Jo Ann D. (jomommie) - - Reviews

1 to 12 of 12
Busy People's Low-Fat Cookbook (Busy People's Low-Fat Cookbook)
Busy People's Low-Fat Cookbook (Busy People's Low-Fat Cookbook)
Author: Dawn Hall
Book Type: Spiral-bound
  • Currently 2.4/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 1/14/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I am more of a health food nut, so this wasn't a cookbook for me. Her focus is quick and easy and she calls for a lot of canned stuff and convienence foods. We tried several of the recipes, but I ended up doctoring them to my family's likes.


Farmer Boy (Little House, Bk 3)
Farmer Boy (Little House, Bk 3)
Author: Laura Ingalls Wilder, Garth Williams (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 269
Review Date: 1/28/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Captivating stories of waht life was like long ago...


Goofy's Big Race
Goofy's Big Race
Book Type: Hardcover
  ?
Review Date: 5/10/2007


Disney's version of the Turtoise and the Hare.


Hide-and-Seek Safari (Sesame Street Peek-a-Board)
Hide-and-Seek Safari (Sesame Street Peek-a-Board)
Author: Tom Cooke
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 3/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Fun little secret windows


The Houses That Sears Built; Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Sears Catalog Homes
Review Date: 1/13/2010


Very interesting history of this little piece of Americana. A must read for any architectural junkie.


I Kissed Dating Goodbye
I Kissed Dating Goodbye
Author: Joshua Harris
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 9/7/2011
Helpful Score: 1


Challenges the traditional concepts of the American dating culture. My teenager says "READ IT!"


The Joy of Signing: The Illustrated Guide for Mastering Sign Language and the Manual Alphabet
Review Date: 11/29/2011


The definitive guide for anyone learning sign language.


Judy Bloom
Judy Bloom
Author: judy bloom
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/28/2007


This is a collection of Judy Blume favorites. Are you there God? It's me, Margaret; Blubber; Otherwise Known as Sheila the Great; Tehn again maybe I won't; Tales of a Fourth grade nothing.


Little Town on the Prairie (Little House, Bk 7)
Review Date: 1/28/2007


Get a glimpse of life as it was when this country was being settled.


Mucho Madness (Spy Kids Adventures, Bk 3)
Mucho Madness (Spy Kids Adventures, Bk 3)
Author: Elizabeth Lenhard
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 6/11/2007


This is a great book, if you saw the movies you will love this book!


Notes from a Scandinavian kitchen
Notes from a Scandinavian kitchen
Author: Morry Ekstrand
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 11/3/2008


If you are a Swede from Minnesota, this is a great trip down memory lane. I think I love this cookbook more for the stories than the recipes. This is how your Swedish grandmother cooked.


Once-a-Month Cooking, Revised Edition : A Proven System for Spending Less Time in the Kitchen and Enjoying Delicious, Homemade Meals Every Day
Review Date: 9/23/2009
Helpful Score: 1


I love this! I usually spread the cooking over a few days, but it is nice to have something ready ahead of time. Lots of great recipes that even my kids will eat!


1 to 12 of 12