Carol O. (slnsred) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 21 - Page:
The 5th Horseman (Women's Murder Club, Bk 5) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 6/12/2010


So far all of the Women's Murder Mystery's have been great. I'm reading #9 right now and it keeps your interest. The 5 women have a great time, makes you wish you were one of them.. slnsred


Damage Control
Damage Control
Author: Robert Dugoni
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 1/24/2011


Exciting and kept my interest ,so ordered his next book


Dust to Dust (Kovak / Liska, Bk 2) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 9/19/2010


Great Tami Hoag Drama and Suspense, great listening


Echo Park (Harry Bosch, Bk 12) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 9/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Another Harry Bosch thriller. Mystery from the past comes up to haunt him.
Great listening. Michael Connelly does it again..


Everywhere That Mary Went (Rosato and Associates, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 6/12/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Another great Scottoline mystery with Mary DiNunizo group. Fast and Funny murder mystery.


The Final Warning (Maximum Ride, Bk 4)
The Final Warning (Maximum Ride, Bk 4)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 144
Review Date: 4/10/2012


I loved this whole series, starting with LakeHouse, then the next 5. I'm reordering them to give to a friend...


Heat Rises (Nikki Heat, Bk 3) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 3/27/2014


book fun, just like listening to Castle on TV. I have read all of the books in the Nikki Heat Series. Enjoy


The Lake House (When the Wind Blows, Bk 2)
The Lake House (When the Wind Blows, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 501
Review Date: 4/10/2012


Great Series from Patterson again. 6 books in the series and they are all exciting, 4 of the Maximum Ride Series. But start with Lake House then When the Wind Blows..


Lucid Intervals (Stone Barrington, Bk 18) (Large Print)
Lucid Intervals (Stone Barrington, Bk 18) (Large Print)
Author: Stuart Woods
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/12/2010


Typical Stone Barrington, slow and funny until the last part, then exciting for WHO DONE IT. I enjoy all of Stuart Woods books, but this could have been a little faster paced.


On the Run (Audio CD) (Abridged)
On the Run (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Iris Johansen, Jennifer Van Dyck (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 34
Review Date: 10/8/2011


Great mystery, hard to quit listening to...


Review Date: 9/29/2012


All 3 were great mysteries


Point Blank (FBI Thriller, Bk 10) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 9/2/2010


Great Thriller, fast paced, hard to turn it off..Enjoy Carol


School Days (Spenser, Bk 33) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 9/13/2010


Another Spenser fun mystery. The boys have another detective mission and purpose, of their sort. Relaxing and funny


School's Out - Forever (Maximum Ride, Bk 2)
School's Out - Forever (Maximum Ride, Bk 2)
Author: James Patterson
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 357
Review Date: 4/10/2012


Start with When the Wind Blows and LakeHouse and then Maximum Ride 1-4. It is an awesome series. I'm 70 and loved it and have given it to my grandkids to read.


The Secret Hour (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Secret Hour (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Luanne Rice, Linda Emond (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 32
Review Date: 9/13/2010
Helpful Score: 1


Another Luanne Rice great story. You will enjoy the hours you get to listen and rest or drive.


Seven Up (Stephanie Plum, Bk 7) (Abridged Audio Cassette)
Seven Up (Stephanie Plum, Bk 7) (Abridged Audio Cassette)
Author: Tanya Eby, Janet Evanovich
Book Type: Audio Cassette
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 6
Review Date: 9/13/2010


Another fun Stephanie Plum mystery. just finished listening to it and ready to start #8.
Enjoy her family and friends, they are a test


Skinny Dip (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Skinny Dip (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Carl Hiaasen, Barry Bostwick (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 80
Review Date: 6/12/2010
Helpful Score: 1


I picked this book up on a cruise ship the night I got on the ship. What a book to read the first night of a cruise. With the subject getting thrown off the back of a ship on the first few pages. It is a outloud laughing fun mystery. One of Hiaasen's great humor fun stories.. You will enjoy it for sure. slnsred


Third Degree
Third Degree
Author: Greg Iles
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 9/13/2010
Helpful Score: 2


Another great Greg Iles Mystery. Not sure who was involved for awhile. Then a big ending. Great Drama.


Twisted (Petra Connor, Bk 2) (Abridged Audio CD)
Twisted (Petra Connor, Bk 2) (Abridged Audio CD)
Author: Jonathan Kellerman
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 23
Review Date: 9/13/2010


Another Kellerman weird drama and suspense. A whiz kid gets to help find the killer.
great listening.


The Two Minute Rule (Audio CD) (Abridged)
The Two Minute Rule (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Robert Crais
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 47
Review Date: 9/2/2010


This is VERY EXCITING to listen to or read. Well worth the 2 credits, I'd even listen to it again. Enjoy Carol


1 to 20 of 21 - Page: