Reviews - Debra D. (Nemo)

1 to 20 of 129 - Page:
The 37th Hour
The 37th Hour
Author: Jodi Compton
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 42
Review Date: 2/25/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This is a debut novel. It had an excellent, exciting plot and the main character, Sarah Pribek, is a gutsy and smart detective."


The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5)
Author: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 580
Review Date: 3/23/2006


"Awesome, as you would expect! Patterson seems to get better and better..."


The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People (Audio Cassette) (Abridged)
Author: Stephen R. Covey
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 3/26/2006


"I listened to the cassette on my long commute a few years ago, and it is extremely inspiring. Not only to excel at your career, but life in general. Covey is very motivating!"


Al Capone Does My Shirts
Al Capone Does My Shirts
Author: Gennifer Choldenko
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 4/8/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"My 13 year old daugher, who doesn't read as much as I'd like, read this book and 3 days and loved it. That's a raving review, as far as I can tell!"


All The Pretty Girls (Taylor Jackson, Bk 1)
All The Pretty Girls (Taylor Jackson, Bk 1)
Author: J. T. Ellison
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 101
Review Date: 1/24/2009
4 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I believe this is the author's debut novel. SUPERB! If you like Patterson, Child, Sandford, Connolly - this is for you. The characters had wonderful depth, the plot kept you up late turning pages... I look forward to reading more of this author."


The Angel Maker (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 2)
The Angel Maker (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 2)
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 3/18/2006


"Couldn't put it down!"


Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, Bk 1)
Author: Dan Brown
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 475
Review Date: 4/16/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"What a great book! Rich with history and excitement."


Angle of Impact
Angle of Impact
Author: Bonnie MacDougal
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 5/5/2006


"Really good legal thriller. Fast paced, fast read."


The Art of Deception (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 8)
The Art of Deception (Boldt / Matthews, Bk 8)
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 5/27/2006


"REALLY good Boldt/Matthews book. Focus on Daphne and LaMoia this time, and really brings depth to the characters. Oh, good story too!!!"


At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
At Risk (Winston Garano, Bk 1)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 359
Review Date: 5/30/2006


"Well, I know "if you don't have anything nice say"... but, I have to say this book is lame, disappointing and boring. I hope whatever aliens abducted Patricia will bring her back and stop writing books in her name because this is NOT up to par."


Audrey Hepburn: An Intimate Portrait
Audrey Hepburn: An Intimate Portrait
Author: Diana Maychick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 7/7/2007
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"This was an amazingly well written biography that made me fall in love with Audrey even more so than I already was. She wasn't just the aloof Holly Golightly, she was a hero for children and a very complex woman."


Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Bare Bones (Temperance Brennan, Bk 6)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 350
Review Date: 4/18/2006


"I love this series and this one is the best yet."


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: James Patterson, Peter De Jonge
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 740
Review Date: 5/16/2006


"Great read."


A Bend in the Road
A Bend in the Road
Author: Nicholas Sparks
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 2/25/2006


"I did not read this. I got involved in other series and was not in the "mood" for Sparks. Othere reviews say it is sweet, uplifing and wonderful."


Beyond Recognition (Boldt & Matthews, Bk 4)
Beyond Recognition (Boldt & Matthews, Bk 4)
Author: Ridley Pearson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 66
Review Date: 4/30/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Really great Lou Boldt book!!"


Black Friday
Black Friday
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 355
Review Date: 6/27/2006
1 member(s) found this review helpful.


"Very good!"


Blindside (FBI, Bk 8)
Blindside (FBI, Bk 8)
Author: Catherine Coulter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 510
Review Date: 2/27/2006


"The Savich and Sherlock series are great thrillers. Right up there with Patterson and Sandford. Great characters!"


Blindsighted  (Grant County, Bk 1)
Blindsighted (Grant County, Bk 1)
Author: Karin Slaughter
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 8/9/2006


"Love this series!!!!"


Blood Orchid (Holly Barker, Bk 3)
Blood Orchid (Holly Barker, Bk 3)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 203
Review Date: 6/4/2006


"Really good Holly Barker mystery."


Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Blow Fly (Kay Scarpetta, Bk 12)
Author: Patricia Cornwell
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 388
Review Date: 4/11/2006
3 member(s) found this review helpful.


"I've read all the Scarpetta novels, and this is my favorite! A fast moving, exciting and fascinating book."


1 to 20 of 129 - Page: