Kathryn K. (Kat47201) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 64 - Page:
Ain't She Sweet?
Ain't She Sweet?
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 149
Review Date: 9/14/2007


Funny, sexy, fast, wonderful and hilarious. Can't read it without laughing out loud sometimes. Delicious humor.


Anyone But You
Anyone But You
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 467
Review Date: 10/17/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Wonderful, fresh, funny, tender, and outrageous. A combination of romance and sassy sexy suspense. Easy read. Good book for older women thinking about dating a younger man.


Anyone But You (Harlequin Love & Laughter, No 4)
Anyone But You (Harlequin Love & Laughter, No 4)
Author: Jennifer Crusie
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 68
Review Date: 4/26/2008
Helpful Score: 1


40 yr old divorcee, get a dog and moves into an apartment above a 30 yr old hottie, who seems immature and unsettled on a career choice. Turns out he is a hot choice, and the steam starts to rise.

Cute book. Loved the dog and the tension between the couple.

Easy quick read.


The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
The Bachelor (Chandler Brothers, No 1)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 531
Review Date: 4/8/2007


First in a series of three book about the Chandler boys. Fun reading. Sensual story leaves you begging for more.


Be My Baby (Baby, Bk 2)
Be My Baby (Baby, Bk 2)
Author: Susan Andersen
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 233
Review Date: 6/6/2007


Snappy, sassy, and sexy.


The Beach House
The Beach House
Author: Jane Green
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 254
Review Date: 9/10/2009


Nice summer read. Several story lines come together at Nantucket. Some of it guessable, one part quite a surprise. Easy read


Blue Christmas: I Can't Help Falling in Love / Always on My Mind / All Shook Up / Fever
Review Date: 1/12/2009
Helpful Score: 1


4 short stories all pretaining to: Elvis, Memphis, and Love. East succeding story ties in to the previous stories in some way. Good authors, fun story lines, and each could be read in an evening.


Breathing Room
Breathing Room
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 332
Review Date: 11/5/2008


One of my favorite authors. A fun and fast read.


The Cajun Cowboy (Cajun, Bk 3)
The Cajun Cowboy (Cajun, Bk 3)
Author: Sandra Hill
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 134
Review Date: 8/2/2007


Lots of humor and very steamy with sex. Born again virgin, meets her 1st husband and the steam begins.


Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Code Name: Baby (Code Name, Bk 3)
Author: Christina Skye
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 336
Review Date: 4/24/2007
Helpful Score: 2


Starts slow, grows suspenceful. Mindboggling futuristic.


Daisy's Back in Town (Lovett, Texas, Bk 1)
Daisy's Back in Town (Lovett, Texas, Bk 1)
Author: Rachel Gibson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 304
Review Date: 12/22/2007


Good story, but no epilogue for happy ending. Steamy sex as usual for Rachel Gibson.


Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars, Bk 4)
Dream a Little Dream (Chicago Stars, Bk 4)
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 413
Review Date: 10/3/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Read "Nobody's Baby But Mine" first. This one is the second in the series about the three Bonner boys. The first one is excellent, and this one is very, very good. Easy read. Funny, and emotional.


Express Male (OPUS, Bk 2)
Express Male (OPUS, Bk 2)
Author: Elizabeth Bevarly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 115
Review Date: 4/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


OPUS agent (Office of Political Unity and Security) a homeland security office, meets the twin of another female agent. Irresistible style and wit.


Fancy Pants
Fancy Pants
Author: Susan Elizabeth Phillips
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 75
Review Date: 7/11/2010


The book starts out very slow as you learn the backgrounds of the the two main characters. Two troubled young adults finally get together after 10 yars, an ex spouse, a baby, some troubled teens, and some very good friends who stand by them. I wouldn't take the time to read it again, as it moves very slow.


Fearless Fourteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 14)
Fearless Fourteen (Stephanie Plum, Bk 14)
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 946
Review Date: 6/20/2008
Helpful Score: 5


Still funny as usual, but I think this series has about run its course. It time for Stephanie to pick Morelli or Ranger. This one is a bit of a let down in the end. Still worth the laughs.


Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, Bk 1)
Author: E. L. James
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1061
Review Date: 5/3/2012
Helpful Score: 2


Oh my, where to begin. If you read the first book in the series, you must read all three. They could have been shortened into two, with all of the redundanccy. On the Dr. Oz show all the women talked about the eroticness of the book, but only one woman spoke about what I saw. The controlling behavior, the stalking, etc. I saw the very dark side of this man and his memories of his childhood and teenage years. I now feel that there may be lots of this behavior, some controlled, and some out of control that lands people in jail. If this man had not been wealthy, good looking and mesmerizing, it would not have been a good story. I'm sure this was written for the awakening of sexuality, and it certainly does that. I'm glad I read them to find out what everyone has been talking about.


Foul Play
Foul Play
Author: Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 420
Review Date: 1/13/2009


Normal Janet Evanovich humor and story. Cute and sassy, with handsome hunk for boyfriend.


He Loves Lucy
He Loves Lucy
Author: Susan Donovan
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 399
Review Date: 8/15/2007
Helpful Score: 1


For those of you who have ever needed to loose weight. This is your diet. No all men love skinny women. Cute and entertaining.


The Heartbreaker (Chandler Brothers, No 3)
The Heartbreaker (Chandler Brothers, No 3)
Author: Carly Phillips
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 89
Review Date: 4/20/2007


Third book in a series about the three Chandler brothers, and their journey to make their "ailing" mother happy by finding wives and having children. A bubbly romance with titillating sex. Fun read.


Her Man Friday (Avon Light Contemporary Romances)
Her Man Friday (Avon Light Contemporary Romances)
Author: Elizabeth Bevarly
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 40
Review Date: 4/2/2007
Helpful Score: 1


Practically perfect romance has writing that is pure joy.


1 to 20 of 64 - Page: