Sharon J. (sharonkaye) - Reviews

1 to 20 of 27 - Page:
97 Ways to Make A Baby Laugh
97 Ways to Make A Baby Laugh
Author: Jack Moore
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 31
Review Date: 1/14/2014


If you have a new baby in your life, this book is for you! So fun!


Always Looking Up: The Adventures of an Incurable Optimist
Always Looking Up: The Adventures of an Incurable Optimist
Author: Michael J. Fox
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.9/5 Stars.
 18
Review Date: 2/5/2015


What an amazing life Michael J. Fox has had. I really enjoyed reading this. Very inspiring and informative.


Animal Homes
Animal Homes
Author: Sally Hewitt
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/5/2015


Wonderfully illustrated book for children about Animal homes. Includes facts in easy text, puzzles and quizzes to solve and stories to share.


The Best Thing About Valentines
The Best Thing About Valentines
Author: Eleanor Hudson, Mary Melcher (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 12
Review Date: 2/5/2015


Delightful book about valentines for young children.


Broken on the Back Row
Broken on the Back Row
Author: Sandi Patty
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 4.3/5 Stars.
 16
Review Date: 11/1/2016


Amazing, frank and open. Bless her heart! She shares her story with such frankness and openness. Helps us all understand how to relate to those who have done wrong.


Chameleons are Cool
Chameleons are Cool
Author: Martin Jenkins
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/5/2015


Wonderful book about chameleons written and illustrated for children. Very well written and pictures are great


Christopher Columbus
Christopher Columbus
Author: Lisa Wade McCormick
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/15/2014


Such a cool book about Columbus for young children with great pictures and easy text


A Cup of Friendship
A Cup of Friendship
Author: Deborah Rodriguez
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/16/2015


Very much. I enjoyed it. It's hard to put down. Certainly helps you understand what's going on in Afghanistan


Curious George Plays Baseball
Curious George Plays Baseball
Author: Margret Rey, H. A. Rey, Alan Shalleck (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.2/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 2/5/2015


Wonderful Curious George book. Love them all


Curtains, Draperies, Shades (Sunset)
Curtains, Draperies, Shades (Sunset)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 8
Review Date: 3/3/2015


Very helpful because I am trying to figure out what I want to do with the windows in the house we just moved in to.


The Fulfilled Woman
The Fulfilled Woman
Author: Lou Beardsley
Book Type: Unknown Binding
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/7/2014


Book is based on a marriage seminar presented by the authors for women


Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the White House, A: Humor, Blunders, and Other Oddities From the Presidential Campaign Trail
Review Date: 12/15/2016


Originally read this book on audio book from the library and enjoyed it so much requested it on Paperbackswap. Puts elections in perspective!


The Girls With the Grandmother Faces: A Celebration of Life's Potential For Those Over 55
Review Date: 2/25/2015


I really enjoyed this book. Being in my 60s and having been a widow for a couple years,and now remarried, I could really identify with the author's comments re: what to do with your life when widowed later in life. I love her enthusiasm and abundance of ideas and suggestions of how to enrich your life alone later in life. Any woman who is a widow over 55 needs to read this book.


Henny Youngman's 500 All-Time Greatest One-Liners
Henny Youngman's 500 All-Time Greatest One-Liners
Author: Henny Youngman
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 1/7/2014


Collection of Henny Youngman's jokes


Iti: The Model Integrated Thematic Instruction
Iti: The Model Integrated Thematic Instruction
Author: Susan J. Kovalik
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/15/2014


Great book for teachers who are interested in constantly updating their teaching methods. Great ideas for the modern classroom.


Just Enough Light for the Step I'm on
Just Enough Light for the Step I'm on
Author: Stormie Omartian
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 3.7/5 Stars.
 37
Review Date: 4/20/2016


I love this book. One of my favorites. I like it so much that I wanted another copy to share.


The Ladybug and Other Insects
The Ladybug and Other Insects
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 4.7/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/15/2014


Such a cool book with see through pages for kids who love bugs. Such nice illustrations.


Little Quack
Little Quack
Author: Lauren Thompson, Derek Anderson (Illustrator)
Book Type: Paperback
  • Currently 5/5 Stars.
 2
Review Date: 2/5/2015


Delightful story book about ducks for young children.


The Man Who Kept Cigars In His Cap
The Man Who Kept Cigars In His Cap
Author: Jim Heynen
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
 1
Review Date: 10/9/2013


A delightful, folksy, collection of stories.


Mother Goose Rhymes (Fisher Price)
Mother Goose Rhymes (Fisher Price)
Book Type: Hardcover
  • Currently 3.8/5 Stars.
 3
Review Date: 1/15/2014


Such a nicely illustrated book of the traditional nursery rhymes for young children.


1 to 20 of 27 - Page: