Katie V. (katiev) - Reviews

1 to 15 of 15
The Alchemist: A Fable About Following Your Dream
Review Date: 1/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A very inspirational fable. This book makes a great gift for a graduate.


Anger: Wisdom for Cooling the Flames
Anger: Wisdom for Cooling the Flames
Author: Thich Nhat Hanh
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 1/7/2007


Excellent


Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Bloodsucking Fiends: A Love Story (Vampire, Bk 1)
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 339
Review Date: 3/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


One of my FAVORITE books by Christopher Moore. A fun romp through the world of vampires!!!


Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 659
Review Date: 1/7/2007


This one was not as good as the first, but still an entertaining read. Great entertainment for a long plane flight!!


Bridget Jones's Diary
Bridget Jones's Diary
Author: Helen Fielding
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 602
Review Date: 1/7/2007


A very funny "chick lit" book. Great for a long plane ride or a day at the beach!!!


The Corset Diaries
The Corset Diaries
Author: Katie MacAlister
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 487
Review Date: 4/5/2007
Helpful Score: 1


I am not a big romance novel reader, but I have to say I really enjoyed this book. At times, parts of it were laugh out loud funny!! I will definitely be reading more of Katie Mac Allister's books!! This would make a great vacation read. Perfect for a plane trip!


Crystal Clear
Crystal Clear
Author: Jane Heller
Book Type: Mass Market Paperback
  • Currently 3.6/5 Stars.
 21
Review Date: 12/11/2006


What a fun read!!!! I will be reading more from this author!!!


A Dirty Job
A Dirty Job
Author: Christopher Moore
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 145
Review Date: 1/7/2007
Helpful Score: 1


This is a hilarious and very well written novel. If you loved his other books, this one will not disappoint. Easily read in one sitting!!!


Girl with a Pearl Earring
Girl with a Pearl Earring
Author: Tracy Chevalier
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 1448
Review Date: 1/6/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A very well written, entertaining fictionalized account of the story behind one of Vermeer's most well known paintings. I enjoyed this book very much.


Heavenly Date and Other Flirtations
Heavenly Date and Other Flirtations
Author: Alexander McCall Smith
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 1/7/2007


My favorite Alexander Mc Call Smith!! A great collection of short stories!!


High Fidelity
High Fidelity
Author: Nick Hornby
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 276
Review Date: 1/7/2007


Great Read!! I enjoyed this book!!


Interpreter of Maladies
Interpreter of Maladies
Author: Jhumpa Lahiri
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 710
Review Date: 1/7/2007


This is a wonderful collection of short stories by a very gifted writer. One of my favorite books.


Mikwright Family Style
Mikwright Family Style
Author: Tim Mikkelsen, Phyllis Wright-Herman, MikWright Ltd.
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 5
Review Date: 1/6/2007


Very Very Funny!!! Makes me want to add captions to my old family albums!!!


Sink Reflections
Sink Reflections
Author: Marla Cilley
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 132
Review Date: 1/4/2007
Helpful Score: 3


Excellent, sound, helpful advice. Defintely a lifesaver for the overworked and overstressed!! You'd be surprised what you can accomplish in 15 minutes!!! Her program works!!!!


Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Bk 1)
Author: MaryJanice Davidson
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 1483
Review Date: 2/18/2007
Helpful Score: 1


A delightful series about a vampire queen who loves designer shoes and works at Macy's!! I liked it so much, I went out and bought the entire series!!!


1 to 15 of 15