great book. It has different characters than the Stardoc series but is written the same easy to read style. It leaves you wanting more about these characters.


The Beaded Bracelet II: Eight Designs With Full Color Instructions
Review Date: 11/16/2010


Has some beginner patterns and some more advanced ones. Something I am going to keep for inspiration.


Beguilement  (Sharing Knife, Bk 1)
Beguilement (Sharing Knife, Bk 1)
Author: Lois McMaster Bujold
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 103
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 3


The title says it all. The book builds slowly and then you are hooked and want the next one.


The Better Part of Valor (Confederation, Bk 2)
The Better Part of Valor (Confederation, Bk 2)
Author: Tanya Huff
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 64
Review Date: 3/30/2009
Helpful Score: 1


Funny and a good story. Great continuation of the series.


Beyond Varallan (Stardoc, Bk 2)
Beyond Varallan (Stardoc, Bk 2)
Author: S. L. Viehl
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 91
Review Date: 3/16/2009


This book is a continuation of the Stardoc series. Not a heavy science fiction but something I enjoyed reading. The characters are further developed in this book.


Bio Rescue (Bio Rescue, Bk 1)
Bio Rescue (Bio Rescue, Bk 1)
Author: S. L. Viehl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 35
Review Date: 3/16/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I didn't realize this was going to be different characters than the Stardoc series she has written but once I started reading it I found I liked it just as well.


The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall (Dragonriders of Pern)
The Chronicles of Pern: First Fall (Dragonriders of Pern)
Author: Anne Mccaffrey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 266
Review Date: 2/28/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This was an interesting book but I wish I could have read it first instead of after I read the rest of the series. A lot of what is in the book explains things that are in the rest of the series.


Crystal Healer (Stardoc 9)
Crystal Healer (Stardoc 9)
Author: S. L. Viehl
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 25
Review Date: 12/15/2009


This book was really good but it would be better understood if you have read the books before it. It makes a whole lot more sense.


The Curse of Chalion (Curse of Chalion, Bk 1)
The Curse of Chalion (Curse of Chalion, Bk 1)
Author: Lois McMaster Bujold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 128
Review Date: 4/5/2009


This is a well written story that kept me reading well past my bed time. Ghosts and gods and warriors and good guys and bad guys. I enjoyed reading it.


Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island Trilogy)
Dance Upon the Air (Three Sisters Island Trilogy)
Author: Nora Roberts, Sandra Burr
Book Type: MP3 CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 11
Review Date: 2/27/2009


Typical Nora Roberts type book but well worth reading. Interesting characters and I love listening to it.


Destiny Kills (Myth and Magic, Bk 1)
Destiny Kills (Myth and Magic, Bk 1)
Author: Keri Arthur
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 346
Review Date: 1/24/2010


This book is a great start to a new series by a great author. She created great characters and it was good plot. I started it and couldn't put it down.


Diane Fitzgerald's Shaped Beadwork: Dimensional Jewelry with Peyote Stitch (Beadweaving Master Class)
Review Date: 3/5/2009


There are so many techniques and ways to use these techniques in this book that you won't know where to start.


Dragonseye (Dragonriders of Pern)
Dragonseye (Dragonriders of Pern)
Author: Anne McCaffrey, Dick Hill
Book Type: MP3 CD
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 2/27/2009


This is one in a long line of excellent stories by A. McCaffrey. Listening to it helps to make the characters even more believable.


Enchanter (The Wayfarer Redemption, Book 2)
Enchanter (The Wayfarer Redemption, Book 2)
Author: Sara Douglass
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 120
Review Date: 5/29/2010


I really enjoyed this book except it was a little too wordy. I found myself skipping some of the long descriptions of the scenery to get to the action. And there is a lot of action in it.


Endurance (Stardoc, Bk 3)
Endurance (Stardoc, Bk 3)
Author: S. L. Viehl
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 84
Review Date: 3/16/2009


I really enjoyed this book. The 2nd book in the series leaves you hanging and this book explains all those things. Great character development


The Fire Rose (Elemental Masters, Bk 1)
The Fire Rose (Elemental Masters, Bk 1)
Author: Mercedes Lackey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 165
Review Date: 9/13/2009


I'd call this science fiction light. I enjoyed reading it but it is more of a 'beauty and the beast' type love story with a little science fiction thrown in.


First Rider's Call (Green Rider, Bk 2)
First Rider's Call (Green Rider, Bk 2)
Author: Kristen Britain
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 187
Review Date: 10/21/2009


This is a good continuation of the first in the series. The ending leaves you wanting the third in the series. The plot is just a little unfinished.


Hammered (Jenny Casey, Bk 1)
Hammered (Jenny Casey, Bk 1)
Author: Elizabeth Bear
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 43
Review Date: 2/4/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I finished this book and did go on to the next in the series but.... the characters were not very well fleshed out. The author leaves you guessing a lot. Worth reading only if you don't have something else in your tbr pile.


The Heart of Valor (Confederation, Bk 3)
The Heart of Valor (Confederation, Bk 3)
Author: Tanya Huff
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 3/23/2009
Helpful Score: 2


This was a continuation of the 2nd book. It was excellent. It introduced some new characters and kept some of the old. It reads better if you have read the 2nd one but could be read on its own. It does set you up to want to read the 4th book. This whole series is great.


1 to 20 of 35 - Page: