Reviews - Lorrie V.

1 to 13 of 13
Absolute Fear (New Orleans, Bk 5)
Absolute Fear (New Orleans, Bk 5)
Author: Lisa Jackson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 140
Review Date: 5/9/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This book starts out slow but grabs you soon"


After Dark
After Dark
Author: Phillip Margolin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 106
Review Date: 6/23/2006


"This was an amazing, fast paced book with a wonderful cliffhanger. I absolutely loved this book! I am now a fan for life."


Burning Man
Burning Man
Author: Phillip M. Margolin
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 67
Review Date: 7/23/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Great book. Kept you guessing right up until the end"


Creepers (Frank Balenger, Bk 1)
Creepers (Frank Balenger, Bk 1)
Author: David Morrell
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 191
Review Date: 5/14/2007
2 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is one an amazing and very suspensful book. I highly recommend this book to all."


The Indictment (Dan Sheridan, Bk 3)
The Indictment (Dan Sheridan, Bk 3)
Author: Barry Reed
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 6/17/2006


"This was a fast paced, action packed and thrilling book. I am now a HUGE fan of Barry Reed."


Kill Me (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 14)
Kill Me (Dr. Alan Gregory, Bk 14)
Author: Stephen White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 148
Review Date: 3/28/2007


"This is a fantastic book. It is very face paced and action packed. It keeps you guessing all the way through."


LA Connections : Power, Obsession, Murder, Revenge (L.A. Connections)
Review Date: 9/5/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Typical Jackie Collings. A great and fast read."


The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 876
Review Date: 5/20/2006


"This is a very moving, yet disturbing story of child abuse. I loved reading the book and felt horrible for all the problems and situations that Dave had to go through."


The Lovely Bones
The Lovely Bones
Author: Alice Sebold
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 2205
Review Date: 7/30/2007
7 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is one of the best books that I've read in a very long time. It makes you think about the loved ones that you've lost and the little "chill" that you feel so often. I recommend this book to anyone who has lost someone"


A Million Little Pieces
A Million Little Pieces
Author: James Frey
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 2103
Review Date: 5/20/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"The book was very well written and interesting. This book was also a very fast read."


Over Her Dead Body (Bailey Weggins, Bk 4)
Over Her Dead Body (Bailey Weggins, Bk 4)
Author: Kate White
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 49
Review Date: 6/26/2006


"This was a thrilling, exciting book. The author kept you guessing until the very end."


Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Sam's Letters to Jennifer
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 460
Review Date: 6/23/2007
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a departure from the normal Patterson novels. This book is truly amazing. Be sure that you have tissues ready as this book will surely make you cry."


Undertow
Undertow
Author: Sydney Bauer
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 1/17/2008
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Sydney Bauer is a genius!!! This is an AWESOME debut. The book grabs you from the first page and never lets go. There are fantastic twists, curves and shockers. For anyone who likes mystery novels, this is the one for you and a MUST read."


1 to 13 of 13