Karen H. - Reviews

1 to 20 of 33 - Page:
Beachcombers: A Novel
Beachcombers: A Novel
Author: Nancy Thayer
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.8/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 6/27/2012


Great Story, Enjoyed very much!!


Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet, Bk 2) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 4/20/2011


Great Story, Just Like All Nora's Stories


Between Sisters
Between Sisters
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 10
Review Date: 6/14/2012


I really like this story. Its about what you would expect from Kristin.


The Castaways: A Novel
The Castaways: A Novel
Author: Elin Hilderbrand
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 7
Review Date: 12/8/2010


This book was so good I listened to it, my husband listened to it and my girlfriend.I liked it so much I search for this author. Written so life like it will surprise you, good right until the end.


Christmas Jars
Christmas Jars
Author: Jason F. Wright
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 28
Review Date: 12/8/2013


It was a great book, just in time for Christmas! I Loved It!


The Christmas Wedding
The Christmas Wedding
Author: James Patterson, Richard DiLallo
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 26
Review Date: 9/5/2012


I loved it. Another story from James Patterson anyone can enjoy. Keeps you guessing right up to the end.


Comfort and Joy
Comfort and Joy
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.3/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 12/19/2011


I love it. I was so surprised as I am sure everyone else was or will be. Enjoyed it Very Much.


Firefly Lane (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Firefly Lane (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Kristin Hannah, Susan Ericksen (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.1/5 Stars.
 30
Review Date: 8/1/2011


OMG what a great story. Brought be back to my teenage years since I was born in 1960 also. I cried towards the end but it ended very nicely.


Grace
Grace
Author: Richard Paul Evans
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 69
Review Date: 12/14/2013


Another great story by Richard Paul Evans but was sad too.
It did bring me back to my childhood in the 60's.


Happy Birthday (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Happy Birthday (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Author: Danielle Steel, Angela Dawe (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 5/29/2012


I loved it. It's like all of Danielle Steel's books. I am very glad I was able to get it.


Happy Ever After (Bride Quartet, Bk 4) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 6/4/2011


I loved it. Couldn't wait for Parker to find her perfect match, and he was not whom I expected.


I Heard That Song Before (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I loved it. Was the first Mary Higgins Clark book I ever heard/read. Keeps you interested to the end, you need to know who did it or how they get caught.


The Inn at Rose Harbor (Rose Harbor, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Review Date: 2/15/2014


Loved it!~ First one I ever read(or heard) from Debbie Macomber and now I am hooked!!


The Island (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Island (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Elin Hilderbrand, Denice Hicks (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 20
Review Date: 4/27/2011


This was another great book from Elin. Birdie and Tate are my husband's favorite characters, I listen to the audio books and then share them with him. I myself loved all the characters.


The Last Boyfriend (Inn BoonsBoro, Bk 2) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 10/30/2013


I read this awhile back,but it was worth me buying the last book. You want to know what happens to each character.


The Last Song (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 12/8/2010
Helpful Score: 1


This story was well written like all this author's books are. Be careful because you will cry with this one!!


Light on Snow (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Light on Snow (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Anita Shreve, Alyson Silverman (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 22
Review Date: 11/2/2011


Great story and my first from this author.


The Mermaid Chair (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
The Mermaid Chair (Audio CD) (Unabridged)
Author: Sue Kidd, Eliza Foss (Narrator)
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 107
Review Date: 10/30/2013


This was an interesting book. Some parts were not something I personally would like but it was a good story.


The Next Always (Inn BoonsBoro, Bk 1) (Audio CD) (Abridged)
Review Date: 4/15/2012


The story was great, like all of Nora Robert's books.
Loved it and cant wait until Inn Boonsboro Book 2 comes out.


Night Road
Night Road
Author: Kristin Hannah
Book Type: Audio CD
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 4
Review Date: 5/29/2012


This is a great story of love,regret,sorrow,forgiveness. How many of us have needed to give one or all of these or receive one or all of these? It's a very good growth book. I can't repost it yet since my husband has to listen to this audio book also. You will laugh and cry so be prepared.


1 to 20 of 33 - Page: