Cathy J. (dysteach) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 22 - Page:
Better Sentence Structure Through Diagraming, Bk 1
Better Sentence Structure Through Diagraming, Bk 1
Author: Gregg Carnevale, Mark Dressel
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 5/19/2012


Being an instructor of high achieving students with learning differences, I have, personally, found this book to be one of the best diagramming books on the market. This book offers straight forward examples and practice problems that shows how to diagram all of the various parts of speech. I would highly recommend this book.


Blue Smoke (Large Print)
Blue Smoke (Large Print)
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/10/2007


I really enjoyed this book. A fairly fast read.


Breath, Eyes, Memory
Breath, Eyes, Memory
Author: Edwidge Danticat
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 255
Review Date: 3/25/2007


Wonderful reading.I enjoyed this book and learned
a few things too!


The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
The Closers (Harry Bosch Bk 11)
Author: Michael Connelly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 456
Review Date: 3/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Very good, suspenseful reading! I found it difficult to put down once I got into the book.


Cold as Ice (Ice, Bk 2)
Cold as Ice (Ice, Bk 2)
Author: Anne Stuart
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 252
Review Date: 12/17/2006


This is a book has it all...suspense, mystery, romance, sex etc.
It will keep you guessing all throughout the book. I really enjoyed it.


Cradle and All
Cradle and All
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 448
Review Date: 1/31/2007


A very suspenseful book,and difficult to put down. It will keep you guessing to the end.


Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Dangerous : Risky Business / Storm Warning / The Welcoming
Author: Nora Roberts
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 336
Review Date: 1/17/2007


I really enjoyed this book. It's really 3 classic novels in one:
Risky Business; Storm Warning: and The Welcoming. Great reading!


Fatal Voyage (Temperance Brennan, Bk 4)
Fatal Voyage (Temperance Brennan, Bk 4)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 369
Review Date: 2/21/2007


Once I got into the book, I enjoyed it. There is a lot of technical jargon, though. Suspenseful!


Feels Like Family (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 3)
Feels Like Family (Sweet Magnolias, Bk 3)
Author: Sherryl Woods
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 239
Review Date: 11/13/2009


Third book in the Sweet Magnolia trilogy. This one deals with Helen Decatur and her desire to have a baby. It's an easy, light reading book. Very enjoyable!


Feng Shui Step by Step : Arranging Your Home for Health and Happiness--with Personalized Astrological Charts
Review Date: 12/3/2006
Helpful Score: 6


The author offers a clear, systematic approach enabling you to create an auspicious, powerful home environment that supports your, health, career, finances, relationships, and spiritual development.


Grave Secrets (Temperance Brennan, Bk 5)
Grave Secrets (Temperance Brennan, Bk 5)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 336
Review Date: 3/21/2007


I really liked this book. It has a lot of medical jargon in it so I skipped through that. It's really suspenseful and keeps you guessing.


The Kite Runner
The Kite Runner
Author: Khaled Hosseini
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 5699
Review Date: 12/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


A moving portrait of modern Afghanistan. A story of the life of Amir, the privileged young narrator, who comes of age during the last peaceful days of the monarchy, just before his country's revolution and its invasion by Russian forces. Very dramatic and powerful.


The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
The Lost Boy: A Foster Child's Search for the Love of a Family
Author: Dave Pelzer
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 906
Review Date: 12/3/2006


True story about his life as an adolescent and the instability of moving in and out of five different homes. A very compelling book.


Monday Mourning (Temperance Brennan, Bk 7)
Monday Mourning (Temperance Brennan, Bk 7)
Author: Kathy Reichs
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 303
Review Date: 4/29/2007


I really enjoyed this book. It keeps Tempe and Ryan active and wondering about their relationship. Good reading.


On a Snowy Night: The Christmas Basket / The Snow Bride
On a Snowy Night: The Christmas Basket / The Snow Bride
Author: Debbie Macomber
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 196
Review Date: 1/1/2007


Great reading. It's actually 2 books in one. Quick and enjoyable.


The Other Boleyn Girl
The Other Boleyn Girl
Author: Philippa Gregory
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 2779
Review Date: 12/3/2006


This is the write up from the back of the book. You're sure to find it very compelling: Two sisters competing for the greatest prize: the love of a king... When Mary Boleyn comes to court as an innocent girl of fourteen, she catches the eye of Henry VIII. Dazzled by the king, Mary falls in love with both her golden prince and her growing role as unofficial queen. However, she soon realizes just how much she is a pawn in her family's ambitious plots as the kings interest begins to wans and she is forced to step aside for her best friend and rival: her sister Anne. Then Mary knows that she must defy her family and her king, and take her fate into her own hands. A rich and compelling tale of love, sex, ambition, and intriute.


The Pilates Body: The Ultimate At-Home Guide to Strengthening, Lengthening, and Toning Your Body--Without Machines
Review Date: 12/3/2006
Helpful Score: 1


The ultimate at-home guide to strenthening, lengthening, and toning your body----without machines.


Point Blank (Alex Rider Adventure)
Point Blank (Alex Rider Adventure)
Author: Anthony Horowitz
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.6/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 4/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a really good book for 5-7 grade boys to read. It's about a 14 year old Alex Rider who is a reluctant spy for the British MI6. This book is alot like a James Bond type adventure but geared for younger kids.


Skinny Bitch
Skinny Bitch
Author: Rory Freedman, Kim Barnouin
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 2.9/5 Stars.
 600
Review Date: 2/10/2008
Helpful Score: 3


I really did not like this book. Although the authors are very, very blunt, I found the swearing too much for me. The book is for those individuals who are looking towards becoming true vegans.


Slave Girls (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Slave Girls (St. Martin's True Crime Library)
Author: Wensley Clarkson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.2/5 Stars.
 33
Review Date: 4/3/2008


IT's unbelievable in this day and age that slavery is still going on, and even in the USA. This book is a real eye-opener as to the various country where slavery is still ongoing.


1 to 20 of 22 - Page: